We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ubud Green
Nearby Hotels
US$343
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$313
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$304
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$269
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$255
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$283
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$164
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$699
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$220
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bisma Eight(Ubud)
US$419
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$235
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$320
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$253
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$258
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$214
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$688
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$538
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (525)
Filter reviews
525 results
Traveller rating
314
156
30
13
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
314
156
30
13
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsliving roomfirefly restaurantprivate poolgreen resortbayu villaricemobile phoneshuttle servicesingle bedbed villafree shuttlepick upsthe general managerour honeymoonrelaxing stayrecommend this resortwelcome drink
Filter
Updating list...
284 - 289 of 525 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2014

We had a fantastic stay at Ubud Green! :-)

Highlights;
1. Extremely customer-oriented!
It is clear that the management has spend a great amount of afford trying to understand their customer's behavior and came up with services that covers customers' pains.

- Travelers normally have trouble calling the hotel from their mobile phone as international calls roaming are expensive. The hotel has provided a mobile phone for every room, so that the customer can bring out with them during their stay and call back to the hotel for free at times of need. e.g hotel transfer, ask for direction, recommendation on restaurants, places of interest etc.
- The room was equipped with everything you need in high quality and some extra features that usually you may have to request from the front desk e.g. an adapter
- High quality in-room products. e.g branded tooth brush and tooth paste. Other hotels only give you the disposable ones.


2. Extraordinary customer service and CRM
- During our stay, the second night was my friend birthday, the hotel surprised us after we came back from Ubud town. We heard someone knocking on our door, and turned out there were 3 hotel staffs carry birthday cakes with candle, singing a Happy Birthday song for my friend. We were very touched by the service.
- Also, on the first night we came back to the room and found big gecko feces on the floor next to our bed,so we called the front desk to send someone to clean them. The hotel sent 3 of their staffs to our room in less than 3 minutes , well-equipped with things for catching the gecko and cleaning even though it was already 11.30 PM .
- Our room has an out-door Jacuzzi. We were told upon arrival that when ever we want to use the Jacuzzi, please call them and they will send their staff to prepare the Jacuzzi for us.
On our last night we called to arrange the Jacuzzi service for 8 AM the next morning. The staff was right on time and spent half an hour filling our Jacuzzi with lukewarm water and foaming them with aromatic bathe bubbles!

Other comments
Location--Very central location, yet tucked away in an alley for maximum privacy.
Hotel & Room--Beautiful, green and very clean.
Breakfast-- Fresh and tasty.

All in all, this hotel have done a wonderful job in ensuring that their guests leave the hotel smiling and will return to stay with them again in their next visit to Bali/Ubud.

Thank you.
Peach & Note

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tropical_peach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMUBUDGREEN, General Manager at Ubud Green, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your kind and encouraging review. I am glad to know that you enjoy your stay with us. We try our best to ensure all guest need during their stay with us fulfilled and return with unforgettable memories. We look forward to welcoming you again at Ubud Green Resort Villa in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

We had a lovely stay at Ubud Green. The accomodations were perfect for us as 2 adults with out adult son. We were in Bayu 1, with 2 separate bedrooms, a lovely common area and our own pool. We happened to be there over Nyepi, a very important Hindu festival. We were treated to the Ogo Ogo parades in downtown Ubud, and then experienced the day of silence. As we had been warned, we were asked to stay at the hotel for 24 hours. The staff was very accomodating with good food available from the restaurant. It turned into a lovely relaxing day of reading, and enjoying the view and pool. The shuttle bus was very convenient, and always available when we called on the provided cell phone.

We did walk to and from Ubud.. about 20 minutes and very hot during the day, but interesting to see the sights along the way. Don't recommend to walk at night, as it is very dark, and there is a lot of traffic on the road.

The service was extremely accomodating and very friendly.

Ubud itself is VERY busy, fun to walk around but not relaxing at all. The monkey forest was worth a visit. We also went on an excursion, driven to overlook the volcano and then cycling through villages back towards Ubud.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CanTravelMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMUBUDGREEN, General Manager at Ubud Green, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your beautiful review and encouragement. The silent day or we call "Nyepi" in Bali is Balinese New Year celebration. In this day, for 24 hours all activities in Bali are closed. Spending a holiday during Nyepi in Bali will give you a very different experience. And I am glad that you enjoy this day during your stay with us.

We wish you have a nice travel back, and definitely we look forward to host you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

It was like paradise on earth! Beautiful villas with an infinity pool looking over authentic ricefields (we stayed in Bayu 1)! Its very quiet and peaceful! The staff was very friendly, no complaints! One little point of improvement could be the breakfast. More choice would be pleasant (but the juices were delicious :))! Would defenitly come here again and advise this hotel to all our friends!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cloë R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMUBUDGREEN, General Manager at Ubud Green, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your kind attention and review to this page. I am glad to know that you enjoy your stay with us. Your suggestion is really appreciated and we definitely will improve it.

I wish you have a nice travel back and we look forward to welcoming you again at Ubud Green Resort Villa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

My first trip to Bali and was pleasantly surprised with good friendly service and scenic view. Almost every staff in Ubud Green greeted my by my last name! The breakfast presentation and quality was surprising good considering a small resort. Our villa overlooks the rice field which was very tranquil. Used the private pool nightly which was cleaned by the housekeeping daily. Had to personally hand tips to front office manager as housekeeping didn't take tips left on bedside table. What a honest and friendly group of staff!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beeang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMUBUDGREEN, General Manager at Ubud Green, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your kind review and compliment to our staff member. We are glad to know that you enjoy your stay with us.

We wish you have a nice travel back and we look forward to serve you again in the future at Ubud Green Resort Villa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Just came back from Ubud Green Villa Resort, have a fantastic experience, nice view of rice field, private pools, good service and good food. The location is close by to Ubud market, Monkey Forest and a lot do shopping street. The first time staying in Villa Bali who is giving you a hand phone that can call hotel and pick you up whenever you are in Ubud. Will definitely come back again...

Room Tip: Choose the private villa facing the rice field with private pools.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jasminejgoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMUBUDGREEN, General Manager at Ubud Green, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Dear Ms. Jasmine Goh,

Thank you for your kind review and attention to Ubud Green Resort Villas. It was a pleasure for us to host you during your stay with us and we are glad to know that you enjoy your stay.

We wish you have a nice travel back and we look forward to welcoming you again at Ubud Green Resort Villas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews