We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely design, friendly staff, average location”
Review of Ubud Green

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ubud Green
Ranked #32 of 538 Speciality Lodging in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“Lovely design, friendly staff, average location”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Stayed in villa Bayu 1 with private pool and jacuzzi for a night. Lots of glass in the unit makes it bright and airy. Location is off from the main street but villas offers bi-hourly shuttles between villas and town. Service is very friendly.
Only suggestion is to have a microwave oven in the villa.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JRLiang1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMUBUDGREEN, General Manager at Ubud Green, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and spending your time to put your comment in this page. I am glad to know that you enjoy your stay with us. Your suggestion will be bring up to our team for future improvement. We look forward to host you again at Ubud Green Resort Villa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    291
    136
    27
    9
    10
See reviews for
161
177
14
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Quiet place around 1km away from the main street. A pretty decent concierge that took care of our needs very well. We had the choice of breakfast being sent to our room which we greatly appreciated. Internet was working well and the living room was very spacious.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMUBUDGREEN, General Manager at Ubud Green, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your kind review. We wish you enjoy your stay with us and we look forward to host you again in the future at Ubud Green Resort Villa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

We had a fantastic stay at Ubud Green! :-)

Highlights;
1. Extremely customer-oriented!
It is clear that the management has spend a great amount of afford trying to understand their customer's behavior and came up with services that covers customers' pains.

- Travelers normally have trouble calling the hotel from their mobile phone as international calls roaming are expensive. The hotel has provided a mobile phone for every room, so that the customer can bring out with them during their stay and call back to the hotel for free at times of need. e.g hotel transfer, ask for direction, recommendation on restaurants, places of interest etc.
- The room was equipped with everything you need in high quality and some extra features that usually you may have to request from the front desk e.g. an adapter
- High quality in-room products. e.g branded tooth brush and tooth paste. Other hotels only give you the disposable ones.


2. Extraordinary customer service and CRM
- During our stay, the second night was my friend birthday, the hotel surprised us after we came back from Ubud town. We heard someone knocking on our door, and turned out there were 3 hotel staffs carry birthday cakes with candle, singing a Happy Birthday song for my friend. We were very touched by the service.
- Also, on the first night we came back to the room and found big gecko feces on the floor next to our bed,so we called the front desk to send someone to clean them. The hotel sent 3 of their staffs to our room in less than 3 minutes , well-equipped with things for catching the gecko and cleaning even though it was already 11.30 PM .
- Our room has an out-door Jacuzzi. We were told upon arrival that when ever we want to use the Jacuzzi, please call them and they will send their staff to prepare the Jacuzzi for us.
On our last night we called to arrange the Jacuzzi service for 8 AM the next morning. The staff was right on time and spent half an hour filling our Jacuzzi with lukewarm water and foaming them with aromatic bathe bubbles!

Other comments
Location--Very central location, yet tucked away in an alley for maximum privacy.
Hotel & Room--Beautiful, green and very clean.
Breakfast-- Fresh and tasty.

All in all, this hotel have done a wonderful job in ensuring that their guests leave the hotel smiling and will return to stay with them again in their next visit to Bali/Ubud.

Thank you.
Peach & Note

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tropical_peach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMUBUDGREEN, General Manager at Ubud Green, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your kind and encouraging review. I am glad to know that you enjoy your stay with us. We try our best to ensure all guest need during their stay with us fulfilled and return with unforgettable memories. We look forward to welcoming you again at Ubud Green Resort Villa in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

We had a lovely stay at Ubud Green. The accomodations were perfect for us as 2 adults with out adult son. We were in Bayu 1, with 2 separate bedrooms, a lovely common area and our own pool. We happened to be there over Nyepi, a very important Hindu festival. We were treated to the Ogo Ogo parades in downtown Ubud, and then experienced the day of silence. As we had been warned, we were asked to stay at the hotel for 24 hours. The staff was very accomodating with good food available from the restaurant. It turned into a lovely relaxing day of reading, and enjoying the view and pool. The shuttle bus was very convenient, and always available when we called on the provided cell phone.

We did walk to and from Ubud.. about 20 minutes and very hot during the day, but interesting to see the sights along the way. Don't recommend to walk at night, as it is very dark, and there is a lot of traffic on the road.

The service was extremely accomodating and very friendly.

Ubud itself is VERY busy, fun to walk around but not relaxing at all. The monkey forest was worth a visit. We also went on an excursion, driven to overlook the volcano and then cycling through villages back towards Ubud.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CanTravelMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMUBUDGREEN, General Manager at Ubud Green, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your beautiful review and encouragement. The silent day or we call "Nyepi" in Bali is Balinese New Year celebration. In this day, for 24 hours all activities in Bali are closed. Spending a holiday during Nyepi in Bali will give you a very different experience. And I am glad that you enjoy this day during your stay with us.

We wish you have a nice travel back, and definitely we look forward to host you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

It was like paradise on earth! Beautiful villas with an infinity pool looking over authentic ricefields (we stayed in Bayu 1)! Its very quiet and peaceful! The staff was very friendly, no complaints! One little point of improvement could be the breakfast. More choice would be pleasant (but the juices were delicious :))! Would defenitly come here again and advise this hotel to all our friends!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cloë R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMUBUDGREEN, General Manager at Ubud Green, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your kind attention and review to this page. I am glad to know that you enjoy your stay with us. Your suggestion is really appreciated and we definitely will improve it.

I wish you have a nice travel back and we look forward to welcoming you again at Ubud Green Resort Villa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2014

My first trip to Bali and was pleasantly surprised with good friendly service and scenic view. Almost every staff in Ubud Green greeted my by my last name! The breakfast presentation and quality was surprising good considering a small resort. Our villa overlooks the rice field which was very tranquil. Used the private pool nightly which was cleaned by the housekeeping daily. Had to personally hand tips to front office manager as housekeeping didn't take tips left on bedside table. What a honest and friendly group of staff!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beeang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMUBUDGREEN, General Manager at Ubud Green, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your kind review and compliment to our staff member. We are glad to know that you enjoy your stay with us.

We wish you have a nice travel back and we look forward to serve you again in the future at Ubud Green Resort Villa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Just came back from Ubud Green Villa Resort, have a fantastic experience, nice view of rice field, private pools, good service and good food. The location is close by to Ubud market, Monkey Forest and a lot do shopping street. The first time staying in Villa Bali who is giving you a hand phone that can call hotel and pick you up whenever you are in Ubud. Will definitely come back again...

Room Tip: Choose the private villa facing the rice field with private pools.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jasminejgoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMUBUDGREEN, General Manager at Ubud Green, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Dear Ms. Jasmine Goh,

Thank you for your kind review and attention to Ubud Green Resort Villas. It was a pleasure for us to host you during your stay with us and we are glad to know that you enjoy your stay.

We wish you have a nice travel back and we look forward to welcoming you again at Ubud Green Resort Villas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.5 mi away
The Lokha Ubud
The Lokha Ubud
#55 of 199 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 574 reviews
1.9 mi away
Inang Ubud Villa
Inang Ubud Villa
#10 of 538 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
1.4 mi away
Beingsattvaa
Beingsattvaa
#1 of 538 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Temuku Villas Ubud
Temuku Villas Ubud
#8 of 538 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
0.8 mi away
Kano Sari Ubud Villas
0.0 mi away
Dwaraka The Royal Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ubud Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ubud Green

Property: Ubud Green
Address: Jl. Sriwedari No. 8, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 538 Speciality Lodging in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ubud Green 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ubud green was created with a minimal carbon foot print trough the use of sustainable building material and environment friendly innovations.The concept of living rooftops and vertical walls has a significant cooling effect on villa interior and minimize the use of air conditioning. Together with solar hot water system, Ubud Green is energy efficient retreat. Ubud Green is a modern interpretation of Balinese local culture. It is a design that compensates for the impact that it makes on the environment. The property is a fine example of 'green architecture'. Indigenous plants are utilized in living rooftops and vertical walls. Ubud Green Villas overlook terraced rice field. The property is fine example of “green architecture” Ubud Green offers a unique brand of personalised hospitality that begins as soon as an online reservation is made. Our E-Concierge will communicate directly with guests to fully prepare for their arrival. This may involve stocking the villa with a preferred wine or ordering fresh flowers to surprise a loved one.Along with exceptional in-house service, Ubud Green will also provide guests with a mobile phone for outside excursions and shopping trips. A quick call will ensure a time effective pick-up from a designated location by an Ubud Green driver ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Agoda, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, ACCOR, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ubud Green reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ubud Green Hotel Ubud
Ubud Green Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing