We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Didn't want to leave !”
other traveller has booked this property
Villa Romantica - large pool, beautiful villa and great tropical garden.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Romantica - large pool, beautiful villa and great tropical garden.
The living room has comfortable furniture and beside the dining area and pool. The fully equipped kitchen is ready for you to use. Breakfast is prepared there daily.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
62 reviews
Villa Romantica - large pool, beautiful villa and great tropical garden.
The living room has comfortable furniture and beside the dining area and pool.
The fully equipped kitchen is ready for you to use. Breakfast is prepared there daily.
The dining area is beside the kitchen.
The master bedroom has it's own bathroom with shower hand basin and toilet.
The master bathroom even has views of the garden.
The second bedroom is identical to the master bedroom.
The second bathroom is also spacious, with a shower, vanity and toilet.
The media room has a large TV, cable channels, DVD player and daybeds where you can relax.
The daybeds can even sleep additional guests.
The rice viewing terrace is a great spot for breakfast or sundowner drinks.
Relax on the terrace and watch the rice grow.
You can watch the changing stages of rice production.
The pool can be seen from every part of the villa.
Relax on one of the sun lounges beside the pool.
There's even a laundry for your convenience.
The gardens are tropical and so very green.
Come and stay. You will love it. Everyone does.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Ubud, Gianyar, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 62 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
BundyRed
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
615 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 418 helpful votes
“Didn't want to leave !”
Reviewed 13 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Was able to get a sneak peak of Villa Romantica last year and knew I had to bring the rest of the family back.
Unfortunately there was only 3 nites available but it was worth every nite !
The villa is extremely private surrounded by a large wall.
I loved the private pool , the private and quiet reading area overlooking the rice paddies , the day beds , the kitchen area , the large bathrooms , the free wifi and having breakfast cooked by the ever friendly Komang every morning !
The room rates are outstanding , plus there are some excellent eating choices within walking distance from local warungs in the area .
Villa Romantica is very clean and the perfect place to relax and recharge the batteries.
Ideally suited for 2 couples or a family with teenage children.
Booking is easy , Steve answered by emails within 24 hrs each time , no deposit needed and I can't wait to return....for much longer !!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything....
Liked least: Leaving....
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Reviewed 4 April 2013 for a stay in December 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Qld
Reviewed 4 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Perth Australia
Reviewed 2 April 2013 for a stay in October 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Juliette...
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Perfect peaceful villa to explore area around Ubud”
Reviewed 23 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012

We stayed for 4 days in December. The villa is very comfortable and extremely well cared for by Komang, who came each morning to prepare breakfast and clean. We had been in Legian for a few days before Ubud, (on our first ever trip to Bali), and were delighted that we decided to see a part of the island away from the main tourist area, as it was so different and very much more relaxing.
The villa is down a small dirt track in Penestanan, which was a good walk into Ubud, (or an easy taxi ride). Sitting in the viewing area watching rice being harvested, and the locals going about their business made us feel that we were seeing something genuine of Bali.
Small shops very close, and we found some great places to eat locally. Booking was very easy through Steve Castley, who also arranged a car to take us to the airport. We would stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: comfort and privacy
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnitaAlic...
Alice Springs
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 2 January 2013 for a stay in November 2012

This Villa is soooo amazing, for that restful holiday. Very private & only a short distance to main shopping. Great restaurants & bars within walking distance.Was lovely looking out to the rice fields & not amongst the hustle & bustle. Would highly recommend this Villa as it is very affordable & quite 5 star. The pool was amazing & lovely when lit up at night.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Tranquility & privacy
Liked least: not sure
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Reviewed 15 December 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing