We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our Favorite Hotel in Indonesia!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inata Hotel Monkey Forest

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Inata Hotel Monkey Forest
Ranked #105 of 520 Speciality Lodging in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Sumner, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Our Favorite Hotel in Indonesia!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2012

We have been traveling for over thirty years, and after staying eight nights at the Inata hotel, it is one of our four favorite hotels in the world (the others being in Guatemala, India, and Ireland). We have never been treated by staff as well as we were here, including getting me to a doctor for acute bronchitis. Our room was modern and kept spotlessly clean, the breakfasts were delicious and the swimming pool was a favorite spot after very hot mornings of sight seeing. Our last night in Jakarta we stayed at the five star Sheraton Bandera, and the Inata is far superior. We highly recommend the Inata to anyone visiting Ubud.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Meghan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    93
    29
    4
    4
See reviews for
32
87
16
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2011

Our 3 upstairs rice view rooms are having the same water pressure problem. It is difficult for us to take a relaxing shower after a tired journey. One of the room is full of ant on the floor. However, the staff are nice & friendly. The environment & location is great.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mianmian87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2011

My husband and I were on our honeymoon for a travelling trip to Indonesia and we started our trip by staying at Inata and had our last night there too.

Service: Everyone is incredibly friendly and always eager to help you with whatever you need. They even held a large bag for us when we went away for over 3 weeks to travel around other parts of the country and it was there when we returned at the end of our trip on Dec 3rd. AND they held all our bags on our last day because our flight didn't leave until midnight. So helpful!

Rooms: they are incredibly clean and comfortable with the gorgeous balinese flair of fresh flowers adorning the room among other lovely touches. It was quiet and there was A/C when needed. The balcony was really nice as well with a view of rice patties in the back.The only tiny little thing (that so many places do; they're not alone) is that they offer complimentary bottled water (two bottles a day). To be more environmentally friendly, we tried to avoid using plastic bottles. If you agree, tell them! Maybe they can start offering bottle refills from their large gallon of purified water instead (which they did provide us with when we asked them for it).

Food: the included breakfast was delicious; complete with tasty fresh smoothies. There were a variety of options to choose from including pancakes, omelette, yogurt and granola etc so whatever your mood, they had a delicious option for you.

Extras: the internet was quick and there was a nice lounge area to sit in if you had to check-out or wanted a change of scenery from your room. The pool was lovely too (although I know to be environmentally friendly, we probably shouldn't condone pool usage).

Thanks for treating us so well and we hope to return again sometime!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nicole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2011

We booked this last minute...booked on the 4th to arrive on the 6th for 3 nights and that was fine.
Arrived early morning and we were greeted with watermelon juice which after a 15hour minibus journey from Malang was very welcome! Our room was ready thankfully so we went in.
Beautifully clean, flowers on the pillows and in the bathroom, wonderfully friendly staff who greet you whenever you arrive or leave during the day, excellent swimming pool with loungers to chill on, mini sitting area outside room as well. Breakfast was very well done...they do banana pancakes, french toast, omelettes, American breakfast and so on. Juices are limited to local fruit which is nice.
They have DVD players in the room with a few DVDs in your room to watch and some international channels like HBO which is nice to chill to after dinner at somewhere like Three Monkeys which is only a short minutes walk from the hotel (you can see the hotel over the other side of the rice paddy from your seat at this restaurant).
It is a new hotel yes but part of a larger group of Ubud hotels so they know what they are doing so it is great. Would Stay here again next time I am in Bali! Very glad we stayed here and kind if wish it was the end of our journey rather than the third before the end.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hay13y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuremberg, Germany
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2011

Extremely friendly staff, very helpful, clean hotel and rooms, deep blue pool, good breakfast.
The hotel is set back from the road, yet located centrally on Monkey Forrest Rd, next to Ubud Point Store. As it is new, not every taxi driver may know its location and the small hallway leading to the hotel is not obvious either.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank heike10_05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torquay, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2011

Great little Hotel in central location of Ubud, not far from the monkey forest. Staff are very friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2011

Just came back from a 6 nights stay at Inata Hotel and that was the best we had in Bali and we traveled 3 wks and stayed in 5 different hotels. Although they were all ok, Inata was the best way to finish our vacation. The location, the employees - all of them - the manager, the food. Bravo... very hard to beat. Cet hotel tout neuf mérite tous les honneurs, nous étions 4 voyageurs, avions 2 chambres et un même constat: FORTEMENT RECOMMANDÉ.

Room Tip: I think they are all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Martine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.1 mi away
Yulia Village Inn
Yulia Village Inn
#106 of 192 in Ubud
4.0 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ubud Bungalow
Ubud Bungalow
#55 of 192 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
0.2 mi away
Inata Bisma Resort & Spa Ubud
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Artini 2 Cottages
Artini 2 Cottages
#101 of 192 in Ubud
4.0 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bumi Muwa Ubud
Bumi Muwa Ubud
#73 of 512 in Ubud
4.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pondok Pundi Village Inn & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inata Hotel Monkey Forest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inata Hotel Monkey Forest

Property: Inata Hotel Monkey Forest
Address: Jalan Monkey Forest, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #105 of 520 Speciality Lodging in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inata Hotel Monkey Forest 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel is located in monkey forest road (in the central of Ubud), far from noisy because it is located deep to rice field side view. Inata Hotel close to the Arts and Shopping Centre, Restaurant, Mini Market, Spa, and Public Services. At Inata Monkey Forest, every effort is made to make guests feel comfortable. To do so, the hotel provides the best in services and amenities. This hotel offers numerous on-site facilities to satisfy even the most discerning guest. Throughout the day you can enjoy the relaxing atmosphere of the outdoor pool, garden. Superb facilities and an excellent location make the Inata Monkey Forest the perfect base from which to enjoy your stay in Bali. Guests can enjoy a leisurely swim at the hotel's outdoor pool. Laundry services are available. Car rental is available for guests who wish to explore the area. The on site restaurant serves a selection of local and western dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Inata Hotel Monkey Forest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inata Hotel Monkey Forest Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing