We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Inata Hotel Monkey Forest
Ranked #148 of 542 Speciality Lodging in Ubud
Thunder Bay
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful Hotel”
Reviewed 26 March 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed here for five days - we booked four and extended our stay since we liked it so much. We normally travel on a tight budget but decided to splurge on this place and it was definitely worth it. Our room was very clean, comfortable, and nicely decorated. The DVD player came in handy when it was pouring rain. The restaurant staff were great and the food was delicious. The pool was refreshing and the overall atmosphere was very relaxing. The front desk staff were friendly but their English wasn't too strong and it was sometimes hard to communicate. Overall, this place had the quality and atmosphere of a luxury hotel at a mid-range price tag. I think the fact that it is new helps.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Curn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    93
    31
    4
    6
See reviews for
32
87
18
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2012

I stayed 4 nights and it was a lovely experience. Big room, very clean, staff 5 stars, great breakfast. We felt warm and like part of a big family. In a quiet place, but in 5 steps you are in the main road of Ubud. Book this hotel without hesitation!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank isadi_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aalborg, Danmark
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2012

The staff here is wonderful and will bend over backwards to meet your needs. Unfortunately our room had a big waterdamage in the cieling and a very mouldy smell to it - and as the hotel was fully boked, the was no option of changing the room....

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kirstine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2012

i had come to inata after a stay at a isolated luxury sanctury villa, so at first i was culture shocked by the hustle and bustle of one of the main streets in ubud. however after settling into my room, with its comfortable beds, nice bathroom, good lighting and view overlooking a rice paddy, i was also quickly won over by the excellent friendly staff. i have stayed many times in bali so i am used to the smiles and friendliness of employees of hotels. the staff at inata were i thought exceptional, always helpful, smiling and appeared to work with a good team spirit. the breakfast, included in the modest price, was not buffet, which i have always found attractive but wasteful,offered a good healthy menu as well as a full american breakfast. the pool was small but in keeping with the size of the hotel, with always a lounge available. reception staff were quick to remember my name, and always welcoming after returning from a shopping trip or walk. i only stayed a few days but i could definitely stay longer at this hotel.
Restaurant Tip: many good cafes and restaurants near hotel but the clear cafe in hanoman street and soma in dewa sita street are great for those wanting healthy cheap food.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank judi65_0212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malaysia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2012

despite being 'holed' up in the middle of the town, this hotel offers excellent balinese style hospitality, value for money and tranquil environment for rest & leisure.

Room Tip: no kiddies pool but the adult swimming pool was clean. excellent services rendered by ALL level of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alex8312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ubud, Indonesia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2012

Perfect location in the middle of Monkey Forset Road with great access to restaurants and spas, but quiet enough to relax and be away from the bustle and traffic. Stayed for two weeks and found the staff to be exceptionally lovely. Clean rooms which were a joy to come back to after the walking around Ubud in the heat. Serene atmosphere, with really beautiful views if you have an upstairs room. Water pressure not brilliant but that's really nothing to worry about, given all of the positives. There are extenstions being done at present so there was some building noise, but not really troublesome as we were up early anyway enjoying the delicious breakfasts or having a swim.

Room Tip: upstairs has great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elizabeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KL, Malaysia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2012

We love this new boutique hotel very much. Stayed there for 2 nights.

This is the fourth time we went on a holiday to Bali, but the 1st time we stayed at Ubud (normally prefered to stay in Kuta centre and just make day trips to Ubud :)).

Since December is a super peak holiday season, most good hotels are fully booked. We're lucky we found this gem. In summary;

1) Location: Right in the middle of Ubud. Walking distance to Ubud Market (around 5 - 10 minutes)

2) Price: Value for money

3) Service: Excellent. Super friendly staff that's always go all out to assist you/ always smiling/ greeting.

4) Food: Great breakfast (ala-carte style)

5) Room: Nice and clean. (This is no "Hilton". But the room is comfortable and clean. Enough to make us happy. Comes with a DVD player.

Overall, we're very happy with our stay and will not hesitate to recommend this hotel to others.

** Ina & Mann **

Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank InaMann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.1 mi away
Yulia Village Inn
Yulia Village Inn
#106 of 198 in Ubud
276 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ubud Bungalow
Ubud Bungalow
#59 of 198 in Ubud
587 reviews
0.2 mi away
Inata Bisma Resort & Spa Ubud
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Artini 2 Cottages
Artini 2 Cottages
#99 of 198 in Ubud
338 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lumbung Sari Cottages
Lumbung Sari Cottages
#19 of 542 in Ubud
455 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bumi Muwa Ubud
Bumi Muwa Ubud
#64 of 555 in Ubud
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inata Hotel Monkey Forest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inata Hotel Monkey Forest

Property: Inata Hotel Monkey Forest
Address: Jalan Monkey Forest, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #148 of 542 Speciality Lodging in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inata Hotel Monkey Forest 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel is located in monkey forest road (in the central of Ubud), far from noisy because it is located deep to rice field side view. Inata Hotel close to the Arts and Shopping Centre, Restaurant, Mini Market, Spa, and Public Services. At Inata Monkey Forest, every effort is made to make guests feel comfortable. To do so, the hotel provides the best in services and amenities. This hotel offers numerous on-site facilities to satisfy even the most discerning guest. Throughout the day you can enjoy the relaxing atmosphere of the outdoor pool, garden. Superb facilities and an excellent location make the Inata Monkey Forest the perfect base from which to enjoy your stay in Bali. Guests can enjoy a leisurely swim at the hotel's outdoor pool. Laundry services are available. Car rental is available for guests who wish to explore the area. The on site restaurant serves a selection of local and western dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotel.de, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Inata Hotel Monkey Forest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inata Hotel Monkey Forest Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing