We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice little hotel in the centre of town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Inata Hotel Monkey Forest
Ranked #120 of 526 Speciality Lodging in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Nice little hotel in the centre of town”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

Hotel is spanking new and very clean. Staff were lovely, friendly and very helpful to help us confirm a tour the next day. Rooms were clean although the ‘view’ overlooking a very small stretch of rice field left us wanting. Pool was a little small with no shade over the pool chairs. Location is very central along Jalan Monkey Forest in the middle of Ubud where it is easy to stroll around browsing the shops and galleries.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MsWanderLust227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    93
    30
    4
    5
See reviews for
32
87
17
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

The Inata is found at the bottom of a narrow passageway, at the side of a shop, in Monkey Forest Road, Ubud. Surprisingly, you cannot hear the traffic, just the birds and insects. The surrounding rice fields are lovely. The Hotel staff and smiley and friendly. Rooms are comfortable and the breakfast is good, with a decent choice of items. The swimming pool is nice, but we noticed the water to be a bit "cloudy". Very handy location for all the sights of Ubud, and the surrounding area.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms have Rice field views. I do not think you could see over the wall, from the downstair...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank freelizzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pulau Ubin, Singapore
Level Contributor
68 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

Hotel was small but pleasant enough. The reception was pretty at night when we arrived. However, the room had a funny smell, which I got used to in a short while. Toilet lights were too dimmed. THe beds were white - but there was ants crawling near the headboard! I was very unpleasantly surprised. Asked for change a room but was told there were no rooms. The staff did not speak fluent English but in the end managed to understand us and sent someone to sweep the floor near the headboard. We slept horizontally across the twin bed put together, as both bed had ants near the headboard. The gentleman slept near the headboard while I slept near the tv. The other 2 nights were uneventful. Breakfast (american breakfast in particular) were good, so were the banana juice and mee goreng. The kitchen was however a bit slow. Lastly, the hotel offer good day trips at reasonable prices (ours was IDR 400,000, about USD40?) which lasted 6 hours, and they brought us to see the rice terrace and couple temples to complete the trip. The trip was arrange within half an hour and were we pleasantly surprised.

Room Tip: Both garden view and rice terrace view are probably fine..
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Magmaggiegie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

Inata Hotel is a peaceful oasis. Set behind Ubud Point Surfware shop, you walk down a little lane way with the most beautiful stained glass lanterns. Ganesha greets you at the end of the hallway, then up the stairs to reception and the small restaurant. Lovely watermelon welcome drinks were just perfect in the heat.

Inata Hotel has 14 rooms, 7 on ground with little balconies overlooking lovely gardens, 7 on the upper level with balconies overlooking rice paddies. We had rooms 101 to 106 all on the ground floor. Only one of these had a double bed, the rest were twins. Gardens beautifully kept.

All rooms felt very private. The rooms were clean, nicely decorated, with a wardrobe with safe, a stocked mini bar (reasonable prices), the aircon worked well, and a kettle with mugs, tea and coffee were provided. An international adaptor was also supplied. There is a TV and DVD, though have no idea if it worked as i did not use them. The bathroom was clean, with shower over bath.

Breakfast is a choice of either American, BLT, banana pancakes, eggs any way, fruit yoghurt and honey. Coffee, tea and juices also provided. Food fine, service brilliant.

Beautiful, friendly staff, front desk manned 24hours, pool lovely and refreshing, perfect location for our girls get away.

Room Tip: Ground floor have private little patio overlooking lovely gardens, upper floor has balcony looking o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eggumwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
105 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012 via mobile

Room is Ok, staff is great like everywhere in Bali, location is good as well (quiet place on the monkey forest road but not indicated properly on tripadvisor map by the way) and food (breakfast and restaurant) is excellent. Overall, the price is good and I would therefore recommend.

-------------------------------------

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank ShanghaiJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

I was pleasantly surprised by the Inata Hotel. It is in the heart of Ubud on Monkey Forest Rd, but when you step inside you can't hear the bustle of the street- it's very peaceful. The staff was super nice and helped with anything you asked of them. The room was very comfortable and clean as well. It was a great place to relax at night and re-charge for the next day. Oh yes, and they arranged for their porter to drive me to the Bali Airport! So convenient :)

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KLT12282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

We stayed 3 nights in 2 rooms and really enjoyed our stay at this lovely oasis in Ubud. The staff was unbelievably courteous and helpful. Loved the pool after some very hot days sight seeing. Breakfast was excellent. The rooms are modest and our first floor room had a little patio outside. We did not experience noise as other comment expressed but there was construction on one side of the hotel (in february)so maybe some rooms are are closer?
Many restaurants are nearby.
Very peaceful and enjoyable visit!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marietta s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.1 mi away
Yulia Village Inn
Yulia Village Inn
#110 of 195 in Ubud
4.0 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ubud Bungalow
Ubud Bungalow
#56 of 195 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
0.2 mi away
Inata Bisma Resort & Spa Ubud
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Artini 2 Cottages
Artini 2 Cottages
#101 of 195 in Ubud
4.0 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bumi Muwa Ubud
Bumi Muwa Ubud
#63 of 523 in Ubud
4.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lumbung Sari Cottages
Lumbung Sari Cottages
#14 of 526 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inata Hotel Monkey Forest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inata Hotel Monkey Forest

Property: Inata Hotel Monkey Forest
Address: Jalan Monkey Forest, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #120 of 526 Speciality Lodging in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inata Hotel Monkey Forest 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel is located in monkey forest road (in the central of Ubud), far from noisy because it is located deep to rice field side view. Inata Hotel close to the Arts and Shopping Centre, Restaurant, Mini Market, Spa, and Public Services. At Inata Monkey Forest, every effort is made to make guests feel comfortable. To do so, the hotel provides the best in services and amenities. This hotel offers numerous on-site facilities to satisfy even the most discerning guest. Throughout the day you can enjoy the relaxing atmosphere of the outdoor pool, garden. Superb facilities and an excellent location make the Inata Monkey Forest the perfect base from which to enjoy your stay in Bali. Guests can enjoy a leisurely swim at the hotel's outdoor pool. Laundry services are available. Car rental is available for guests who wish to explore the area. The on site restaurant serves a selection of local and western dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Inata Hotel Monkey Forest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inata Hotel Monkey Forest Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing