We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Inata Hotel Monkey Forest
Ranked #141 of 585 Speciality Lodging in Ubud
Reviewed 29 October 2012

Good location, very convenience to get around in Ubud located near tourist attraction and center shopping area. The room is very comfortable, good service and excellent breakfast served.
We got a great stay here. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 344anis344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (213)
There are newer reviews for Inata Hotel Monkey Forest
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

117 - 123 of 213 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2012

We've been to Ubud a few times, and booked this from recommendations on Tripadvisor.
Quite surprised to stop in Monkey forest Road, amongst the shops. Enter a discreet doorway and walk down the lane and hey presto there is the Hotel restaurant and check-in. A lovely pool, not really for kiddies, and then 14 rooms , 7 up.....rice field view, 7 down ...garden view.
We enjoyed the upstairs because of the privacy and relaxing atmosphere of the balcony...ideal for our pre-dinner drinks.
Quite new hotel and well maintained. All facilities in room were in good working order, and we certainly enjoyed the tea/coffee making facilities.
Very pleasant helpful staff who made it their business to address us by our names.
So handy to shops and restaurants. Would stay again next trip to Bali.
A lovely surprise each afternoon from 3pm till 6pm was the complimentary tea and coffee served with Balinese cakes, i.e. Banana fritters or pancakes with cheese and chocolate sauce ........DELICIOUS.
Very happy with SAGITTARIUS RESTAURANT about 50m to the left of Hotel as you get to the street. Terrific food, reasonably priced.

Room Tip: Upstairs , with balcony and view of rice fields.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aquarian1935
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

The hotel is located on a busy road full of shops, restaurants and bars. In spite of the busy location, we did not hear any noise that disturbed our sleep. We had a room on the ground floor, just next to the pool. Very convenient for the walk to the pool, but children playing in the pool early in the morning woke us up. Luckily they didn't stay long at this hotel, though. On the good side, the proximity to the main reception gave us very good connection with the Wifi. Breakfast was a la carte and very good, except that the choices were quite limited (if you stay at this hotel for longer time you'd love to have more variety on the bfast-menu). Service was excellent with caring and helpful staff, and administration was smooth. The biggest downside is lack of parking which is quite difficult as you'd hardly have the big luck to be able to find a parking place on such a busy road. The pool is small but decent. The shower in our room had very little pressure, so it took some time to shower.
Expect a simple decent small hotel with no luxuries.

Room Tip: In my opinion, the rice paddy view which can be seen from the rooms on the first floor is not worth...
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sleepy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2012

Really enjoyed our stay at Inata Hotel. I was with my 2 year old daughter and had a ground floor room and it was great because she could play out in the garden in front of our room and it was an easy walk up the path to the pool. There were quite a few steps around the reception and restaurant area but the staff were always there to help me with the stroller. Breakfast was good and the pool was a nice temperature. Maybe not perfect for kids as there was no raised or very shallow area in the pool but we had a floatie seat which she enjoyed playing in.

The room was nice, everything that you needed was there. The bed was huge and comfortable and the portacot they provided was acceptable. I especially liked the balcony area where it was lovely to sit back and relax.

The staff were excellent and would greet us by name in the morning and the transport that I organised through the hotel was very good. It is a great value hotel in a fantastic location on Monkey Forest Road.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms are great with children as you can walk straight along the path to the pool howev...
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katie07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

Inata is set in a great location. The staff were more than helpful & the hotel itself is well maintained.
One of the best breakfast selections. They try to cater to everyone likes.
Would not hestitate to go back or recommend it to anyone

Room Tip: Far end garden room was a quite location
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SUSAN2712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012

Inata hotel is well placed on Monkey Forest road. The staff are welcoming and friendly. Booked through Agoda and all was smooth. Rooms adequate with our upsatirs Rice paddy view room nice and light and airy. Curtains could have been a bit heavier for blocking out light in mornings and the hot water took a whie to come through Breakfast simple but good.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PKC54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2012

Inata Hotel is set back off busy monkey forest road ubud. Monkey forest road is a long one way road full of restaurants, bars, shops, services such as massage and beauty. In our experience it is best to stay towards the middle (up the market end). Inata is the perfect location. This is a 3.5 star hotel with pool offers very good service and is well priced. A double room ($75 AUD) per night overlooking the rice paddy. Breakfast and afternoon tea included.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lonnie24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.1 mi away
Yulia Village Inn
Yulia Village Inn
#99 of 199 in Ubud
291 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cinta Inn
Cinta Inn
#112 of 199 in Ubud
215 reviews
0.1 mi away
Artini 2 Cottages
Artini 2 Cottages
#115 of 199 in Ubud
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Inata Bisma Resort & Spa Ubud
0.1 mi away
Lumbung Sari Cottages
Lumbung Sari Cottages
#22 of 585 in Ubud
478 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kampung Ubud Ibunda Bungalow & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inata Hotel Monkey Forest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inata Hotel Monkey Forest

Address: Jalan Monkey Forest, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #141 of 585 Speciality Lodging in Ubud
Price Range: £24 - £53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inata Hotel Monkey Forest 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel is located in monkey forest road (in the central of Ubud), far from noisy because it is located deep to rice field side view. Inata Hotel close to the Arts and Shopping Centre, Restaurant, Mini Market, Spa, and Public Services. At Inata Monkey Forest, every effort is made to make guests feel comfortable. To do so, the hotel provides the best in services and amenities. This hotel offers numerous on-site facilities to satisfy even the most discerning guest. Throughout the day you can enjoy the relaxing atmosphere of the outdoor pool, garden. Superb facilities and an excellent location make the Inata Monkey Forest the perfect base from which to enjoy your stay in Bali. Guests can enjoy a leisurely swim at the hotel's outdoor pool. Laundry services are available. Car rental is available for guests who wish to explore the area. The on site restaurant serves a selection of local and western dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Inata Hotel Monkey Forest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inata Hotel Monkey Forest Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing