We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden little sanctuary”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Inata Hotel Monkey Forest
Ranked #144 of 612 Speciality Lodging in Ubud
Reviewed 3 January 2013

Although a bit difficult to find at first the Inata was a great place to stay and within walking distance to restaurants and attractions. Located in central Ubud however still had a relaxed and tranquil atmosphere. The rooms were clean and nicely kept with a great view of rice paddies from the second floor balconies. This boutique hotel has the friendliest staff that would help you with anything and I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (215)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

109 - 115 of 215 reviews

Reviewed 4 December 2012

Stayed here just one night but thought it was very good. The sheets and room were clean and the shower worked well. The pool looked very nice and the location is fantastic. A bit hard to find like many of the hotels on the street. Really enjoyed the Indonesian breakfast it was very well presented and served quickly.

Room Tip: Best to book through offical website.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelLight1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2012 via mobile

From the moment we checked in the staff made our experience beautiful. The hotel is set gently off the street with a magnificent pool. I can be a bit picky about my hotels so for me to say this one is perfect saysalot. We were meant to stay 2 nights and ended up staying a week . my boyfriend and i have both lived in asia and are world travelers . The hotel is exceptionally clean and there is such a wide variety in the menu to choose at breakfast. The location is awesome and the staff speaks English which was really helpful.
We loved the staff so much that we bought them all their favorite dish Babiguling for lunch.i think I could go on and on about how fabulous this hotel is but now I'm scared the word will get out and it will be booked for next time. The staff is 5 star in this 3 star hotel. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.air conditioning awesome!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Madchef777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2012

In the main road, you can easily got to every walking. Staff lovely and a wonderful room. The 1st floor rooms are better, with a great balcony.
Breakfast very good.
In the last day we had to went away very soon, because we had a trip booked and they made us a package with food for the trip. A lovely place!!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank isadi_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2012

This property is lovely and well maintained. The rooms are pretty and comfortable. We appreciated the sitting area just outside our room, our view was very peaceful. However, you could hear all of your neighbours enjoying their outdoor space right next to you. The location is ideal - right on Monkey Forest Road and within walking distance of many shops and great restaurants. The staff was helpful and attentive. Unfortunately, there was a weird smell in the room (bug repellent? furniture varnish?) that made me so nauseous that we had to cut our stay short. However, if you are not sentitive to smells or if they are able to improve the situation somehow, I would absolutely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mep23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2012

What a great find....gorgeous hotel gorgeous staff! A great location and great rooms right in the centre of Monkey Forest Rd. The cost was also very very good. Definitely look forward to staying there again. Also lovely breakfasts!

Room Tip: Can't fault this one at all...all rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dizzy5497
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2012

Loved the Inata hotel. The staff were so friendly and always remembered our names. The rooms were beautiful and very clean. Breakfast was delicious. Great location on Monkey Forest Rd. thanks to the person who advised about contacting the hotel directly for the booking. We got a much better rate than booking through an online company. Definitely recommend this hotel. Amazing value for money.

Room Tip: We had a rice field room which is upstairs. Would have been just as happy with a garden view room do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ronni123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0 mi away
Ubud Bungalow
Ubud Bungalow
#57 of 199 in Ubud
628 reviews
0.8 mi away
Abangan Bungalow
Abangan Bungalow
#152 of 199 in Ubud
112 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ubud Raya Hotel
Ubud Raya Hotel
#2 of 4 in Sayan
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Champlung Sari Hotel
Champlung Sari Hotel
#95 of 199 in Ubud
779 reviews
0.1 mi away
Yulia Village Inn
Yulia Village Inn
#97 of 199 in Ubud
301 reviews
0.5 mi away
Garden View Cottage
Garden View Cottage
#141 of 199 in Ubud
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inata Hotel Monkey Forest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inata Hotel Monkey Forest

Address: Jalan Monkey Forest, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #144 of 612 Speciality Lodging in Ubud
Price Range: £17 - £42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inata Hotel Monkey Forest 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel is located in monkey forest road (in the central of Ubud), far from noisy because it is located deep to rice field side view. Inata Hotel close to the Arts and Shopping Centre, Restaurant, Mini Market, Spa, and Public Services. At Inata Monkey Forest, every effort is made to make guests feel comfortable. To do so, the hotel provides the best in services and amenities. This hotel offers numerous on-site facilities to satisfy even the most discerning guest. Throughout the day you can enjoy the relaxing atmosphere of the outdoor pool, garden. Superb facilities and an excellent location make the Inata Monkey Forest the perfect base from which to enjoy your stay in Bali. Guests can enjoy a leisurely swim at the hotel's outdoor pool. Laundry services are available. Car rental is available for guests who wish to explore the area. The on site restaurant serves a selection of local and western dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Inata Hotel Monkey Forest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inata Hotel Monkey Forest Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing