We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A good place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Inata Hotel Monkey Forest
Ranked #120 of 526 Speciality Lodging in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Kawasaki, Japan
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A good place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2013

The Inata Hotel is clean, quiet, and in an excellent location. The day I left Ubud I had a flight departing Denpasar at midnight. I was able to keep my room after the checkout time of noon until evening for half price. This was great, as I hate the idea of having to stay out on the street in the heat like a homeless person, then get on the plane all sweaty and grimy. Like others have said, the Inata Hotel is hard to find. It's a few hundred meters up from the monkey forest on Monkey Forest Road. Facing the forest, it's on the left hand side well back from the street. Look for a green sign with Inata written on it in big white letters. To the left of this, perpendicular to the street, is the entrance.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank freedomsfart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    93
    30
    4
    5
See reviews for
32
87
17
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2013

Although a bit difficult to find at first the Inata was a great place to stay and within walking distance to restaurants and attractions. Located in central Ubud however still had a relaxed and tranquil atmosphere. The rooms were clean and nicely kept with a great view of rice paddies from the second floor balconies. This boutique hotel has the friendliest staff that would help you with anything and I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Louise, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2012

Stayed here just one night but thought it was very good. The sheets and room were clean and the shower worked well. The pool looked very nice and the location is fantastic. A bit hard to find like many of the hotels on the street. Really enjoyed the Indonesian breakfast it was very well presented and served quickly.

Room Tip: Best to book through offical website.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelLight1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2012 via mobile

From the moment we checked in the staff made our experience beautiful. The hotel is set gently off the street with a magnificent pool. I can be a bit picky about my hotels so for me to say this one is perfect saysalot. We were meant to stay 2 nights and ended up staying a week . my boyfriend and i have both lived in asia and are world travelers . The hotel is exceptionally clean and there is such a wide variety in the menu to choose at breakfast. The location is awesome and the staff speaks English which was really helpful.
We loved the staff so much that we bought them all their favorite dish Babiguling for lunch.i think I could go on and on about how fabulous this hotel is but now I'm scared the word will get out and it will be booked for next time. The staff is 5 star in this 3 star hotel. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.air conditioning awesome!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Madchef777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2012

In the main road, you can easily got to every walking. Staff lovely and a wonderful room. The 1st floor rooms are better, with a great balcony.
Breakfast very good.
In the last day we had to went away very soon, because we had a trip booked and they made us a package with food for the trip. A lovely place!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank isadi_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2012

This property is lovely and well maintained. The rooms are pretty and comfortable. We appreciated the sitting area just outside our room, our view was very peaceful. However, you could hear all of your neighbours enjoying their outdoor space right next to you. The location is ideal - right on Monkey Forest Road and within walking distance of many shops and great restaurants. The staff was helpful and attentive. Unfortunately, there was a weird smell in the room (bug repellent? furniture varnish?) that made me so nauseous that we had to cut our stay short. However, if you are not sentitive to smells or if they are able to improve the situation somehow, I would absolutely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mep23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2012

What a great find....gorgeous hotel gorgeous staff! A great location and great rooms right in the centre of Monkey Forest Rd. The cost was also very very good. Definitely look forward to staying there again. Also lovely breakfasts!

Room Tip: Can't fault this one at all...all rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dizzy5497
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.1 mi away
Yulia Village Inn
Yulia Village Inn
#110 of 195 in Ubud
4.0 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ubud Bungalow
Ubud Bungalow
#56 of 195 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
0.2 mi away
Inata Bisma Resort & Spa Ubud
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Artini 2 Cottages
Artini 2 Cottages
#101 of 195 in Ubud
4.0 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bumi Muwa Ubud
Bumi Muwa Ubud
#63 of 523 in Ubud
4.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lumbung Sari Cottages
Lumbung Sari Cottages
#14 of 526 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inata Hotel Monkey Forest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inata Hotel Monkey Forest

Property: Inata Hotel Monkey Forest
Address: Jalan Monkey Forest, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #120 of 526 Speciality Lodging in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inata Hotel Monkey Forest 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel is located in monkey forest road (in the central of Ubud), far from noisy because it is located deep to rice field side view. Inata Hotel close to the Arts and Shopping Centre, Restaurant, Mini Market, Spa, and Public Services. At Inata Monkey Forest, every effort is made to make guests feel comfortable. To do so, the hotel provides the best in services and amenities. This hotel offers numerous on-site facilities to satisfy even the most discerning guest. Throughout the day you can enjoy the relaxing atmosphere of the outdoor pool, garden. Superb facilities and an excellent location make the Inata Monkey Forest the perfect base from which to enjoy your stay in Bali. Guests can enjoy a leisurely swim at the hotel's outdoor pool. Laundry services are available. Car rental is available for guests who wish to explore the area. The on site restaurant serves a selection of local and western dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Inata Hotel Monkey Forest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inata Hotel Monkey Forest Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing