We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic hotel with excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Inata Hotel Monkey Forest
Ranked #120 of 528 Speciality Lodging in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Mgarr, Malta
Level Contributor
41 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Basic hotel with excellent location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2013 via mobile

I am currently staying in this hotel with my wife. It's a small basic hotel, with only some 16 rooms in one block of 2 storeys. There is a nice pool accessible from the backyard of the lower rooms. Location in central part of monkey road, and it's very accessible to central ubud. Ideal for short stays.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil1081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    93
    30
    4
    5
See reviews for
32
87
17
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
167 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2013

As with all guests, we had some difficulty in locating the hotel as its behind a row of shops along Jl Monkey Forest. Look out for a small green sign that says Inata. But since the road is not exactly long, its easy enough to stop and ask one of the locals. The location of the hotel is superb. It is quiet yet literally just a step away from the action. With the array of spas, shops and restaurants along Jl Monkey Forest leading all the way to Ubud Market stretch, one will be spoilt for choice. Its about 10-15 minutes walk from the hotel to Ubud Market and Ibu Oka for the famous babi guling. Head the opposite way and in 3-5 minutes you will be at Monkey Forest. The room is large, basic but clean. Love the big balcony which looks out to the roofs of neighboring houses. The shower towels are turning grey but clean. Suggestion for hotel to provide a tissue box as no hand towels are provided. The other blip was satellite TV was down when we stayed there but that was not a big issue. Breakfast is nothing to shout about. You are better off eating in one of the nice restaurants just a step away. For the price we paid, we are extremely happy with the hotel and room.

Room Tip: Do note that the hotel has two levels. No lifts available so you need to take the stairs if your roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Webbywabbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nijmegen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
218 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2013

This is a very nice hotel if you want to stay on Monkey Forest Road, which was a bit too noisy for us. Very welcoming and friendly staff. Rooms are spacious and spotlessly clean. Smelled a bit funny though. Breakfast was complementary, it was nice, but don't expect much. We did have a nice stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marleen1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guangzhou, China
Level Contributor
73 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2013

The hotel is at a great location - it's on Monkey Forest street (one of the two busiest streets in Ubud), plenty of eating places nearby, 10-min walk to the Royal Palace, less than 5 to Money Forest.
The room is very comfy, spacious and well equiped. It's very clean. We loved the porch very much, nice place to spend time reading. It's got a DVD player, which we wanted to use for some movies, but the TV has got so many movie channels already!
The staff are very friendly and helpful. We loved the free afternoon tea and cakes time provided by the hotel, and it was lovely time sitting next to the pool (big, clean and you can acutally swim in it!) sipping tea and sampling the cakes.
You order breakfast from a list of about 8 or 9 options, Western and Indonesian, and passed the order to the hotel the night before so they'll provide the next morning.
The place is a good relaxing and chill-out place, after you've done those day trips around Ubud. We really loved it!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shuang Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth. Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2013

The Inata on Monkey Forest Rd is a fantastic place to stay. The staff are wonderful, the location is one of the best on Monkey Forest Rd and the Brekky is lovely with a great choice of dishes. It is a little hard to find - especially if looking on a map where it has been put on the opposite side of the road and at opposite ends of the road - but when you do find it, behind the surf shop it is peaceful and quiet with rice paddies around it. I stayed there for Nyepi and they were very accommodating - allowing us to swim, watch tv/dvd's and brought our dinner to our room. I have stayed here twice now and am in the process of booking again for October. Will keep coming back. Great value, location and staff make for an awesome holiday!!

Room Tip: The Rice Paddy view rooms are upstairs and Garden View down
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kucing02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
78 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013 via mobile

It was a bit diffucult to find the hotel as the entrance is a little hidden and the sign for the hotel is coverd by some other advertisements. But inside there is a little paradise. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room was on the ground floor with access to the garden and close to the pool. The pool is not very big but enough for a cool down swim. Unfortunatelly there is not much shadow around the pool. The rooms are comfortable and very clean. Location is very good also for walking around in the city. Due to the small size of the hotel you should preorder your breakfast the day before but the quality is very good so it is ok.

Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Isi_99_100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2013 via mobile

THE staff is very nice and good!!! They are very helpfull and They offer you there help. For THE rest THE hotel and THE price are good, the hotel is in Monkey street so you can walk to any place you want. For THE rest i didn t like THE breakfast! No much to choose of!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moenja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.1 mi away
Yulia Village Inn
Yulia Village Inn
#109 of 195 in Ubud
4.0 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ubud Bungalow
Ubud Bungalow
#57 of 195 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 575 reviews
0.2 mi away
Inata Bisma Resort & Spa Ubud
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Artini 2 Cottages
Artini 2 Cottages
#102 of 195 in Ubud
4.0 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bumi Muwa Ubud
Bumi Muwa Ubud
#65 of 529 in Ubud
4.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lumbung Sari Cottages
Lumbung Sari Cottages
#15 of 528 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inata Hotel Monkey Forest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inata Hotel Monkey Forest

Property: Inata Hotel Monkey Forest
Address: Jalan Monkey Forest, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #120 of 528 Speciality Lodging in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inata Hotel Monkey Forest 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel is located in monkey forest road (in the central of Ubud), far from noisy because it is located deep to rice field side view. Inata Hotel close to the Arts and Shopping Centre, Restaurant, Mini Market, Spa, and Public Services. At Inata Monkey Forest, every effort is made to make guests feel comfortable. To do so, the hotel provides the best in services and amenities. This hotel offers numerous on-site facilities to satisfy even the most discerning guest. Throughout the day you can enjoy the relaxing atmosphere of the outdoor pool, garden. Superb facilities and an excellent location make the Inata Monkey Forest the perfect base from which to enjoy your stay in Bali. Guests can enjoy a leisurely swim at the hotel's outdoor pool. Laundry services are available. Car rental is available for guests who wish to explore the area. The on site restaurant serves a selection of local and western dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Inata Hotel Monkey Forest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inata Hotel Monkey Forest Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing