We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible hotel, better to pay a bit more for something nicer...”
Review of Y Resort Ubud

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Y Resort Ubud
Ranked #141 of 199 Hotels in Ubud
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I didn't like this hotel at all. We arrived and the staff was very disorganized/rude and when we got our room it was dingy. There was a sunscreen hand print on our door and our sheets weren't changed for our entire stay. The room had a bit of a smell, especially the bathroom. The cable is local cable, so the only English channels are the news. There is a shuttle service but it's disorganized and there is some chaos with the times/pricing. The hotel comes with a complimentary breakfast but the restaurant is awful so we ate at the diner next store. It's not close to the city and there isn't anything worth seeing within walking distance. I wouldn't recommend this hotel or its restaurant, I'd pay a bit more to get a hotel near the city center.

Room Tip: Don't come here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Aussa2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (191)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 191 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2014

We stayed here 2 weeks ago and the resort is pretty middle of the road but I would've been satisfied with our stay (despite the lack of atmosphere and over priced food) if we hadn't had a bad experience when paying our bill.
On arrival we paid in cash for our stay and the guy at the front desk was giving us all the breakfast vouchers, wifi codes, etc, that you get when checking in so I didn't notice that he hadn't given us a receipt for the cash I had given him. When we came to check out we were presented with a bill for laundry, drinks, etc as well as the cost of the room. I pointed out that we had already paid for the room and she asked for a receipt, which I didn't have. The original guy was called the the desk and told us that we hadn't given him any cash because he would've given us a receipt if we had and they spent a good 20 minutes telling us about how hotel policy is to provide a receipt so we couldn't possible have given any cash. It became clear that as we had no proof of payment we would have to pay again as there is no CCTV and the guy was flat out denying having been given any money. So I begrudgingly gave them the cash for the two nights only for them to try and send me on my way with NO RECEIPT!! I actually thought they must be joking but unfortunately they weren't, they were just incompetent.
Obviously I should have made sure I got a receipt in the first place and I understand from the hotels point of view why we had to pay again but overall the situation was handled very badly by the Y resort as there was no manager available to speak to me and then to not give me a receipt again was ridiculous. I would never return to this resort and I would suggest that anyone who stays here ensures they get a receipt for any cash handed over.
Oh and breakfast is pretty poor.

Room Tip: Choose another resort!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 8Lew2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BulakanBali, Director of Sales at Y Resort Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear 8Lew2,

Thank you for visiting Y Resort Ubud and taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor.

We were happy that you satisfied with your stay even though some of the issue that you have been faced upon staying at Y Resort Ubud. For your inconvenience, please accept our sincere apology but we have investigated the matter accordingly. As a result we would like to clarify some points of your comments.
• Upon reserving the room at the Y Resort Ubud on the 24 June 2014, you have paid one night deposit only for planning of staying on 25-28 June 2014 (3 nights) in which the receipt has been given accordingly.
• On 25 June 2014 you were checking-in and stayed at #308. We did not ask you any room payment for the rest of day on that time.
• Upon checking-out, you were billed by front desk the bills for laundry, drink, meal as well as the cost of room (2 nights) that you haven’t settled yet. We in this stage obviously realized that you were not handled well since no manager available, therefore we do thank you for any valuable comments and observations that help us to ensure that our facilities and services are continually improved to meet the developing needs of our customers
Above all, we sincerely hope that this incident will not deter your favorable legend of Y Resort Ubud and please feel free to contact myself directly via the below details if you are traveling to Bali again so that I may personally take care of you and your next stay to experience the resort as it was meant to be after maintaining of services and facilities are being done.

Best regards,
Nyoman Ariawan
dos@thebulakan.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We have stayed here twice, it is a good clean hotel, well priced and comfortable. Middle of the road would be a good description, and great if you want convenience in locality and need to stay on a budget. Staff are very accommodating and friendly, we had breakfast and a 10 minute massage included in the price of just $57USA per night.

We would definitely recommend

Room Tip: We asked for a room close to the reception area because we arrived around 11pm and we had alot of ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank otila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BulakanBali, Director of Sales at Y Resort Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Dear Ms. Otila,

Thank you for taking time to review us on TripAdvisor.

It is always great for us to hear about our guests' experience in our place, Y Resort Ubud Bali, especially that you enjoyed the stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to spend your forthcoming holiday in Bali.

Have a good day and hope to see you again soon!

Your sincerely,
Nyoman Ariawan
081 338 441 634
dos@thebulakan.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I enjoyed my stay at the hotel. It offered great value for the money. The room was clean, the hotel has a decent pool for relaxation, there is an airconditioned meeting room, the internet connection worked well enough for me to use Skype with video using my MacBook, the breakfast was simple but hit the spot, the staff was great (they organized a motorbike during my stay and taxi to the airport and helped me print out a few documents), and the hotel location was good with lots of spas and restaurants in the vicinity.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rainmanfu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BulakanBali, Director of Sales at Y Resort Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Rainmanfu,

We all are happy to hear you had a great time during staying at Y Resort and your words have been extended to all of our team.

Again thank you for reviewing us Tripadvisor and wishing to serve you on another occasion.
Have a good day.

Regards,
Nyoman Ariawan
Director of Sales
081 338 441 634

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We were very pleased with our stay at the Y Resort, and in fact, extended our stay 2 nights because it was fairly priced, great location and the breakfast was wonderful.

The staff are all amazing and overly happy and helpful. The spa is nice, and the pool is of course very refreshing and relaxing. Our room was perfect, nice bug tub and cozy bed.

The AC worked quite well, water pressure good, hot water good.

From town to the hotel can be a bit of a hike, so we rented scooters for $5/day. You can negotiate cheaper the longer you're renting. SO much fun! There are also restaurants, bars and shopping within walking distance, without climbing any hills.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aquamacy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BulakanBali, Director of Sales at Y Resort Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Aquamacy,

It always great for us to hear about our guests' experience in our place, Y Resort Ubud Bali, especially that you enjoyed the stay. We do appreciate your effort by taking times for reviewing us here

You represent our place perfectly that others may take it as reference for their future stay in Bali and on behalf of the entire team, we are all looking forward to welcoming you back to spend your forthcoming holiday next holiday in Bali. Have a good day!

Warmest regards,

Nyoman Ariawan
Director Of Sales
081 338 441 634

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed two nights at this lovely small resort in Ubud. We can recommend it, the rooms are nice and clean.

The breakfast was served "a la carte" since there weren't many guests, however it was good.

There are only a hand full of beds at the pool, which was enough for now. I can imagine that more might be needed if there are more guests. The pool itself is quite big.

The location of the hotel is good, it's only a 10 minute walk to the center of Ubud, the hotel offers a shuttle which runs 5 times a day.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Guido G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BulakanBali, Director of Sales at Y Resort Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Dear Guido G,

Thank you for taking time to write us a review and we all are happy to hear you had great time at Y Resort in which your words will be extended to all of our team.

It can be good references for us to know where we are in the service to meet guest's satisfaction.

We wish to welcome you be back in your forthcoming holiday. Have a good day!

Best regards,

Nyoman Ariawan
Director Of Sales
081 338 441 634

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

this hotel is really perfect located, it seems your in a garden all the way. The garden is perfecte situated and good serviced. The staff is very kind.
Our son forget his glasses and after our call to check they did call back to confirm they have fount it in the room.
When there we're too less people for the breakfast we were offered breakfast a la carte so to say.
Anyway: when we go back it will be in the Y resort thats for sure.
Thank you very much.

Room Tip: they are all good and quiet its small place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annemarie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BulakanBali, Director of Sales at Y Resort Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear Annemarie D,

Good day to you.

Thank you so much for writing us a review and glad to know you're enjoyed the entire aspects of Y Resort Ubud Bali. Indeed, we try to stand differently among others and it works.

We would also like to welcoming you back very soon. Just drop us an email to secure your booking.

Have a good day!

Your sincerely,

I Nyoman Ariawan
Director of Sales
081 338 441 634

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
1.6 mi away
Budhi Ayu Villa
Budhi Ayu Villa
#128 of 199 in Ubud
70 reviews
2 mi away
Bunga Permai Hotel
Bunga Permai Hotel
#138 of 199 in Ubud
106 reviews
1.9 mi away
Gita Maha Hotel
Gita Maha Hotel
#97 of 199 in Ubud
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Garden View Cottage
Garden View Cottage
#140 of 199 in Ubud
107 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ubud Raya Hotel
Ubud Raya Hotel
#2 of 4 in Sayan
63 reviews
3.3 mi away
Alam Sembuwuk Resort
Alam Sembuwuk Resort
#107 of 199 in Ubud
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Y Resort Ubud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Y Resort Ubud

Address: Jl. Raya Penestanan, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#48 Top resorts Hotel in Ubud
Price Range: £22 - £40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Y Resort Ubud 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Zenrooms, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Y Resort Ubud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Y Resort Ubud Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing