We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place”
Review of Indira Cottage

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Indira Cottage
Ranked #60 of 620 Ubud B&B and Inns
Reviewed 14 June 2013

I had a great experience. The staff will make you feel like you are a family member. Gusti's banana pancakes are divine. The hotel is nice and has everything above standard. Centrally located and yet quiet. Ask Maderson and then Gusti for help. They know their stuff.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pavlina111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (208)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

108 - 114 of 208 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2013 via mobile

Very clean Rooms, nice and friendly staff and on a real nice Place in the near of the Monkey Forest. The Banana Pancakes for breakfast are absolute delicious and the Manager is very helpful to organize Trips like Rafting
or something.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Liskie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2013

I live in Ubud and im always asked by people, Where should I stay that is centrally located in a quite location, clean, modern, friendly staff, and well priced. Well this is the place. Indira Cottages is the place for me. I have looked everywhere and I have stay in many places. Though I keep coming back to Indira Cottages. Love this little Gem.....

Room Tip: I like it up stairs though the rooms down stairs are a little bigger. There are no bad rooms in this...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank UbudCyclingTours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2013

We've spent almost two weeks in Ubud, at Indira Cottage, A boutique hotel, conveniently located some 100 meters from Monkey Forest, at the bottom of Jalan Monkey Forest, a 5 minute walk from yoga barn and just a stone's throw from all the shops and restaurants on Jalan Monkey Forest. Still, it's adorably tucked away some 50 meters from the main road, which makes it even more serene (if that's possible in Ubud), with great views of the forest and the rice paddies next door.
Everything is brand new and in excellent condition, room was spacious and bright, with air con, tv and refrigerator, cleaning and fresh towels every day.
The staff go out of their way to make you feel as comfortable as possible and the whole atmosphere is friendly and relaxed, with smiling faces every time you bump into someone.
There's also a small swimming pool with crystal clear water; lounge chairs and beach towels provided.
There are a few options for breakfast and you can arrange to have it served whenever you like, the staff will make sure to take note of your preferred menu and time the evening before.
We were greeted with a welcome drink and swiftly shown to our room, where our bags already awaited.
Day trips, balinese dance shows, motorbike rentals, car rentals and whatever else you can think of can be arranged by the management. We did rent a motorbike for 6 days and went out exploring the surrounding area, and hired a car+driver for the farther sights and were impressed with how smoothly everything went and how friendly and professional our driver was. He took us everywhere we wanted to go and even agreed to take us to a place a lot farther (which, of course, meant about 2 extra hours) with no surcharge.
As i've said earlier, everyone treated us like family and we were very happy to cook a traditional Romanian meal for the whole gang one evening.
I couldn't possibly end this review without extending a huge thank you to Gusti, the hotel manager, who made everything possible and made us his main priority for our entire stay there, even during Galungan and yes, even during the time when he was sick with the flu and could have easily stayed at home, in bed.
So, yeah, this was definitely a 5 star experience for us and will be returning soon!

Room Tip: First floor, front view rooms have the best views. Back view rooms are quieter and cooler.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank Elle_Belle_RO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2013

We have stayed some beautiful days in Indira cottage in Ubud. Staff was very helpful and we think with the best manager in Ubud, Gusti. Its a place near the center and if you want you can take an easy road to walk to the center. What we have missed is the Indonesia breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank groeske
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2013

The hotel, for this is what it was really was pretty soul less but spotlessly clean. The staff were mostly very young, friendly and enthusiastic but with little knowledge of English, which may have impacted their flexibiiity. The breakfasts were pre-ordered from a proscribed list, adequate but very predictable. The manager had good communication skills and was very helpful. If one relied on taxis to and from the hotel door there is a problem with a 50yd dirt track of ascent/decent, but a short 25yd walk in the opposite direction places one on the main road where a taxi may be paid off or hired

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank PoohBurr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights on our first trip to ubud. the cottage was so clean the floors were like mirrors. the staff was very helpful. a very quite location considering it is so close to the centre of Ubud.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank KiteBurra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.1 mi away
Champlung Sari Hotel
Champlung Sari Hotel
#96 of 199 in Ubud
757 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bumi Muwa Ubud
Bumi Muwa Ubud
#67 of 620 in Ubud
163 reviews
0.0 mi away
Wenara Bali Bungalow
Wenara Bali Bungalow
#186 of 620 in Ubud
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Tanah Semujan Ubud
Tanah Semujan Ubud
#27 of 620 in Ubud
206 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dewangga Bungalow
Dewangga Bungalow
#35 of 620 in Ubud
163 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pondok Pundi Village Inn & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Indira Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Indira Cottage

Address: Jalan Bisma, Ubud 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 620 B&Bs / Inns in Ubud
Price Range: £17 - £31 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Indira Cottage 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Indira Cottage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Indira Cottage Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing