We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice location, awesome staff”
Review of Indira Cottage

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Indira Cottage
Ranked #64 of 640 Ubud B&B and Inns
Reviewed 1 September 2013

This is a very nice location, close to Monkey forest, shops and restaurants, but a few steps away from the main road, which makes it quiet and very private. It is surrounded by lovely vegetation and has a rice paddy right next door. It is very clean and comfortable, everything is new and very well kept, the swimming pool is gorgeous.
The staff were lovely and went out of their way to make us feel at home. We were especially fond of the manager, Gusti. He made our trip really one to remember, with all his help and good nature. If you stay here make sure that you have a few chats with him and you will get the best local tips for where to go or what to see and he may even arrange your desired trips for you( i highly recommend that).
All in all, a beautiful place and one of the best options in Ubud.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank flightfear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (209)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

103 - 109 of 209 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2013

We stayed at Indira for two nights and thoroughly enjoyed it. Despite the fact that we messed up our booking and booked for one night we actually wanted and the night before we got there, instead of the second night, Gusti, the owner, let us stay the second night too (which we meant to book for but did not) without paying any extra, and even upgraded us to a better room. He was extremely friendly and helpful. The place itself is lovely, with nice rooms, clean bathrooms, and a pretty little pool. It is also in a great location - very close to the Monkey Forest and the bottom of Monkey Forest road (one of the main roads in Ubud). Overall, definitely recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

They have the best customer service. They drove me everyday to going to yogabarn, or even in ubud market. During my 1st day I had an amazing short tour around Ubud with Gusti. they are very helpful and accommodating. Makes traveling alone easier for me.
Location is very safe i had no problems walking at night after my yoga class, but the hotel staff can pick you up.
Its near Monkey forest, shops, restaurants and even supermarket. Very nice location.
It was a very good experience for me. I'll definitely go back and stay in Indira :)

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank grazey18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

Positioned close to Jalan Monkey Forrests, Indira Cottages are across the road from the actual Monkey Forrest, close enough to be able to see them. Gusti and the rest of the staff went out of their way to make me feel comfortable and they succeeded, nothing was too much trouble. My room was large, clean and very nice, I will be back.

Room Tip: My room was on the ground floor and both the main room and the bathroom were very spacious. Most air...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diane J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2013 via mobile

We had a great stay and great support from Gusti the manager who is helpful, kind and thinks with you to help make your program. Upon arrival it looks a bit lengthy from Jln Monkey Forest, but a little back alley brings you in less than 80m to the main street of Ubud and to the Monkey Forest in less than 130m. Make sure you do not miss out on the Bali Eco cycling tour which is highly entertaining, educational and above all you will see the real Bali. Would like to have coffee&tea making facility in the rooms.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank okapoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

We had a great stay and great support from Gusti the manager who is helpful, kind and thinks with you to help make your program. Upon arrival it looks a bit lengthy from Jln Monkey Forest, but a little back alley brings you in less than 80m to the main street of Ubud and to the Monkey Forest in less than 130m.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank okapoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013

I had a great experience. The staff will make you feel like you are a family member. Gusti's banana pancakes are divine. The hotel is nice and has everything above standard. Centrally located and yet quiet. Ask Maderson and then Gusti for help. They know their stuff.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pavlina111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.9 mi away
Padma Ubud Retreat
Padma Ubud Retreat
#60 of 640 in Ubud
120 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bumi Muwa Ubud
Bumi Muwa Ubud
#50 of 640 in Ubud
169 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tanah Semujan Ubud
Tanah Semujan Ubud
#28 of 640 in Ubud
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Jati Cottages
Jati Cottages
#2 of 640 in Ubud
219 reviews
0.1 mi away
Brata Inn
Brata Inn
#209 of 640 in Ubud
85 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mawa House
Mawa House
#10 of 640 in Ubud
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Indira Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Indira Cottage

Address: Jalan Bisma, Ubud 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 640 B&Bs / Inns in Ubud
Price Range: £16 - £29 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Indira Cottage 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Indira Cottage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Indira Cottage Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing