We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bliss Spa and Bungalow
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Saraswati(Ubud)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (335)
Filter reviews
335 results
Traveller rating
137
118
55
16
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
137
118
55
16
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsricefull body massagepaddy fieldsfree massageubud centreswimming poolbalinese massagebeautiful surroundingsstayed nightsroom was largemini barevery morningquiet placethe main streetbanana pancakesbalconytaxi
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
166 - 171 of 335 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2013

I stayed there for 6 nights and it was wonderful. Our room was super clean, nicely decorated. The staffs were very friendly and helpful. AC, hot water, toilet worked well (and again, really clean!). The area is so serene. The pool is beautiful. Sitting on the terrace was relaxing. Having breakfast every morning on the terrace was one of my favorite moments as well as sitting there and enjoying the frogs and crickets singing in the evening. Breakfast choices were big, tasty, and more than enough for my 1 week staying. I love this hotel so much and will definitely stay there again on my next visit!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anchiella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

First thoughts was this is not a 10 minute walk. It took at least 10 minutes in the car from central Ubud to arrive at the hotel and I believe at least a 40 minute walk. However... this place is beautiful. Gorgeous gardens - an emerald horizon swimming pool and the perfect view over the rice fields. Only downside is you can hear the cars zooming around the bend until late at night which was a tad annoying, especially if you are having a massage or treatment in the evening. I was distracted the whole time during my facial. The hot tub wasn't working when we were there unfortunately as it looked delicious. Brekky was pretty good - not fancy but sustaining. I probably wouldnt stay again due to the road noise encroaching. Staff were perfect and the room was really clean.

Room Tip: Try for a room upstairs to get the view.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LadyMissKaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Stayed at the Bliss hotel for 5 days. Room was excellent, with views over the rice paddies and the sunset. Breakfast was lovely, stay attentive. Pool was magnificent and a great place to hang out for the day and just "bliss out".

Room Tip: Room 2 is a great room that looks out over the rice paddies.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dwillmot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013 via mobile

Wow, what a beautiful stay at the Bliss. We stayed in a superior room with the view on the ricefield and it was very fun. Great breakfast served directly on your balcony. Great staff always welling to help. Massage a little bit expensive... Not the best...

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elsa_isa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

The rooms are very beautiful with their four poster beds overlooking the beautiful Garden and rice fields.
Service is very good. The included breakfast ist served at your own terrace.
The Hotel is located very calm inmidsd rice fields, but it is a bit far from the Center and you always Need a shuttle.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaniSp85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews