We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Puri Sunia Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$336
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$280
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$383
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$316
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$260
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$401
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$282
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$974
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$843
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$343
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$311
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$168
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$422
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$331
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$259
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$221
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,098)
Filter reviews
1,098 results
Traveller rating
836
212
37
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
836
212
37
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevery hourrice paddiescinnamon toastmorning yogacomplimentary activitiesfree shuttlelocal villagealways on timepool villaubud centreafternoon teadeluxe roomminute driveregular shuttleshuttle servicebalinese massageour honeymoon
Filter
Updating list...
477 - 482 of 1,098 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2014

As others have said - 10 kms or so north of Ubud so a car useful but they do offer frequent shuttles to and from town. We had one of the bungalows with its own little splash pool, semi-outdoor bathroom etc. Very comfortable and spacious. Excellent breakfast cooked to order. Ate in their restaurant one evening and that was quite acceptable too.
They offer free morning yoga sessions, free walking tour round the local village and rice paddies and they have a spa/massage service. Staff unfailingly friendly and helpful - even washed our rental car for us without being asked.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RedHeadPeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Very romantic and peaceful resort! Huge bed I have ever seen so far, very comfortable though. Staffs there are friendly and polite...and they all remember your names. way from the hustle and bustle of Ubud central but with a free shuttle bus on the hour, this is a beautiful serene place you can't help falling in love with.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ravisingh2431
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

We stayed for a week at Puri Sunia. The grounds of the resort are small but beautifully designed. Great care was taken to preserve existing trees and so the whole layout looks charming.

We stayed in a pool villa which is definitely worth spending a little extra on if you can. The outdoor bath tub is amazing and the setting with garden and gazebo so private that you can totally relax. The construction workers and furniture makers of Bali are artists and every detail is so beautifully looked after and well made, that it is a pleasure to the eye.

During our stay construction work was going on next to the resort. Whilst everything was done to keep the noise down, it did disturb us sometimes. However, we nevertheless decided to stay at the resort most of the time enjoying our private pool instead of doing tours.

The entire staff at Puri Sunia is exceptionally friendly and attentive. In trying their best to make your stay there unforgettable, they go above and beyond.

In our opinion food would deserve a Michelin star. We did not have a single dish which disappointed and also breakfast was fantastic. We also enjoyed the free afternoon tea with different Balinese delicacies offered every day.

Around Puri Sunia are beautiful rice paddies and villages which can easily be explored by foot or with a (complementary) guide.

For two days we rented a scooter and went to see the nearby Tegalalang rice terraces and White Heron (bird) village.
Ubud can be reached by Puri Sunia’s free hourly shuttle service which is convenient.

Complementary yoga class every morning at 7 o'clock in the beautifully set spa center is a good start to a very relaxing day. Massages are good and the spa (bath)rooms are spectacular.

Overall we would highly recommend Puri Sunia resort.

Room Tip: Puri Sunia's pool villas are fantastic, beautiful and very private.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Enna26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Away from the hustle and bustle of Ubud central but with a free shuttle bus on the hour, this is a beautiful serene place you can't help falling in love with. The rooms are top notch and the service the same. I would recommend anyone to go here and I would love to return some day.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janey J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

4 days in paradise! The staff is friendly, welcoming and helpful! Rooms are beautiful and well equiped! There is an attention to detail everywhere!
Food is really good!
Shuttles every hour to ubud!
We ll try to come back! It was a wonderful stay!!!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Boucle44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews