We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Puri Sunia Ubud”
Review of Puri Sunia Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Puri Sunia Resort
Ranked #36 of 198 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Puri Sunia Ubud”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We stayed for 3 nights in Ubud in Puri Sunia. Though it is a lttle far out of town (about 15 mins drive), they have a regular shuttle that runs hourly. The surrounds are very peaceful. The staff were wonderful and very welcoming. The room was clean and well presented with all the facilities. The breakfast was also very good and complimentary. We had an excellent stay and cannot thank the staff enough.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adtraveller83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PuriSuniaResort, General Manager at Puri Sunia Resort, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Adtraveller83,

Om swastiastu and greetings from Puri Sunia Resort, Ubud, Bali.

We are happy to know that you had a great time staying with us and thank you for your review.

In this opportunity we would like to thank you for having stayed with us and it is a pleasure to be able to show you Puri Sunia's hospitality.

Please feel free to contact us if you wish to have any assistance at your convenience and looking forward to have the pleasure to welcoming you back again to your "peaceful home" in the near future.

Best regards,
Surya Nata
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,011 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    779
    190
    31
    7
    4
See reviews for
174
580
69
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We had a wonderful time here. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff, they literally bent over backwards to help. Make sure you try out the spa as the massages are fantastic! The only little thing I would say is that the builders woke us up very early some mornings, which wasn't brilliant for a holiday, but something very small in comparison to the stay!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SaraNic123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PuriSuniaResort, General Manager at Puri Sunia Resort, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Ms. SaraNic123,

Om swastiastu and greetings from Puri Sunia Resort, Ubud, Bali.

We thank you very much for your review and on behalf of staff and management of Puri Sunia Resort would like to express our sincerest gratitude for having stayed with us during your holiday in Ubud, Bali.

We are sorry to hear that the builders woke you up in some morning which it should not be happened.
In the few weeks ahead the new building should be finished and no more builders work on the site.

Please do not hesitate to contact us if you wish to have any assistance for your next forthcoming plan to visit Bali at your convenience and looking forward to have the pleasure to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Best regards,
Surya Nata
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We stayed at the Puri Sunia Resort for two nights in early July and loved it. The hotel is beautiful, in amongst stunning Ubud! The staff were extremely friendly and great at giving advice about what to see and do in Ubud. The hotel is a little out of Ubud, which we preferred as it gave us a real taste of the life there. We went running each day amongst the rice paddy fields and small villages, something you wouldn't be able to do at a hotel in town. They provide a free shuttle every hour which we used twice daily and the small ten minute drive to town is definitely worth doing to have the serenity that there is at Puri Sunia. The hotel is very clean and quiet, with gorgeous Balinese inspired rooms. The pool and restaurant are both great. Breakfast is a la carte, which was surprising however this made it extremely fresh food and it was still too much to eat. We would definitely recommend Puri Sunia to anyone wanting to stay in Ubud.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DallyMarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PuriSuniaResort, General Manager at Puri Sunia Resort, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Ms. Dally Marie,

Om swastiastu and greetings from Puri Sunia Resort, Ubud, Bali.

It's been a pleasure for us to read your review and by this opportunity we would like to thank you for having stayed with us during your holiday in Ubud, Bali.

Please do not hesitate to contact us if you wish to have any assistance at your convenience and looking forward to have the pleasure to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Best regards,
Surya Nata
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

An really charming and restful place to stay in the countryside closed to Ubud. Really closed to the rice fields and 10min away from the busy Ubud which you can go with the navette of the hotel ! Great place to stay! Service really good, friendly and attentive people! Recommend it if you want some quietness!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cami85-11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PuriSuniaResort, General Manager at Puri Sunia Resort, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Cami85-11,

Om swastiastu and greetings from Puri Sunia Resort, Ubud, Bali.

By this opportunity we would like to express our sincerest gratitude for having stayed with us during your holiday in Ubud, Bali and it is a pleasure to know that you had a great time staying with us.

Feel free to contact us if you need any assistance and looking forward to have the pleasure to serve you again at Puri Sunia Resort.

Best regards,
Surya Nata
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Stayed for 5 nights in July - Modern, clean and quiet place in an area abundant with rice paddies, but with a jungle feel. Great, personalised services. Highly recommend the cooking class. We had the villa - cheaper options can be found, but this was a nice splurge. About 4-5 kilometres north of Ubud with hourly (free) shuttles running into town. Good breakfast included with our room. The yoga classes (included) are worthwhile.

Room Tip: Wifi was a bit intermittent. Not close to town or restaurants.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris01982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PuriSuniaResort, General Manager at Puri Sunia Resort, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Mr. Chris,

Om swastiastu and greetings from Puri Sunia Resort, Ubud, Bali.

Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable experience during your stay with us and it is a pleasure to know that your recent stay with us was incredible.

Currently, we have upgraded our internet speed and we are sure it will be much better now.

Looking forward to have the pleasure to welcoming you back in the near future and please contact us should you need any assistance at your convenience.

Best regards,
Surya Nata
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

After reading a lot of reviews, my husband and I finalized on Puri Sunia for our vacation.
From the moment we were received at the airport until we were dropped back, the service was personalized and flawless. The staff is very courteous, cooperative and friendly. They set up a candle light dinner and we could see that they put it a lot of effort for it. The night before we left, they surprised us with a freshly baked cake. It is not walkable to the Ubud Centre but the resort has a shuttle and it is quite convenient.
Just one thing which can make the experience better - The morning activities offered by the resort is weekly, and hence if you dont stay the whole week, you will miss out on it. Maybe they can make the activities bi-weekly.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Asha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PuriSuniaResort, General Manager at Puri Sunia Resort, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Ms. Asha B,

Om swastiastu and greetings from Puri Sunia Resort, Ubud, Bali.

We are happy to know that you had a great time staying with us and thank you for your review.

In this opportunity we would like to thank you for having stayed with us and it is a pleasure to be able to show you Puri Sunia's hospitality.

Regarding our in house activity, we have renew it and now we have some collection of complimentary daily in house activity such as Village Jungle & Rice Paddy Trekking, Morning Jogging, Morning Yoga Lesson, Coconut Leaf Craft & Offering Making, and many of other activity.

We thank you for your input and please free free to contact us if you wish to have any assistance at your convenience.
Looking forward to have the pleasure to welcoming you back again to your "peaceful home" in the near future.

Best regards,
Surya Nata
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

I found this small boutique resort whilst exploring the rice paddy country side a few km outside Ubud.
It is a tranquil oasis on its own amongst the rice fields where there is a wonderful restaurant upstairs with the best food and friendly staff.
Thank you so much for a wonderful and unforgettable breakfast experience on our Bali holiday Dek Sridika and staff you are truly beautiful people we will be back :-)

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank ig20557
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PuriSuniaResort, General Manager at Puri Sunia Resort, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear ig20557,

Om swastiastu and greetings from Puri Sunia Resort, Ubud, Bali.

It's been a pleasure to read your review and by this opportunity on behalf of staff and management, we would like to thank you for having stayed with us during your holiday in Ubud, Bali.

We have shared your review to Dek Sridika and the restaurant team and they were very happy to read it.

Please do not hesitate to contact us if you wish to have any assistance at your convenience and looking forward to have the pleasure to welcoming you back again to your “peaceful home” in the near future.

Best regards,
Surya Nata
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
4.8 mi away
Sankara Resort Ubud
Sankara Resort Ubud
#26 of 198 in Ubud
715 reviews
3.2 mi away
KajaNe Mua Private Villa & Mansion
0.8 mi away
Junjungan Ubud Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Sri Ratih Cottages
Sri Ratih Cottages
#38 of 198 in Ubud
1,016 reviews
3.2 mi away
Ubud Village Hotel
Ubud Village Hotel
#39 of 198 in Ubud
299 reviews
3.2 mi away
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puri Sunia Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puri Sunia Resort

Property: Puri Sunia Resort
Address: Jl. Tirta Tawar, Br. Abangan, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Ubud
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Ubud
#15 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
#30 Luxury Hotel in Ubud
#31 Spa Hotel in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Puri Sunia Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Puri Sunia Resort - A Peacefully Home in Ubud Bali, Puri Sunia Resort nestled in its own secluded place surrounded by the natural of environment such as beautiful rice paddies, water, coconut trees, Balinese traditional village of Abangan and Kokokan Village, a home of thousand white herons. It's located only 10 minutes from the hustle and bustle of Ubud, a home of art and cultural. Puri Sunia Resort is derived from Balinese word 'Puri' and 'Sunia'. Puri mean 'a house of King' and Sunia mean 'quiet or peaceful'. Offering 28 rooms in Balinese architecture with 1 Nandini Family Villa Private Pool, 3 Sunia private pool villas, 8 Nandini Suite and 16 Sunia Deluxe rooms. Enhancing the peacefully with meditation and yoga in yoga centre, relax and rejuvenate yourself in our Spa and sunny side at our main pool. You are surrounded by the textures and colour of nature, dressed slate, tiles, smooth unpainted wood, soft homespun, fabrics, intricate worked copper, fragrant alang-alang grass roofing, natural bamboo, rough cut stone, flowers and foliage. Puri Sunia Resort... Where magic happens and all experiences are enchanted. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Puri Sunia Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puri Sunia Hotel Ubud
Puri Sunia Resort Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing