We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Kampung Ubud Villa
Ranked #142 of 612 Speciality Lodging in Ubud
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

My friends and I stayed here for 2 nights. We had the Ayodya villa. It was more than what we expected. The rooms were very spacious. Their bed can fit three people. It was a very relaxing stay. The staff ate very helpful and accommodating. Upon arrival, they gave us complimentary juice. This is the real thing, made from the actual fruit and not some artificial powder juice. They also offered free shuttle service to Ubud Central at specific time. There was one time when we needed to go to Jalan Raya Sanggingan to eat dinner, they gave us free shuttle service even of it was outside their schedule because they won't be able to pick us up at the service station going back. That was a really nice gesture from them. They really see to it that their guests have the best stay possible. Breakfast are included. You have a three choices: Continental, American or Indonesian. All includes coffee/tea and fruit juices. They also have free wifi and bicycles which you could use for free to go around the place. Overall I really enjoyed my stay there and would highly recommend this place. Wish I could have stayed longer in Ubud.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Jesslei S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BulakanBali, Director of Sales at The Kampung Ubud Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Kelogs1347,

It always great for us to hear about our guests' experience in our place, d'bulakan kampung villa ubud, especially that you enjoyed the stay.

You represent our place perfectly that others may take it as reference for their future stay in Bali. We do appreciate your effort by taking times for reviewing us here and wish to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warmest regards,

Nyoman Ariawan
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (74)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 74 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2014

We stayed at Kampung for three nights in May. Our villa was wonderful! HUGE private pool a very comfortable bed and clean amenities. The staff were very accommodating and more than happy to help. Kampung is located away from the busy and noisy streets so it is perfect for a romantic getaway! The only problem I had was with the food, we ordered room service one night and we were less than impressed. The complimentary breakfast was no that great either, but it sustained us until lunch. However there are many restaurants only 10 min drive away.
We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 10 March 2017

Thank you for your comments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

We recently stayed at the Kampung Ubud Villas for 11 days. It was just what we were looking for, quiet Balinese setting in a less crowded area. The rooms were of an excellent standard, huge with garden views, large bathrooms etc. We chose the 'Valley Suites' and as previously reviewed these are down quite a few stairs (I think 118) however there are other villas close to the restaurant level for those not wanting to tackle the climb up and down.

The Valley Suites suited us well as the natural views and privacy were a bonus. The gardens, pool and restaurant are all outstanding and we would certainly return for another stay in the future. Kampung is 10 to 15 minutes north of Ubud which didn't pose a problem as the resort has a courtesy vehicle available for Ubud drop offs and pick ups and we also hired scooters.

Thank you Made and your team for providing such an enjoyable venue for our recent holiday. PJBD

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jam_52_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 10 March 2017

Thank you for your comments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2013

This is the perfect retreat for a complete R&R. A walled compound containing a huge villa, private pool, soft comfortable beds, clean quality linen. Only 10 mins from Ubud, but a world away in local village. Koman shuttles to Ubud and will pick up again when you want. The Nasi Goreng for breakfast is the best we've had yet - and ask Adi to cook chicken for your free dinner - it is delicious! All the staff are attentive and friendly and no request is too much.
We added more days to our stay and came away relaxed as noodles! A great start to our Bali holiday.

Room Tip: All villas are huge and have private pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paulaw770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 11 March 2017

Thank you for your comment

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2013

We came back from Bali yesterday, it was a great vacation for us especially villas that we stayed for 3 nights. This villas is located within "Kampung" with some paddy field around, we cycling around the kampung on one very early morning to catch some fresh air, bicycle is on free to rent :-). Services provided by Mr Wayan, Adi and Komang was excellent, everything is arranged nicely, ie breakfast (try their pancake, i personally love it), our Balinese dinner and massage. Daily free transport will be provided to Ubud town but have to notify them in advance. Strongly recommend to those who want privacy, away from crowd and fresh air. We will definitely come back some other day...

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ivy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 11 March 2017

Thank you for your comment

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2013

we stayed at the Nirwana room at Kampung Ubud Villa for 3 nights in Feb 2013. The staff were very helpful and provided breakfast, a shuttle service once a day and also collected us from the airport. Villa is big and clean and well serviced. They even organised a cake for my mums's birthday in advance when i asked.

The villa is close to animals so lots of noise from chickens and pigs, but this wasn't a problem! it added to the chorus of sounds from frogs and wildlife at night and we found it quite amusing! however you do get a whiff of pig poo every now and then!


There is a mini bar in the kitchen with a few snacks and drink but they will run you to a little mini mart to stock up on beer etc!

A great place to take a family and have a relaxing break. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank stephh332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 11 March 2017

Thank you for your comment

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2013

The place is very nice, quiet and cozy. for breakfast, there is very limited selection. Suggest to provide a menu for breakfast selection.

the service is prompt and they have upgrade the kitchenette appliances.

a good place to wind down after a full day of activities.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank calvin o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 11 March 2017

Thank you for your comment

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.4 mi away
Ubud Raya Resort
Ubud Raya Resort
#86 of 612 in Ubud
171 reviews
1.9 mi away
Villa Santun
Villa Santun
#27 of 612 in Ubud
228 reviews
1.7 mi away
Anusara Luxury villas
Anusara Luxury villas
#51 of 612 in Ubud
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Swarapadi Villa
Swarapadi Villa
#145 of 612 in Ubud
50 reviews
2.5 mi away
Ubud Green
Ubud Green
#46 of 612 in Ubud
511 reviews
3.8 mi away
Ashoka Tree Resort Ubud
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Kampung Ubud Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kampung Ubud Villa

Address: Jl. Raya Sayan, Br Sindu, Ubud 80571, Indonesia (Formerly D'Bulakan Kampung Villa Ubud)
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #142 of 612 Speciality Lodging in Ubud
Price Range: £51 - £173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Kampung Ubud Villa 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kampung Ubud Villa is charming property inspired by the traditional elegance of a Balinese village. It features a collection of just 10 private villas surrounded by the tropical beauty of nature. Each villa is a private sanctuary cocooned within the walls of a lush garden compound complete with a swimming pool and essential lifestyle facilities. Hospitality at The Kampung Ubud Villa is warm and personal. It is staffed by a friendly team who are on hand to take care of all needs in a timely manner. Supporting facilities at the property include a small restaurant that serves a flavourful menu of international cuisine. Nurturing body and beauty treatments are also available for rejuvenating spa indulgence. The Kampung Ubud Villa is located within the picture sque village of Sayan, a semi-rural area known for its timeless landscape that shelters the Ayung River. This peaceful hamlet is just a10 minute drive from central Ubud, which is the pulse of Balinese art and culture. The property is approximately 70 minutes by car from Ngurah Rai International Airport. Guest accommodation at The Kampung Ubud Villa extends to a collection of 10 private units.Each spaciously-appointed villa is encompassed within a walled garden and celebrates the essence of tropical living. The overall design blends Balinese architecture with high-end finishes and modern elements for a look that harmonizes with the surrounding environment. Every bedroom is a sanctuary for personal renewal featuring an en-suite bathroom with anoutdoor shower and separate bathtub. An open-sided dining pavilion comes equipped with asmart kitchenette for the easy preparation of light refreshments. The swimming pool is arefreshing body of crystal clear water that lends itself to hours of relaxation. One Bedroom Villa: The One Bedroom Villa anticipates the needs of honeymooners or couples looking to unwind and recharge. It is the perfect spot to temporarily forget about the outside world and focus on spending quality time together. Two Bedroom Villa (2-storey unit): For families or friends, this Two Bedroom Villa is suitable option that represents affordable luxury. The ground floor master bedroom ensures total privacy, while the second bedroom is located upstairs and overlooks the pool and garden. Two Bedroom Villa (single storey unit): This delightful Two Bedroom Villa option is ideal for parents with children or anyone with mobility issues. It is nestled within a tropical garden for added privacy and comes with modern comforts and conveniences to enrich overall quality of stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Kampung Ubud Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Kampung Ubud Villa Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing