We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sick & annoyed!”
Review of Indian Delites

Indian Delites
Ranked #408 of 731 Restaurants in Ubud
Price range: US$8 - US$15
Cuisines: International, Indian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Validated Parking, Waitstaff
Description: Authentic Indian Cuisine, indian food, best food, ubud, eat at ubud, Beautiful View
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Sick & annoyed!”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We went here for lunch. The staff was so loud. They have all their helmets and bags on the counter in front of the kitchen. The staff was constantly going to their bags and playing with their handphones. One waitress was so loud. She didn't care we were trying to enjoy our lunch at all. She kept shouting to the other waitresses. At one point she got a comb and proceeded to comb her hair at the bar!! She even put her comb on the bar.
If the staff wasn't on their phones they were talking loudly hanging out on the stairs or sleeping behind the bar. Doesn't seem to be anyone managing this restaurant at all.
The food was so salty and so full of msg we felt so sick after eating here.
Will never go back.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Hua M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    26
    11
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Surat
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Surprise!”
Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

I had dinner at this restaurant and let me tell u that it was the best Indian food I have had in bali. The quantity and taste were both appropriate and the food was authentic.I would easily recommend them.

Helpful?
Thank Tarunyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Average food, slow service, expensive for the quality”
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We went there after reading good reviews on tripadvisor, but not impressed. Food was just ok, not very tasty. There were just three tables occupied and the service was still so slow. They took ages to get our order. Prices are more like good quality bali restaurant, but not the food.
The restaurants near Monkey Forest road seem much better and professionally run with better service and ambience.
It is located in a building with nothing else operational and away from everything.
They deliver though, so if you need Indian food at your villa in Ubud, it might be an ok option.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank beautifulworld30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
102 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good!”
Reviewed 6 December 2013

We stopped here on a whim as we were walking back to our hotel from central Ubud. We ordered the strawberry juice and iced tea to drink, both were average drinks. Then for lunch, we shared the vegetable samosas, vegetable curry, plain naan breach and saffron rice. We really liked all of the food. Next time, I would probably just order the plain rice. Also, we ordered the curry to be spicy and thought that it was seasoned perfectly, there was a nice burn in your mouth after each bite! :)
We ate lunch on the balcony in back that overlooks the beautiful rice fields behind the building. Nice staff, very friendly. We will be back!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ubud, Indonesia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Poisoned!”
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Eat here 6 hours before getting on a flight and got so sick on the plane that they had to page the plane for a doctor. I will never ever go here again. Buyer beware!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank S M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Indian Delites also viewed

 

Been to Indian Delites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing