We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely fantastic fun! ”

Adventure and Spirit
Ranked #11 of 221 Outdoor Activities in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Offering the most fun, exciting and adventurous tours in Bali, Adventure & Spirit provides the best canyoning tours in the Island of Gods! Come experience the hidden waterfalls and gorges while you rappel (abseil), jump, slide and swim through North Bali's rich nature. With options to suit everyone from 8 to 88 years old, Adventure & Spirit is your #1 choice for canyoning tours in Bali! Our professional standards come from our affiliation with ICOpro, the International Canyoning Organization for Professionals. Adventure & Spirit is a flagship ICOpro Trainers Training Centre and Development Centre - our expertise and professionalism ensure our leadership as Indonesia's reference for canyon exploration, initiation tours and ICOpro International Canyoning Training Courses! Come and enjoy a unique experience during your holidays! Canyoning is what we do!
Reviewed 27 May 2018 via mobile

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mika-Indo-canyonteam, Manager at Adventure and Spirit, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (391)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"sd card"
in 15 reviews
"photos and videos"
in 11 reviews
"usb stick"
in 9 reviews
"zip lining"
in 8 reviews
"fear of heights"
in 7 reviews
"free pictures"
in 5 reviews
"these guys"
in 20 reviews
"git git"
in 4 reviews
"outdoor activity"
in 4 reviews
"great fun"
in 21 reviews
"adrenaline rush"
in 6 reviews
"banana pancakes"
in 10 reviews
"breakfast and lunch"
in 10 reviews
"awesome experience"
in 10 reviews
"light breakfast"
in 6 reviews
"took pictures"
in 5 reviews
"the entire trip"
in 4 reviews
Filter

9 - 13 of 391 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2018

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mika-Indo-canyonteam, Manager at Adventure and Spirit, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2018 via mobile

This was one of the best tours we did on our trip to Bali. I'd definitely recommend this tour to people who are active and love the outdoors. You will jump off of waterfalls (optional), rappel, and even zipline! It was an all day event and they will pick you up from your hotel, even if you're in Kuta! (Their location is next to Git Git waterfall). We had a great time and the two guides were full of life and energy. It was definitely worth the money spent.

Thank GiantFatCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mika-Indo-canyonteam, Manager at Adventure and Spirit, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Awesome to hear you had a great time!! Wow, we are glad to be considered one of the best in Bali! Make sure you come back for more and we will take you to another, bigger & more challenging trip!

Sampai jumpa (see you soon)!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018 via mobile

We were a group of 8, our tour guides Anga and Agus were both fun, funny and very knowledgeable about the canyons. We were all made at ease when going down the waterfalls, slides as well as the jumps. Even those afraid of heights were able to jump, not out of pressure but sheer adrenaline and willingness to give it a go. It was a truly amazing trip and a way like no other to experience Bali's nature. We did the Kalimudah track which took about 2 hrs where you then stop for a snack before continuing to the other tracks of Kali kacil (very short, 30mins and more for kids) and then the biggest rappel and zip line. You don't have to do the full waterfall track as it's divided into 3 phases and you choose Whats best. I would highly recommend starting with Kalimudah and see how you go from there:)
Make sure you take a USB or SD card to get all your free pictures :)

Thank umwathiq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mika-Indo-canyonteam, Manager at Adventure and Spirit, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Thanks for your review! It is nice to hear you enjoyed it. And you are right: jumps are not compulsory at all; do as you feel confident!

See you again in Bali!

Matur suksma (thank you very much in Balinese)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2018

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Adventure and Spirit also viewed

 

Been to Adventure and Spirit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing