We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best of the Best!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Komaneka at Rasa Sayang

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
Ranked #21 of 192 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best of the Best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2012

Arrived at Komaneka Monkey Forrest to be shown our beautiful room overlooking the rice paddies, only to be asked if we would like an upgrade to their new hotel just across the road to a roof top 77m villa!! Oh what a difficult decision that was. The hotel is outstanding. Service, cleanliness, location and accommodation was just picture perfect. Anything the staff can do to make your stay better, they will endeavor to do. Also a must try is Lamak Restaurant just across the road. World class cuisine and prices were reasonable. Gourmet deluxe!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,084 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    933
    127
    18
    6
    0
See reviews for
223
576
64
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2012

This was my second Komaneka experience, being delighted with previous Komaneka (Bisma), I was expecting nothing less but the same experience. And the verdict was...amazing! from the attention to detail, remembering all of our name right after introduction, valet service (with a surprised complimentary mineral water when we checked out), personalized breakfast (!), to beautiful large size room and great location...

my 6 y.o boy has now put Komaneka Rasa Sayang as the benchmark of a good hotel, now it'll be difficult to find a match...or I can just stay at the Komaneka whenever possible :)

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AndiSadha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town, South Africa
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2012

The hotel we regularly visit couldn't accommodate us, so we found the Komaneka (Rasa Sayang) online and what a find it has been ! It is perfectly positioned on Monkey Forest Rd, with a wide range of restaurants and shops right outside the hotel. The staff at the hotel can't do enough to please you and pamper you. Surprisingly, on our 2nd evening we had dinner at the hotel, and as the plates were placed in front of us, we were each addressed by name - its special touches like this that make this hotel so special. The hotel is very new, so very clean, decor in rooms stylish and bathroom spacious and beautiful. We have been traveling to Bali for many years and have stayed in some fabulous hotels before this, but this one is special. Small and intimate - cant rave enough. This is going to become our special new home away from home.

Room Tip: Deluxe room is what we stayed in but needed no more - it's beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank catswhiskers_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights of our holiday and it was perfect! Staff are fantastic, rooms lovely, location excellent, would definitely stay here again. The manager greeted us upon arrival and offered for us to contact him if we had any problems. Breakfast is in such a delightful setting by the pool and the staff can not do enough for you. We would surely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sharyn083
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2012

A friend and I stayed here for 7 nights and it was wonderful.No make that perfect.
Seriously I cannot say enough good things about this property and the staff.

The rooms were impeccable. The pool area is just gorgeous. The location fantastic.

It was the attention to detail that is seriously lacking at other properties that stand out here.
Free transport around Ubud. The Spa prices were not inflated (as is the case with most hotel spa's). A cookie jar that was filled up everyday (seriously yummy cookies). It was the greetings of 'welcome home' after being out. The hotel Manager came and introduced himself to us and advised if there was anything we needed to contact him.

We were seriously sad to be leaving this property. I highly, highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BRL0711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2012

We spent 4 days in ubud before we stayed here, when our reservation was up with our first hotel we walked around and viewed a lot of hotels. This one blew the others out of the water. The rooms, the pool, the staff, all excellent. My favorite hotel in Bali. They really get every detail right. Complementary tea and snacks daily at the pool, fruit and cookies in the room, free wifi, turn down service with night gown. Amazing staff that remember your name, and welcome you home at the end of the day. Also, they make fabulous recommendations for tour guides and drivers.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mvm321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perth
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2012

Stayed at the Komaneka Rasa Sayang for 4 nights for 2nd part of our honeymoon and it was perfect... the staff are fabulous, the service impeccable! At check in, we were greeted by the manager who was very friendly - he gave us his business card and advised to call him if we need anything.... How's that for service?

This is our second stay at a Komaneka property and we had high expectations after our last visit. Once again Komaneka delivered and exceeded our expectations of a 5 star property. The rooms are new and beautiful. The small touches like daily flower arrangements are appreciated. The breakfast is a la carte - delicious and plentiful. The "shuttle service" was fantastic! The location is excellent - on Monkey Forest Rd. Wish we'd stayed for longer! We'll certainly be back.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janee23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.1 mi away
KajaNe Mua Private Villa & Mansion
0.2 mi away
Komaneka at Bisma
Komaneka at Bisma
#15 of 192 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,784 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Kayon Resort
The Kayon Resort
#2 of 192 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Sankara Resort
Sankara Resort
#28 of 192 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 662 reviews
0.5 mi away
Alaya Resort Ubud
Alaya Resort Ubud
#46 of 192 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,691 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sapodilla Ubud
Sapodilla Ubud
#17 of 192 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Komaneka at Rasa Sayang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Komaneka at Rasa Sayang

Property: Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
Address: Jl Monkey Forest, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
#7 Family Hotel in Ubud
#17 Spa Hotel in Ubud
#19 Luxury Hotel in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Komaneka at Rasa Sayang 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang Another oasis in the heart of Ubud, located in major city, a simply chic resort offers the most contemporary stylish accommodation to help you enjoy your destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Komaneka at Rasa Sayang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Komaneka At Rasa Sayang Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing