We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Soul of Bali in the Heart of Ubud”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
Ranked #33 of 197 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 July 2012

I have stayed at many hotels in Ubud Bali and Komenaka surpasses all in many ways. The rooms have an understated luxury feel, they are modern and well appointed. The Spa services and quality is excellent. Breakfast is a feast. Attentiveness and respond time is quick and efficient.

But most of all, it is the people that makes all the difference. The team at all Komaneka hotels are close knit and they adopt an attitude whereby all hotel guests are each and everyone of their own personal guest. You can be sure of a warm welcome and an immediate rise in comfort and satisfaction from the very first point of contact.

It is the nuances and attention to detail that makes the difference.
Once you have experienced Komaneka, you will always return for more.

To view more, please visit http://juxtaposeandnuances.blogspot.com/p/bali-recommended-hotels.html

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcmeelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,291)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

869 - 875 of 1,291 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2012

We stayed at Komananeka Bisma last year and liked it a lot, but this year we wanted to stay in the center of Ubud. So we booked 4 nights at Komaneka Rasa Sayang at Monkey Forrest road. The concept is the same as Bisma though the room are a little bit smaller (just 63 m2) the ambience are great and the service is smooth and  perfect, a Komaneka trademark. We enjoyed our stay.

A small tip. Try to get a room on the 3. Floor for a view over Ubud and the ricepaddies. 

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank kosmopol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012

The hotel is right in the middle of all the action at the middle-top part of Jl Monkey forest. Close to the ubud palace and market by about. 5-7min walk. Lots of shops, well rated restaurants around too. Big room with a king size bed with floor to ceiling windows and a huge bathroom with separate bath tub and shower big enough for a family to stand in! Lighting in th bathroom was a bit dark though. Staff were very pleasant and helpful. Didn't get to the infinity-edge pool much because it was raining when we were there, but it wasn't
a huge pool. The free fruit in the room was a nice touch, but the free afternoon tea by the pool was a lovely touch with Indonesian desserts and a savoury option as well. The free breakfast servings were very large and often we requested less than was offered.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank etravel2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012

We were booked into the Monkey Forest but on arrival were given the option of going to the Rasa Sayang instead. After a bit of deliberation we chose the Rasa Sayang as:
- We could get an inter connecting room with our teenage daughter
- The rooms were bigger
- The pool had a nicer view (imo)

The staff could not have been more friendly and helpful and the pool area is very nice and quiet compared to the hustle and bustle of the street outside. The staff service was first class with offers to drive you to your chosen restaurant of an evening and then come and collect you (all free of charge but who wouldn't tip for this)

I would describe this as a quality 4 star hotel and it is an excellent base for exploring Ubud and the surrounding areas. It's plus points are:
- Very handy for the restaurants, shops and market in town
- Very handy to walk to the Monkey Forest
- Nice pool to chill and relax after a day of sight seeing
My only reasons for the 4 rating is that the rooms we had faced onto a wall (the property is a very narrow strip) and the rooms were a bit souless.
Overall a very good choice and one we would return to.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Huntsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2012

We recently spent 11 days at Komeneka at Rasa Sayang . From our arrival, tired and hot,to our departure, rested and sorry to leave, the hotel was superb.I
The room was bright, clean , serviced most efficiently, and the fresh fruit daily meant that on our return from outings it was a pleasure to "come home".
The staff were outstanding. They were always friendly and considerate, knew our names from day one and made sure our stay was an experience to treasure.
The breakfasts, part of the tariff, had a good choice and sitting in the dining room overlooking a valley was a great way to start the day.
The free shuttle service came in useful and the driver the hotel provided for our day trips was excellent.
Overall, a great central setting, a lovely quiet hotel but special commendation must be made about the wonderful staff.

Room Tip: Top floor with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

We are staying here at the moment.Fabulous location,service,rooms,food,pool, and everything you could think of.Not cheap but worth every cent.
We have a Deluxe room with Balcony on 3rd floor - very quiet and peaceful.
Monkey Forest Rd is less frantic than the main road in Ubud - but Ubud is now a full on tourist destination plus in July very hot and crowded and not the sleepy hollow of 25years ago...Saying that it is pretty switched on and not to stressful - the Balinese are beautiful people and amongst the friendliest in the world. All in all it's great - I can shop till I drop and my husband can either enjoy a cold Bintang in a bar or retire to the air-conditioned comfort of the fabulous hotel...that's pretty much a 10/10 for me!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Heritage1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2012

Arrived at Komaneka Monkey Forrest to be shown our beautiful room overlooking the rice paddies, only to be asked if we would like an upgrade to their new hotel just across the road to a roof top 77m villa!! Oh what a difficult decision that was. The hotel is outstanding. Service, cleanliness, location and accommodation was just picture perfect. Anything the staff can do to make your stay better, they will endeavor to do. Also a must try is Lamak Restaurant just across the road. World class cuisine and prices were reasonable. Gourmet deluxe!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.1 mi away
KajaNe Mua Private Villa & Mansion
0.2 mi away
Komaneka at Bisma
Komaneka at Bisma
#17 of 197 in Ubud
1,994 reviews
1.7 mi away
Sankara Resort Ubud
Sankara Resort Ubud
#27 of 197 in Ubud
837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Alaya Resort Ubud
Alaya Resort Ubud
#43 of 197 in Ubud
2,148 reviews
2 mi away
Mathis Retreat
Mathis Retreat
#28 of 197 in Ubud
661 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Kayon Resort
The Kayon Resort
#3 of 197 in Ubud
1,317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Komaneka at Rasa Sayang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Komaneka at Rasa Sayang

Address: Jl. Monkey Forest, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Ubud
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
#28 Spa Hotel in Ubud
#29 Luxury Hotel in Ubud
Price Range: £84 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Komaneka at Rasa Sayang 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang Another oasis in the heart of Ubud, located in major city, a simply chic resort offers the most contemporary stylish accommodation to help you enjoy your destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Komaneka at Rasa Sayang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Komaneka At Rasa Sayang Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing