We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely and warm feeling here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
Ranked #22 of 198 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Lovely and warm feeling here”
Reviewed 8 August 2012

I was interested in this new Komaneka group hotel, but had no chance to visit there. But this time I could have the inspection to this lovely hotel, and found that that is more nice than I imagined.

The room is very clean and large, like mini BISMA as they expected. The bath room was also nice, had a rain shower besides the big and beautiful bath tab. This is a very important point for me. Some staff is excellent for speaking Japanese language, perhaps we Japanese people can enjoy their stay at there with their help.

Also, I believe I already had a friend here, the excellent front staff Julie, who was working at Komaneka Bisma before. I was just dropping by there for meeting and saying hello to her again after the inspection, however she kindly remembered me and gave a good treatment after the hectic walking in the town. I was really glad, and relieved with her hospitality.

I think every Komaneka groups' hotels are giving us the good hospitality and the heartfull consideration to the guest. Please enjoy your stay at Komaneka at Rasa Sayang, they will surely answer to your expectation. I also want to enjoy it in my next trip in Ubud.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hiromi_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,150 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    986
    138
    18
    8
    0
See reviews for
237
614
66
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Oudenaarde, Belgium
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2012

We just spent six nights at Komaneka Rasa Sayang and we really regretted to leave. We are frequent travelers, but the service experienced in this hotel topped everything.

We arrived at the hotel after a long journey from Europe but by the time you arrive at the hotel reception you feel at home. The welcome is warm and enthusiastic.

The rooms are just incredible: large bedroom and bathroom and extremely clean.Swimming pool and restaurant look out to a nice rain forest.

The staff were extremely helpful in planning our excursions in North and East Bali.

Thank you very much to management and all staff for an unforgettable holiday.

we will come beack!!

Johan and Annie
Oudenaarde, Belgium.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
51 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2012

Wonderful excellent staff, very helpful and well trained
Very clean and tidy
Breakfast is a real treat
Limited views - for views of rice paddies go to bisma
Rooms are large nut can be a bit noisy from tiled floor above
Very close to shopping
The complimemtary afternoon tea is relaxing

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S_down_under
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
1 review
Reviewed 6 August 2012

The best experience you can ever have in life, the staff are extraordinary, professional and friendly and they always want to satisfy you by all means, words are not enough to express how amazing the staff you need to go and try yourself, as for the place; super clean, amazing forest view pool and perfect location in the center of the main road, i travelled more than 12 countries usually stay in luxury hotels, by far komaneka was an exceptional experience.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank youssefmoukhtar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deerlijk, Belgie
Level Contributor
51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2012

Great hotel and staff!! Super swimming pool! Lovely atmosphere. We got a honeymoon cake (who was delicious) and honeymoon gift. For my birthday the staff sang Happy Birthday and i got again a delicious birthday cake. Before leaving in the evening we could use the spa to take a shower. Delicious à la carte breakfast and yummie tea time snacks. THE BEST HOTEL EVER, i would certainly go back to Komaneka!!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sophie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2012

This was my second stay at Komaneka Rasa Sayang, and once again I had an amazing experience. What makes this hotel so exceptional the location (walking distance to many great restaurants & shops), beautiful rooms (meticulously clean and serene), and attentive staff (always friendly and keen to help). I've stayed at other Komaneka locations and thoroughly enjoyed them, but everyone at the Rasa Sayang is so accommodating that when I travel to Bali I find myself wanting to head back there.
Each time that I've stayed at the Komaneka Rasa Sayang the manager, I Wayan Budiarta has met us/welcomed us to the hotel. There are many great places to stay in Ubud, but at no other hotel has the manager been so kind and welcoming. The spa staff was also excellent and the treatments were heavenly. I can't recommend this hotel highly enough. It is truly fantastic in every way!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TwoPlusThree5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2012

Stayed at Rasasayang for 4 days recently..Had a pleasant and comfortable stay. Excellent and smiling staff. Good service. Every time we went out and returned to the hotel, our room would look fresh and clean. Deluxe rooms were big enough to accomodate 2 adults and 2 kids with nice big balcony. The property is on Monkey forest road with lots of shops and restaurants..There are good number of massage parlours nearby. Shopping lovers would have a good time staying here.. Food was good.. There are good number of restaurants just outside Komaneka..Cafe Wayan restaurant close to Komaneka was very good. The ambience is also good. Komaneka has a shuttle service to go to nearby places. They drop us at restaurants or bazaar and offer to pick us back. Komaneka at Bisma and Tanggayuda were also good, but they are a little away from the main road.. Bisma has amazing view of the rice terrace. Both Tanggayuda and Bisma are quiet locations away from activity and crowd.. Just outside Komaneka Rasasayang, you would find lots of cab drivers offering to take you on a day trip to various places in Bali. The rates are also reasonable. On the whole we had a great stay at Komaneka Rasasayang.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank priya n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.1 mi away
KajaNe Mua Private Villa & Mansion
0.2 mi away
Komaneka at Bisma
Komaneka at Bisma
#12 of 198 in Ubud
1,850 reviews
1.7 mi away
Sankara Resort Ubud
Sankara Resort Ubud
#26 of 198 in Ubud
715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Alaya Resort Ubud
Alaya Resort Ubud
#45 of 198 in Ubud
1,869 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bisma Eight
Bisma Eight
#13 of 198 in Ubud
742 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Kayon Resort
The Kayon Resort
#2 of 198 in Ubud
1,084 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Komaneka at Rasa Sayang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Komaneka at Rasa Sayang

Property: Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
Address: Jl Monkey Forest, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
#7 Family Hotel in Ubud
#18 Spa Hotel in Ubud
#20 Luxury Hotel in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Komaneka at Rasa Sayang 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang Another oasis in the heart of Ubud, located in major city, a simply chic resort offers the most contemporary stylish accommodation to help you enjoy your destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Komaneka at Rasa Sayang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Komaneka At Rasa Sayang Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing