We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for us!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
Ranked #29 of 196 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect for us!”
Reviewed 10 September 2012

Discovered this latest addition to the Komaneka brand quite by accident but they've got us hook, line and sinker! We are not likely to stay anywhere else when in Ubud.
Fabulous location, in the middle of town, you can just walk anywhere but it is quiet in the hotel.
Hotel is boutique but it is perfect for us (couple in 30's, looks for peace and quiet but with all modern conveniences within easy reach :-/ )
Service is way up there, something some of the better known international hotel chains are missing.
The Rasa Sayang is not absolute luxury but for what you are paying it feels like you are getting so much value for your money.
Oh, the hotel will gladly drop you off at any of their other properties in Ubud for breakfast, complimentary afternoon tea or to just use their facilities.
One word - fabulous!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HasinaJViiwhaeysh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,198 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,019
    148
    21
    9
    1
See reviews for
249
634
67
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Madagascar
Level 6 Contributor
54 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2012

I was staying in another little hotel in Ubud which I will review separately, but wasn't feeling so well and decided I needed a bit more comfort, so I booked myself in at the Komaneka at Monkey Forest. I paid a discounted rate of around $250 including taxes. We arrived at the reception to a wonderful greeting, an icy cold lightly-scented towel and a delicious welcome juice. It was midday, we were informed that checkin time was 2pm, but, they would like to upgrade us to another room, in their other hotel, 2 minutes walk down the road... to a rooftop villa. I wasn't going to refuse, I suspected that it might be a nice spot, so we decided to wander outside to one of the many restaurants just outside the door to wait for checkin time. Off we went, found a nice lunch, and made it back for 2pm. The hotel had our bags in a car, waiting for us. A drive around the block and we were at Komaneka at Rasa Sayang. Up to the rooftop villa and wow wow wow... A private entrance into the garden, with sun lounges, outdoor eating area, and view of Ubud rooftops. A spectacular glass-walled living room with comfortable lounges, bowl of fruit, big jar of complimentary cookies, a mini bar, a big bucket of ice, perfectly regulated aircon... the bed was a treat, white white white, draped with curtains and with a heart-shaped arrangement of frangipani and rose petals... ensuite dressing room with beautiful built-in wardrobes, and all the accoutrement that one could wish for, leading into the marble bathroom with huge jacuzzi bath, separate toilet, enormous shower-room, and opening into an outdoor shower that in turn leads back into the garden. The room was faultless. The welcome was faultless. The extras in the room were excellent. The guided tour of the room by our charming hostess left us knowing where everything was, and how to find anything else we needed. Just beautiful... and... best pillows I have ever slept on, excellent sleep... turndown also included some delicious white nightgowns... which we wore and loved... we enjoyed the hotel, we loved the room, we adored being greeted by our names, and, unlike some places we have stayed, the staff treated my (male) Balinese partner with equal respect... very, very, very good. We had massages, the spa was good value for the luxury and pampering that we received, all in all, this hotel was a real highlight and I will come back, and stay a week next time. The location of this hotel is perfect, it is secluded and quiet but right smack bang in the middle of the shopping district, restaurants handy, shops abundant, near the monkey forest, near everything. 10 out of 10...

Room Tip: We stayed in the roof top villa, highly recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dadamanga_Tours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2012

This hotel is a true gem in the very heart of Ubud. Located in the main Monkey Forest Rd, within 5-10 minutes of all main attractios, this super-new luxury boutique hotel will certainly cope with your highest expectations. The hotel is the latest addition of this local chain (with 3 more resorts in the area if I'm not mistaken) and from the very first momment you will be greated with the highest service standards. Only one warning: the entrance is not obvious from the main road (reception is about 50m from it) and even your taxi driver can miss it, so pay attention to the small signboard on the left side of the road).

Reception staff will greet you with welcome drinks and fresh towels while your check-in is processed, and will then guide you through the hotel facilities (restaurant overlooking the beautiful river running on the backside, the superb infinity pool in the level below and the spa at the top of the hotel) and will finally direct you to your impressive room where you will find all your luggage already stored.

The room (standard) was one of the largest and best appointed (ultra modern style) I've ever been to. It was huge, with a living room area and the bed area facing an impressive glass wall overlooking the terrace and rivers/roofs of the nearby buildings. The bathroom (with separate bash and shower) was also enormous and brand new, and was completed by a storage area for the bags/wardrobe. On arrival we were greeted by a cake (it was our wedding anniversary trip), a plate of fruit and two nicely presented gifts (including spa amenities).

Breakfast was made fresh a la carte, top-quality and abundant, served in the hotel restaurant. Things ordered outside the fixed menus were quickly provided as well. Reception staff welcomed you every time by your name and were extremely helpful in pointing out things to do in the area, as well as promptly accommodating any special requests. We also used the salon services in the spa, which were very reasonably priced and were a relaxing experience besides the top-notch professionalism.

All in all, this is a boutique luxury hotel made with top-quality facilities and the most serviceable staff I've ever encountered, making every small detail (and believe me, there are many) highly enjoyable. To all this we add a perfect location in the centre of Ubud, although it seems miles away from the noise and the activity of the main road. Wouldn't hesitate to go back and recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank buduku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2012

We chose Komaneka at Rasa Sayang based on Trip Advisor ratings and reviews, and were not disappointed. Both the location - within walking distance to restaurants and shops - and price made us select this Komaneka property over the others. This is the newest Komaneka property. It's beautiful, sparkling clean and very comfortable. One deluxe room was large and nicely furnished, with a great big bathroom. The pool area is great, facing a river valley and surrounded by tropical forest. All the towels you could need and robes are supplied poolside. The service is professional, efficient and attentive. Hotel staff made a number of restaurant reservations for us and arranged a great driver/guide to take us on a temple tour. All the arrangements were done very efficiently. Hotel offers drivers to take you to farther restaurants and the driver will pick you up after dinner - no taxis needed. This hotel is on one of the busier streets in Ubud, but because it's set back, you really can't tell. Once you're on the hotel property it's very calm and quiet. Komaneka at Rasa Sayang offers good value for the price, and is on par with other, higher priced hotels in Ubud.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joanna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2012

We spent 4nights at Komaneka at Rasa Sayang, although it is short but we had a great time. When I reached the hotel the 1st night, I was greeted by the staff at the reception with a refreshing welcome drink and a big smile on their face just make me feel warm at heart. We were escort by the staff to our rooms and he carefully explained the details of the hotel to us. The room was incredible! The whole room was filled with the smell of flowers on the bed and also on the table. Bathroom was huge, attached with a bath tub as well as a shower. Every time we went out and returned to the hotel, our room would look fresh and clean, the staff at the reception would remember our names and also greet us with a big smile too. We would have scrumptious breakfast every morning overlooking to a nice rain forest. I can't recommend this hotel highly enough. It was truly a fantastic experience with Komaneka.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FrancineH3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo, Japan
Level 6 Contributor
29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2012

I was interested in this new Komaneka group hotel, but had no chance to visit there. But this time I could have the inspection to this lovely hotel, and found that that is more nice than I imagined.

The room is very clean and large, like mini BISMA as they expected. The bath room was also nice, had a rain shower besides the big and beautiful bath tab. This is a very important point for me. Some staff is excellent for speaking Japanese language, perhaps we Japanese people can enjoy their stay at there with their help.

Also, I believe I already had a friend here, the excellent front staff Julie, who was working at Komaneka Bisma before. I was just dropping by there for meeting and saying hello to her again after the inspection, however she kindly remembered me and gave a good treatment after the hectic walking in the town. I was really glad, and relieved with her hospitality.

I think every Komaneka groups' hotels are giving us the good hospitality and the heartfull consideration to the guest. Please enjoy your stay at Komaneka at Rasa Sayang, they will surely answer to your expectation. I also want to enjoy it in my next trip in Ubud.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hiromi_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oudenaarde, Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2012

We just spent six nights at Komaneka Rasa Sayang and we really regretted to leave. We are frequent travelers, but the service experienced in this hotel topped everything.

We arrived at the hotel after a long journey from Europe but by the time you arrive at the hotel reception you feel at home. The welcome is warm and enthusiastic.

The rooms are just incredible: large bedroom and bathroom and extremely clean.Swimming pool and restaurant look out to a nice rain forest.

The staff were extremely helpful in planning our excursions in North and East Bali.

Thank you very much to management and all staff for an unforgettable holiday.

we will come beack!!

Johan and Annie
Oudenaarde, Belgium.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.1 mi away
KajaNe Mua Private Villa & Mansion
0.2 mi away
Komaneka at Bisma
Komaneka at Bisma
#15 of 196 in Ubud
1,899 reviews
0.5 mi away
Alaya Resort Ubud
Alaya Resort Ubud
#44 of 196 in Ubud
1,962 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Bisma Eight
Bisma Eight
#13 of 196 in Ubud
771 reviews
1.7 mi away
Sankara Resort Ubud
Sankara Resort Ubud
#25 of 196 in Ubud
751 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Kayon Resort
The Kayon Resort
#2 of 196 in Ubud
1,161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Komaneka at Rasa Sayang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Komaneka at Rasa Sayang

Property: Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
Address: Jl Monkey Forest, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
#7 Family Hotel in Ubud
#23 Spa Hotel in Ubud
#24 Luxury Hotel in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Komaneka at Rasa Sayang 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang Another oasis in the heart of Ubud, located in major city, a simply chic resort offers the most contemporary stylish accommodation to help you enjoy your destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Komaneka at Rasa Sayang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Komaneka At Rasa Sayang Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing