We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
Ranked #22 of 195 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2012

Komaneka has three hotels in Ubud and while Risa Sayang may be the smallest one, it makes up for this with other perks like its central location and driver-included service. We stayed three nights were upgraded FOC to the villa on our last night which was amazing.The staff went above and beyond to make our experience enjoyable and we can highly recommend this hotel to other couples

Room Tip: If you can, ask to stay on the lobby level, or above (Ground floor on our first night was a bit dark...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JaJe_on_tour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,101 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    948
    128
    18
    7
    0
See reviews for
227
585
64
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2012 via mobile

We had an absolutely wonderful stay here! The staff were amazing not to mention the facility! Every detail was perfect! The food and drinks were amazing! Spa treatments were d
Fabulous and well as the appetizer class! The infinity pool has great views! The wifi has great signal. The staff remembered our names and we were only there for 2 nights! I honestly have nothing but rave reviews for them! Thank you for an amazing stay and impression of true Bali hospitality! Cannot recommend enough! Will definitely return!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1983Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2012

We have stayed ay komaneka bisma twice before. This time i was travelling solo. It was so wonderful to be greated by all the wonderful staff, some of which have moved to this hotel, the newest in the Komaneka chain. The rooms were a great size, very well fit out, with luxurious bathroom and wonderful amenities. The staff are all very helpful, always smiling and always making sure you are happy and have all you need - nothing is too much trouble. Desak is an absolute joy, she is so passionate about her customers and really went the extra mile - makiing sure I had my 'special jamu' juice each day. Mr Budiani runs a wonderful, professional hotel, and all the staff know you by name. I mentioned I would like to do a painting, and straight away Putu, one of the staff members, has arranged a private 4 hour session for me with his Uncle! The hotel is very peaceful, despite being in the centre of Ubud, a lovely infinity pool overlooks the river and jungle below. It is the small touches that go a long way - like the Komaneka tradition of leaving you a 'bedtime story' on your bed each night, the wonderful complimentary afternoon teas, and the irresistable Komaneka cookies - the jar in the room is constantly filled up, and mysteriously empties very quickly - my waistline needs a bit of work!
Truly a lovely place to stay, with wonderful staff that make you feel special. Ill be back, hopefully sooner, rather than later! Thank you to all of you that made my stay a memorable one.
Melanie Hardy, Perth, Western Australia

Stayed September 2012

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2012

We have stayed ay komaneka bisma twice before. This time i was travelling solo. It was so wonderful to be greated by all the wonderful staff, some of which have moved to this hotel, the newest in the Komaneka chain. The rooms were a great size, very well fit out, with luxurious bathroom and wonderful amenities. The staff are all very helpful, always smiling and always making sure you are happy and have all you need - nothing is too much trouble. Desak is an absolute joy, she is so passionate about her customers and really went the extra mile - makiing sure I had my 'special jamu' juice each day. Mr Budiani runs a wonderful, professional hotel, and all the staff know you by name. I mentioned I would like to do a painting, and straight away Putu, one of the staff members, has arranged a private 4 hour session for me with his Uncle! The hotel is very peaceful, despite being in the centre of Ubud, a lovely infinity pool overlooks the river and jungle below. It is the small touches that go a long way - like the Komaneka tradition of leaving you a 'bedtime story' on your bed each night, the wonderful complimentary afternoon teas, and the irresistable Komaneka cookies - the jar in the room is constantly filled up, and mysteriously empties very quickly - my waistline needs a bit of work!
Truly a lovely place to stay, with wonderful staff that make you feel special. Ill be back, hopefully sooner, rather than later! Thank you to all of you that made my stay a memorable one.
Melanie Hardy, Perth, Western Australia

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geraldton, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2012

My wife and i recently stayed 8 days at the KOMANEKA RASA SAYANG. I have stayed at a lot 5 star hotels and resorts and the main thing that separates them is the quality of the staff. Believe me, this hotel has the best staff from the manager to the cleaners and porters, who go out of their way to help.
The front counter staff also deserve a special mention. Get to know them, they are the best and will do anything to make your stay more enjoyable. The rooms are new and will delight the weary traveller with a flower filled bath on arrival.
The dining area overlooks the pool and having both breakfast and dinner there was real delight..
If you are thinking of booking into this hotel, do yourself a favour and book an extra couple of nights.
Steven and Daphne.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PARADISE255365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham
Level Contributor
102 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2012

This is one of a local chain of four small hotels in the Ubud area, and is the newest. The rooms are awesome - all tiled in marble, with a glass wall to let in the light and an enormous bathroom area with huge rainfall shower and double-ended bath. There's an equally enormous a la carte breakfast served in the restaurant which overlooks the pool, with no extra charge to have it served in your room. The staff were all very nice and helpful, with lots of suggestions for trips and sightseeing. There's a spa on the roof top with views over the roofs of nearby buildings and temples and very reasonable rates. We found it quite convenient being in the centre of Ubud, as you can just walk right out of the hotel and you're immediately in with the shops and restaurants of Ubud. It's only a few minutes' walk to most of the town's sights, or the hotel staff can help you put together day trips to see other areas of Bali. The only downside to the town centre location is that the pool is quite small. It overlooks a narrow stream with wooded banks, but the properties on the opposite side are very close, and sometimes the small pool's sunbeds tended to fill up. However, some of the other Komaneka properties have much larger pools out on the edge of town, and if they're not too busy you can use the other pools as well. Overall this hotel was not very cheap but it has lovely staff and enormous, luxurious rooms and good access to a range of pools and properties and we really liked it.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank happy_riad_fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2012

My husband and I stayed here for 8 nights during our trip to Ubud, Bali in September 2012.

We were there for a recharge and relax holiday so didn't want too much activity and Komaneka at Rasa Sayang was perfect - clean lovely rooms and a beautiful infinity pool to laze around. The pool area was smaller than your usual astronomically huge pools in larger hotels, which made it really lovely for lying around all afternoon on their sunchairs reading since it felt more private and almost homely. Location is right on the busy strip at Monkey Forest so when we did feel like a venture out, we could walk out of the hotel and there would be plenty of shops and things to look at.

To our pleasant surprise, every afternoon the hotel also provides free afternoon tea - from about 2pm to 6pm! So while you are lounging at the pool, you have access to snacks and free drinks (eg. freshly squeezed watermelon juice) all afternoon! Definitely a huge plus! Breakfast was included and was an amazing spread every morning (you choose from their menu options and can either eat it at the restaurant or in your room on your balcony).

Also think this is one of those no-children type hotels as it seemed to be more full of couples, we did not notice any families or children which suited us as it made the hotel just quiet and peaceful.

Above all the staff were all incredibly helpful and so so friendly, without being pushy and fake. Really kind and more than willing to help and answer any questions or arrange anything you need. Highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms are a bit more ordinary it seems, best to get one on the second or first floors...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank msmelbournian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.1 mi away
KajaNe Mua Private Villa & Mansion
0.2 mi away
Komaneka at Bisma
Komaneka at Bisma
#13 of 195 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,815 reviews
1.7 mi away
Sankara Resort
Sankara Resort
#29 of 195 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Alaya Resort Ubud
Alaya Resort Ubud
#45 of 195 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,754 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Kayon Resort
The Kayon Resort
#2 of 195 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,004 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sapodilla Ubud
Sapodilla Ubud
#16 of 195 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Komaneka at Rasa Sayang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Komaneka at Rasa Sayang

Property: Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
Address: Jl Monkey Forest, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
#7 Family Hotel in Ubud
#17 Spa Hotel in Ubud
#19 Luxury Hotel in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Komaneka at Rasa Sayang 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang Another oasis in the heart of Ubud, located in major city, a simply chic resort offers the most contemporary stylish accommodation to help you enjoy your destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Komaneka at Rasa Sayang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Komaneka At Rasa Sayang Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing