We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and peaceful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
Ranked #29 of 196 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Moss, Norway
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Friendly and peaceful”
Reviewed 28 October 2012

Just spent 5 nights at Komaneka Rasa Sayang. Had a big room with a just as big bathroom, all new and clean. The hotel is very new. The only bad thing I can remember from my stay was that the food in the restaurant wasn't always to my taste (I'm picky too), but the kitchen staff more than made up for it by taking special requests and making dishes not on the menu. They did that very well and were so helpful, friendly and polite. In fairness I must also say that the food at most of the restaurants in Ubud is not much to brag about. It caters to tourists, so they don't give a crap. The two best things about Komankea at Rasa Sayang is the location and the friendliness of the staff. It got a very central location in Ubud, yet you feel like you are in the jungle at the same time, especially when you float around in the swimming pool which is very cool with an overview over a river and a forest. It's very quiet at Komaneka at Rasa Sayang, so no problems sleeping there. It gets quite dark at night and isn't very well lit, and most of the guests seem to disappear in the evening. In the morning they serve a nice and tasty a la carté breakfast with main dish, pastries, fruit, tea, coffee and all - either Indonesian, European or American style.

The friendliness of the staff at Komankea is what makes the place stand out. Usually one can find a few nice staff members in any hotel, but at this place they are all so friendly and nice! The staff is so genuinely friendly, helpful and polite that they almost make you feel like you're in family or something. This might sound like some BS cliché, but I'm serious! I actually still miss them! I would really like to go back one day.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AjarnChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,198 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,019
    148
    21
    9
    1
See reviews for
249
634
67
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2012

My wife and I stayed in the Komaneka Rasa Sayang for 3 nights... honestly... it was one of the best stays we ever had. Everything, literally everything was great...

We arrived after a 3 hour drive from Amed and were welcomed with a tropical drink and a wet towel and the nicest and warmest staff. A great way to start our stay.

The hotel is located in the heart of Ubud. There are heaps of shops, bars and restaurants within walking distance... but yet, the hotel has a secluded feel to it and it is very peaceful. At no point was there too much noise.

The rooms itself are stunning. Very spacious and luxurious. The room comes with your own private patio which is huge. The king size bed is super comfortable and then there is the bathroom with a massive walk in rain shower. The amenities and accessories are all of the highest quality and there is such an eye for detail: they even provide a shopping bag you can take along for shopping, they provide pyjamas during turn down service, every evening they give you a printed goodnight story even...

There is a spa in the hotel (which we did not use) and I believe there is a gym as well (but also we did not use this). The hotel offers a free shuttle service within Ubud centre. So if you want to go for dinner they bring you there and pick you up after. Very convenient!

The breakfasts are very good quality and you have heaps of options. We tried several and they were all good, and the juices... oh the juices! So tasty and freshly made. What we loved as well was the complimentary afternoon tea. We would come home from our day activity around 4 and then would go to the infinity pool (which is located in a stunning setting with the palmtrees around it and a view over the jungle) where every afternoon free coffee, tea, juices and snacks are being served. The staff was so attentive and good and really was spoiling us with all the afternoon treats (they were really offering us more as soon as our drink was finished... ) The pool is great with the right water temperature...

Last but not least, the staff... Incredible! Seldom have we seen such a warm, hospitable, friendly team. From the bellboy to the cleaning lady, to the receptionist... they all were extremely friendly and service focused... truly impressive!

I can honestly say that our stay was more than perfect. It was to us one of the best stays we ever had...

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Limshang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldenzaal, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 14 October 2012

This was our first wonderful stay at the Komaneka Rasa Sayang. Before we have stayed two times at the Komaneka Monkey Forrest and the Komaneka Bisma. Our stay felt like coming home again. The hotel is luxurious and amazing. The location is perfect in the center, but calm. The hotel is luxurious and real suprising. Amazing view from the pool and the rooftop. We had a absolutely wonderfull and unforgetuble stay.The staff and service is incredeble. The spa treatments make you feel relax. Staying at the Komaneka Rasa Sayang is a memorable plesure we will not forget. We can not recommend enough.
Thank you all for our excellent stay! For the real Bali hospitality you give to us that made us feel special! We hope to return definitely!
Gerard and Gonny Flint, Belanda, September 2012.

Room Tip: The villas at the rooftop are amazing!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gonny F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2012 via mobile

Really impressed. It seems that real thought has gone into this hotel with the customer at the heart if this thought process.

Lovely rooms, modern with a traditional feel, functional but not cluttered.

Pool to die for, infinity looking at forest surroundings and plenty of space.

Added extras like breakfast served in your room at no extra charge. So brekfast each morning was spent with my wife wearing lovely Hotel robes, in our balcony, in absolute peace. The breakfast itself was fantastic with a great choice.

The turndown service each evening was more than a turn down, the room was cleaned again. Pyjamas were provided for all guests also!

Additional services like a free hotel car pick up and collect, from shows, shopping etc within Ubud.

Much more I could say, but sincerely this hotel is one I would happily return to.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LondonIrishness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katowice, Poland
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2012

The best hotel, I`ve ever been! The service is perfect. I will miss their " welcome home". Located just in the center, but on the beck of the street so the place is very calm. It was a nice experience to use the spa in the hotel. The breakfast is served but with a big choice.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anhel30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2012

Komaneka has three hotels in Ubud and while Risa Sayang may be the smallest one, it makes up for this with other perks like its central location and driver-included service. We stayed three nights were upgraded FOC to the villa on our last night which was amazing.The staff went above and beyond to make our experience enjoyable and we can highly recommend this hotel to other couples

Room Tip: If you can, ask to stay on the lobby level, or above (Ground floor on our first night was a bit dark...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JaJe_on_tour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2012 via mobile

We had an absolutely wonderful stay here! The staff were amazing not to mention the facility! Every detail was perfect! The food and drinks were amazing! Spa treatments were d
Fabulous and well as the appetizer class! The infinity pool has great views! The wifi has great signal. The staff remembered our names and we were only there for 2 nights! I honestly have nothing but rave reviews for them! Thank you for an amazing stay and impression of true Bali hospitality! Cannot recommend enough! Will definitely return!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1983Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.1 mi away
KajaNe Mua Private Villa & Mansion
0.2 mi away
Komaneka at Bisma
Komaneka at Bisma
#15 of 196 in Ubud
1,899 reviews
0.5 mi away
Alaya Resort Ubud
Alaya Resort Ubud
#44 of 196 in Ubud
1,962 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Bisma Eight
Bisma Eight
#13 of 196 in Ubud
771 reviews
1.7 mi away
Sankara Resort Ubud
Sankara Resort Ubud
#25 of 196 in Ubud
752 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Kayon Resort
The Kayon Resort
#2 of 196 in Ubud
1,159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Komaneka at Rasa Sayang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Komaneka at Rasa Sayang

Property: Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
Address: Jl Monkey Forest, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
#7 Family Hotel in Ubud
#23 Spa Hotel in Ubud
#24 Luxury Hotel in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Komaneka at Rasa Sayang 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang Another oasis in the heart of Ubud, located in major city, a simply chic resort offers the most contemporary stylish accommodation to help you enjoy your destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Komaneka at Rasa Sayang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Komaneka At Rasa Sayang Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing