We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet hotel in noisy Ubud”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
Ranked #33 of 197 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 March 2013

We enjoyed a 5 star trip to Bali with this quiet hotel being our first stop for 4 nights. The rooms are huge with kingsize beds, comfortable chairs and sofas and a writing desk, plus a large private balcony with a dining table for complimentary afternoon tea and a settee for after-dinner drinks. Room service was excellent as was breakfast and dinner in the lovely restaurant looking over the pool and forest. The hotel is in the heart of Ubud, with loads of bars and restaurants just a few metres away, so made an ideal base for us. The staff were great and booked an eco-bike tour for us (which was fantastic) and also arranged a local trek with their own guide.

Room Tip: Choose the quieter third floor, as the second floor connects directly to reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank pathaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,291)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

800 - 806 of 1,291 reviews

Reviewed 24 February 2013

This was my first trip to Bali and I was very fortunate to have stayed at the Komaneka Rasa Sayang. Everything from the check in, to the warm, friendly smiles of the staff were flawless and impeccable. I love coming back to the hotel each time after the end of the day to be greeted with "Welcome home" from the front desk. The room and bathroom were spacious with a balcony and an amazing attention to the details of the interior furnishings, from the painting on the wall, vase with fresh flowers, beautifully scuptured containers that act as receptacles for fruits, cookie jar, coffee table books on Bali and fresh flower petals strewn on the bed. The breakfast and complimentary afternoon tea were truly outstanding. Also used the hotel's infinity pool and massage service. The hotel has exceed my expectations so much that it would be nearly impossible to think of opting another hotel for my next Bali trip. Definitely coming back!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maggie_Yin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2013

Recently spent 2 night in this oasis of luxury hidden from the hustle & bustle of Ubud. Rooms are beautifully appointed & the staff are attentive without being too intrusive. My only concern is going back to other hotels after a couple of nights here, we will be reurning & for longer next time.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tom F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2013

Stayed here, solo, for 3 nights and it was wonderful.
The staff, the room and the pool area were just gorgeous. The turn down service at night was so lovely to come 'home' to. Only disappointment was a lunch meal I had during the day.
But the breakfast and complimentary afternoon tea were great!
Would definitely return!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Babybean1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2013

Spent two nights in absolute luxury, shame we didn't stay longer. From check in to check out the staff were outstanding. Friendly, courteous and more than helpful. The room was luxurious, with lounge/sitting area, garden verandah and the best appointed bathroom we have ever stayed in. When are we going back?

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Simon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2013

My and my husband returned from a 4 days stay at the Komaneka hotel at Monkey forest and 1 night at Komaneka at Rasa sayang.
We have our after noon tea at Komaneka at Tanggayuda and Komaneka at Bisma.
All of the komaneka resorts in Ubud Bali surrounded by natural Ubud’s beauty.
We have to applaud the wonderful team of staff from the Monkey Forest , Room Division Manager and Corporate operation Manager that made our stay just amazing and unforgettable.
The house keeping does a wonderful job at keeping the place immaculately clean.
Delicious breakfast and afther non tea was prepared. They do everything to please us.

The Corporate Operation Manager and the Komaneka at bisma famlily members give us a great service and a nice experience.
Also Komaneka at Rasa sayang and Komaneka at Tanggayuda.
The Komaneka company They do everything to please us.

Thank you so much/ Terima- kasih.

Me and my husband travel a lot but never received such hospitality. The service was excellent and served.
We would highly recommend one of the komaneka hotels to any one who is planning to go to Bali.
Believe me , once you experience staying here. You would not regret it.
We just returned and we are already talking about going back to Komaneka.

Warm greetings from : Patricia Ameerun & Kenneth Skinner

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank patty123188590
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2013

We stayed here during our honeymoon- a friend booked the room for us based on his experience at komaneka monkey forest- and we could not have been luckier! Komaneka at Rasa Sayang is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in. The kind, attentive, yet relaxed staff made our stay very comfortable and everyone was knowledgeable and helpful. Rooms are spacious and immaculate, and the entire hotel was very quiet despite the location on Monkey Forest road. We were booked for a hotel in Jimbaran after our stay, but the entire experience in the south of Bali was so awful that we abandoned that itinerary and came back to stay here again! As a return guest they offered a complimentary massage, which was very nice (I probably wouldn't have visited the spa since I normally don't get massages, but it's worth every rupiah). Afternoon tea & snacks are on the house as well. Bali is a pretty special and magical place but honestly I would come back just to stay here again!

Room Tip: First floor is a bit dark due to the garden wall, Higher floors are lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank superglitterbk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.1 mi away
KajaNe Mua Private Villa & Mansion
0.2 mi away
Komaneka at Bisma
Komaneka at Bisma
#17 of 197 in Ubud
1,996 reviews
1.7 mi away
Sankara Resort Ubud
Sankara Resort Ubud
#27 of 197 in Ubud
837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Alaya Resort Ubud
Alaya Resort Ubud
#43 of 197 in Ubud
2,148 reviews
2 mi away
Mathis Retreat
Mathis Retreat
#28 of 197 in Ubud
661 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Kayon Resort
The Kayon Resort
#3 of 197 in Ubud
1,317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Komaneka at Rasa Sayang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Komaneka at Rasa Sayang

Address: Jl. Monkey Forest, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Ubud
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
#28 Spa Hotel in Ubud
#29 Luxury Hotel in Ubud
Price Range: £84 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Komaneka at Rasa Sayang 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang Another oasis in the heart of Ubud, located in major city, a simply chic resort offers the most contemporary stylish accommodation to help you enjoy your destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Komaneka at Rasa Sayang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Komaneka At Rasa Sayang Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing