We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another amazing holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
Ranked #23 of 198 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
colac victoria
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Another amazing holiday”
Reviewed 6 June 2013

Just back from Bali and another amazing stay at the best hotel in Ubud.Thank you so much Mr Budiata and the awesome staff at Rasa Sayang.You made Ellie"s 21st birthday one we will never forget.The champagne breakfast the decorations in the restaurant and the upgrade to the villa were very much appreciated.The staff at this hotel go beyond our expectations every time.Can't wait to see you all in October.Komaneka Rasa Sayang our second home.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank darcyColacVictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,149 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    986
    138
    18
    7
    0
See reviews for
236
614
66
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sanur
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2013

The best place to stay in UBUD.
.From the exceptional service from the staff to all the extra amenities,including relaxing swim in hotel infinity pool to complimentary afternoon tea.
Nearby Monkey Forest a must visit to see monkeys in natural surroundings,including temples.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doreen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2013

We booked this hotel the day before we arrive to Ubud, a veru plaisant surprise, the hotel is near the monkey forest, shopping all around, the villa room 4th floor is a perfect for a romantic holiday, the prapared me a surprise for my birthday,it was great, the pool is soooooo beautyfull,the massages are perfect, i think the only negatif thing is that we did not receive our picture as they promise to send.they have an answer for all our request ,, i was feeling like a king and my wife a Queen :)

Thanks for all

Room Tip: Villa room is perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abdeljabar L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2013 via mobile

The hotel is a little bit hard to find from the roadside. It cojld do with a bigger illuminated sign befitting the standard of this hotel. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is chosen off the menu (not buffet). You choose- chef cooks. Very good quality and amount. The room was very big, modern , newish and immaculatly clean.
It was a stunning room and bathroom. The infinity pool is built over a ravine with a 20 meter drop to the river and overlooking jungle. My wife and I have been to Bali 19 times and other locations in Asia, over 20 years. We normally stay in 3 different hotels/locations every trip. We both thought this hotel was the nicest we have ever stayed in. The hotel is in the heart of the Ubud townsite, surrounded by all the shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GarrynJac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013

My partner, our baby son and I spent the first week of our holiday in Seminyak and then week two in Ubud. We decided not to book online, instead opted to get a taxi to Ubud and then walk into a number of pre-selected hotels and see for ourselves. There were many good hotels, however Komaneka Rasa Sayang stood out more that the others. We were given a tour of the hotel and the room and instantly knew this was exactly where we wanted to stay, in fact we booked a whole week.

The manager Wayan Budiarta also came to introduce himself.
He was pleasant and professional and made us feel at home - that touch alone set the tone for a great stay.

Location is central and in the middle of everything going on in Ubud but cleverly set off the main strip meaning the noise from live music/bars/restaurants was never a problem. Monkey Forest was only a 5min walk away.

The boutique style room we had was modern, spacious and classy and had a nice and relaxing feel about it. Everything was made of quality materials and the free Wi-Fi was excellent, in fact better than what I have experienced in a number of London hotels. The bathroom was huge, with a large stand alone bath as well as walk-in monsoon shower. Room service was twice daily and never interfered with what we were doing, plenty of free bottled water was also supplied in the room.

Stepping out of our room and into the hotel you get an intimate feel as the staff greet you by your name and are always forthcoming but never in your face. The pool area is beautiful, with great views and tall palm trees. Here we spent hours relaxing on the loungers and enjoyed the pool to ourselves on many instances. A complimentary afternoon tea was also served daily by the poolside with local delicacies and fresh juices.

Because we travelled with our baby son Harry we opted to eat the odd dinner in the Hotel too. The food was as good as any of the better restaurants in Ubud and at a competitive price too. The staff even looked after our son while we had candle-lit dinner on a couple occasions. Breakfast was excellent, with a great choice on the menu. We spent nearly an hour at the table each morning.

Not only was Komaneka Rasa Sayang great value for money, it also definitely contributed to a magical experience of Bali and Ubud and made our stay perfect. Its no wonder its ranked in the Top 3 in Ubud.

Thank you and keep up the good work!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MiroHarryMilo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2013

The Komaneka at Rasa Sayang was a fantastic place for short trip to Ubud. My wife and I actually extended our trip by one day because we were enjoying the hotel and the area so much. The best elements were:
- Location, location, location. The hotel is situated in the central district of Ubud, but is amazingly tucked back away from the street so that when you are in the hotel, you do not feel like you are in the busy area of Ubud.
- Fantastic rooms. The rooms at Komaneka are very well appointed and comfortable enough to fit me, my wife and our two boys (8 months and 3 years). The are no fantastic views, the room is spacious, quite and relaxing. As we entered the room was completely set up with baby crib and accessories as we walked in the door, everything seemed taken care of before we could think about it.
- The friendly staff, who made you feel like you were at home. As we were checking in, one of the staff took our 3-year old over to the coy pond and helped him feed fish... it was the highlight of our son's trip and every time we came back from the day out, he would ask to feed the fish again.

I usually have at least one improvement, but I did not encounter any that I would mention for the Komaneka at RS.

Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Ryan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
orange county
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2013

From the moment I walked into my rooftop villa, I had an ahaaaa moment. From the peaceful checking process, to the welcome cocktail, I was thoroughly pleased with the luxury accommodations and service far above what I expected. The complementary town car for both pick up and drop off was extremely convenient, I never had to wait more than 5 minutes. The food was amazing, and the room service was very reasonable. Even the massage in the spa was only $25. I was very sad to leave Ubud and my new favorite hotel, I will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Rooftop villa was worth the $75 extra charge. No workout facilities on site.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ocshelby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.1 mi away
KajaNe Mua Private Villa & Mansion
0.2 mi away
Komaneka at Bisma
Komaneka at Bisma
#12 of 198 in Ubud
1,848 reviews
1.7 mi away
Sankara Resort Ubud
Sankara Resort Ubud
#26 of 198 in Ubud
715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Alaya Resort Ubud
Alaya Resort Ubud
#45 of 198 in Ubud
1,864 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bisma Eight
Bisma Eight
#14 of 198 in Ubud
741 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Kayon Resort
The Kayon Resort
#2 of 198 in Ubud
1,079 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Komaneka at Rasa Sayang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Komaneka at Rasa Sayang

Property: Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
Address: Jl Monkey Forest, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
#7 Family Hotel in Ubud
#19 Spa Hotel in Ubud
#21 Luxury Hotel in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Komaneka at Rasa Sayang 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang Another oasis in the heart of Ubud, located in major city, a simply chic resort offers the most contemporary stylish accommodation to help you enjoy your destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Komaneka at Rasa Sayang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Komaneka At Rasa Sayang Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing