We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent service at Komaneka Rasa Sayang”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
Ranked #23 of 199 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent service at Komaneka Rasa Sayang”
Reviewed 6 December 2013

We are sad to be leaving the Rasa Sayang family after five wonderful days of rest, relaxation and shopping! This well-located hotel on the Monkey Forrest Rd is right in the middle of busy Ubud yet an oasis of quietude and silence. Poolside is as peaceful as the expansive guest rooms on offer. Yet as you leave the courtyard of the hotel you are right in the middle of a bustling market. However, apart from its location what makes Rasa Sayang a memorable experience is the outstanding personal service one receives from all the staff. Whether its the room-boys, the restaurant staff, the drivers or front desk ....they are amazing in terms of what they do for you! Nothing is too much trouble....advice on where to buy the best silk, where to eat and where to explore is always available. Even a pick up service if its starts raining or its too far to walk are on offer. We really enjoyed being ferried to and from restaurants each night without any extra charge. Rasa Sayang is a credit to the warmth, generosity and hospitality that Bali is famous for....I can't say enough about how well were treated....thank you so much Komaneka Rasa Sayang!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dhyan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,127 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    968
    134
    18
    7
    0
See reviews for
230
602
65
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We choice this hotel to stay for 2 days at Ubud after reading so many good review. When we arrived quite late on 27 Nov, our room was ready. Staff was friendly and breakfast was able to serve in the room. It was a huge and nice breakfast.

My wife packed our small small items and gifts in a rattan bag that we found in the room toilet. When we checked out, we will told that we not able to bring the rattan bag home. We have to unpack our luggage bag to take out the rattan bag at the reception areas. This cause us very embrassed in front of other guests. If there is a price list for all the items in the room, I don't think my wife will take the rattan bag to pack our small small items. I hope the management will improved on this areas by providing the price list for items in the room. Overall, this is a nice hotel to stay.

Room Tip: Choice the room near to the pool and upper level for the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TanHH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
68 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

This hotel is absolutely amazing.
The service was top10 quality, everybody was so helpful and friendly all the time, and every time we came back to hotel staff members greeted us and said, welcome to home! Definitely this hotel was like a home, and more!
The location was excellent in the middle of Ubud, close to all shops, spas, restaurants and other activities. Still the hotel area was really peaceful and quiet. Normally the pool area was empty and we enjoyed it only by ourselves with my husband. The pool area was amazing with nice pool beds and endless number of towels!

Hotel room was huge and included everything you can imagine_!

Breakfast was great, you could select what you want to eat and they will bring everything freshly cooked directly from kitchen. It is also possible to order breakfast to own room, it was also great possibility!

I think everybody should visit this hotel at least once per lifetime. I think that the price was cheap, if you consider what kind of quality and service you will have!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VenlaJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shenzhen, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 November 2013

I booked a luxury room via travel agency in Komaneka Rasa Sayang. When arriving, the room was upgraded to Villa with honey moon decoration! It was a big surprise! The hotel location in the heart of Ubud, and convenient to look around. In hotel, the staff was nice and warm heart. If i visit Bali again, I will choose Komaneka again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smart_rabbit0720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kortrijk, Belgium
Level Contributor
622 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 389 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Accessible through a narrow access from Monkey Forest Road, the lobby of this hotel immediately convinced me: not over-impressive but simply welcoming, with friendly and efficient staff. The building is long, without interesting lateral views. The surprise comes from the rooms and from the restaurant in the back. The rooms are spacious (with huge balconies), clean, modern, fully equipped with all possible amenities. The open-air restaurant offers an impressive view on an extension of Monkey Forest. The kitchen is more than decent and the service is excellent. When it is raining, this is the most relaxing place in the world ....

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gonzalo_de_Berceo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arvada, Colorado
Level Contributor
86 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

We arrived at the Komaneka at night so couldn't really appreicate the hotel tucked back off the street. But then they took us to our room and it was fabulous. The room was wonderfully spacious and decorated beautifully. There were rose petals on the bed when we arrived as well as fruit, cookies water. The patio opened to a lush garden. The bathroom was huge with a shower to match. The whole room was done very well. It was quiet, the bed comfortable. The staff was wonderful. Location was terrific - walking distance to almost everything in Ubud. My only disappointment was that we didn't get to stay there longer!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank walkfree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

There are lots of excellent hotels in Bali and Ubud but we felt we still got a lot for our money at the Komeneka. The rooms are huge; each is a suite size with large bathroom, seating area and substantial balcony. We loved the addition of Apple TV and the large in house film library...necessary during a few rainy days.
Pool is nice and overlooks quieter field area. This hotel is slap bang in centre of Ubud but feels a world away. Once inside its completely relaxing.
Breakfast is good and the free afternoon tea is also a nice touch. Staff are very nice and there is no nit picking over details. Water, coffee charges were waived from our room service bills, for example.
The only negatives are that the building itself feels a bit like a concrete block (necessary given narrow site it occupies) so you never look upon a beautiful hotel. However pool and entrance views are nice so you dint notice too much. Also there was construction next door. Not hotels fault, but meant sitting in balcony during day was noisy. And finally ask for a blanket as beds only have sheets. We would have expected a cosy duvet from this class of hotel. That's said, beds themselves are large and comfy.
Overall, we would however return to this hotel and it exceeds our expectations of luxury for the £100 price bracket off season.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HazamM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.1 mi away
KajaNe Mua Private Villa & Mansion
0.2 mi away
Komaneka at Bisma
Komaneka at Bisma
#12 of 199 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,828 reviews
1.7 mi away
Sankara Resort
Sankara Resort
#28 of 199 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Alaya Resort Ubud
Alaya Resort Ubud
#46 of 199 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,810 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Kayon Resort
The Kayon Resort
#2 of 199 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,041 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sapodilla Ubud
Sapodilla Ubud
#16 of 199 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Komaneka at Rasa Sayang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Komaneka at Rasa Sayang

Property: Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
Address: Jl Monkey Forest, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
#7 Family Hotel in Ubud
#18 Spa Hotel in Ubud
#20 Luxury Hotel in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Komaneka at Rasa Sayang 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang Another oasis in the heart of Ubud, located in major city, a simply chic resort offers the most contemporary stylish accommodation to help you enjoy your destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Komaneka at Rasa Sayang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Komaneka At Rasa Sayang Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing