We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
Nearby Hotels
US$288
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$333
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$308
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$356
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$234
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$390
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$349
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$1,068
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$898
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$202
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$539
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$508
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,322)
Filter reviews
1,322 results
Traveller rating
1,114
173
24
9
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,114
173
24
9
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsafternoon teamonkey forestrooftop villaapple tvwelcome homecookie jarseparate toiletturn down serviceinfinity poolrestaurants and barsrooms are spaciousbeautiful hotelthe location is perfecthighly recommend this hotelconstruction workrose petalsevery staff member
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
679 - 684 of 1,322 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2014

To be honest, my family was disappointed in Ubud as a town. It was definitely "found" as a destination. Busy and heavily touristic -- a shopper's paradise more than a spiritual center. We had been in the quieter north, and were off to dive in Komodo when we stopped over on the way in town. Thankfully, we chose to stay at the Komeneka -- which was honestly amazing. We have been lucky to stay in many great places -- the Oberois come to mind. The Rasa Sayang compares well! A great staff, peaceful surroundings, excellent food, and top notch rooms. Do your self a favor and choose this great place.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gorham B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014 via mobile

The service was great, very accommodating to our needs. Organised a day trip for us. Helped us track down a painting we had left in a vehicle from Seminyak, they did all the ringing and hassle.

Food was really nice and they did not charge us extra to have our breakfast come before the set times and delivered to our room (as we were going on early day trips). You also have the option of having breakfast down the road at the other Komaneka if you would like a change of scenery.

Pool is stunning looking over forest, pleanty of restaurants close by and the monkey forest is only a 5 minute walk.

Really enjoyed our stay at Komaneka, the location, the staff, the food, the service, all were great. Recommended.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank BtWhoCaresWhatIThink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

This is a great hotel. Very central to all the shops but offers quiet, peaceful respite from the busy Monkey Forest Road. The rooms are spacious, clean, well appointed (love the apple tv) with the little touches that add to the experience. Gift in the room, pajamas left in the bed, ice in the room etc. The food is delicious with a daily complimentary afternoon tea with interesting cakes & snacks. Pool divine overlooking palms and forest. The spa on the top floor is lovely, super clean, friendly with delicious ginger mint tea on arrival. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: All rooms are similar so don't worry which one you get.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CliffordVictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Excellent hotel in all aspects. Brought baby along for a short family holiday.

The rooms are spacious and comfortable. They top up everything at least twice a day.

Breakfast and tea is provided. They even prepare a special small set of eg. pancakes / porridge for baby.

They provide transport to areas around Ubud complementary as well which is a bonus for families with babies. You can even call them to pick you up from anywhere in Ubud !!

It isnt the cheapest hotel but well worth whatever you are paying for.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aspenra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We had seen the Komaneka chain of hotels on our previous visits to Ubud so this time we decided to stay there and we weren't disappointed. Everything, and I mean everything, was perfect. The staff were so helpful and friendly, the food was excellent, the rooms were large, clean, comfortable and well stocked. The pool area was well appointed with comfortable sun loungers which were plentiful. The real winner is the location, right in the heart of the town but set back away from the hustle and bustle of the main road. This is a Balinese chain and the staff have enormous pride in their hotel and it shows from top to bottom. It was a real joy to stay here.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rich201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews