We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Will return only for Komaneka! All thumbs up except..”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
Ranked #23 of 199 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Will return only for Komaneka! All thumbs up except..”
Reviewed 7 March 2014

If its without Komaneka Rasa Sayang, I think my hubby and I will not be keen to return to Ubub again.

We were searching for hotel which is close to ubud town and after reading the great reviews, we decided to book Komaneka Rasa Sayang or Monkey Forest due to the location. However first attempt was no room available in the Hotel Website, then we accidentally found that other website ie. Agoda, hotel.com shows rooms availability therefore I decided to contact the hotel directly as we always prefer to make reservation directly with hotel instead of going through a third party. Lucky that we manage to get a room (its super low season last week) and plenty of rooms are available. Not sure why hotel website shows fully booked though.

Like all other reviewers, ubud town is really nothing much excited us. Komaneka Rasa Sayang has made our stay much better. From service, breakfast, pool, SPA are all excellent. Guests are also offered to use the facilities/dine in the other komaneka properties.

1. Rooms are spacious, nice bathroom, comfy bed. Without great views but we are definitely happy with it.
2. Reasonable internet speed
3. Good choice of breakfast. nice touch on home-made cookies & souvenirs
4 Beautiful view at the SPA at 4th floor. Must go!
5. Complimentary transport within Ubub. Nice touch on booking us into a fine dine restaurant with car transfer.
6. Beautiful Pool
7. Excellent location yet quiet at the side street.

Only one disappointment was we booked the return airport transfer from hotel and they outsourced it to a third party taxi. We knew we could get cheaper taxi at the street but we decided to book the hotel taxi because of appreciating their overall services & save the hassle of bargaining with the outsider, we were not informed that it was a outsourced taxi. It was a 90 minutes ride from ubub to airport and I was checking with my hubby if we need to bring along a bottle of water, We thought that since we are using Hotel car, they will definitely provide us bottle water. Unfortunately it was not the case. Not a big deal but our trip just ended feeling ripped by Komaneka.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheery66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,127 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    968
    134
    18
    7
    0
See reviews for
230
602
65
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
140 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014 via mobile

We loved our stay at Rasa Sayang. Our room was large and comfortable, a suite more than a room! The room comes with flip flops in two sizes (!) as well as slippers. Umbrella stands are everywhere. Lovely flowers adorn the hotel's spaces. The restaurant serves a good breakfast with plenty of choice, although I was surprised that the fruit, especially the melon, was hard and tasteless. For lunch or dinner, the menu is varied and there are many restaurants close by. We found the perfect swimming pool to be perfect. In fact, we spent one morning at Bisma's pools but still preferred Rasa Sayang. The spa is attractive and we appreciated our treatments. Last, but not least, service is excellent. I was so surprised that the hotel provides transportation to all locations in Ubud. Try a romantic dinner. Perfecto!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank cvalent9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

To be honest, my family was disappointed in Ubud as a town. It was definitely "found" as a destination. Busy and heavily touristic -- a shopper's paradise more than a spiritual center. We had been in the quieter north, and were off to dive in Komodo when we stopped over on the way in town. Thankfully, we chose to stay at the Komeneka -- which was honestly amazing. We have been lucky to stay in many great places -- the Oberois come to mind. The Rasa Sayang compares well! A great staff, peaceful surroundings, excellent food, and top notch rooms. Do your self a favor and choose this great place.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gorham B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014 via mobile

The service was great, very accommodating to our needs. Organised a day trip for us. Helped us track down a painting we had left in a vehicle from Seminyak, they did all the ringing and hassle.

Food was really nice and they did not charge us extra to have our breakfast come before the set times and delivered to our room (as we were going on early day trips). You also have the option of having breakfast down the road at the other Komaneka if you would like a change of scenery.

Pool is stunning looking over forest, pleanty of restaurants close by and the monkey forest is only a 5 minute walk.

Really enjoyed our stay at Komaneka, the location, the staff, the food, the service, all were great. Recommended.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank BtWhoCaresWhatIThink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

This is a great hotel. Very central to all the shops but offers quiet, peaceful respite from the busy Monkey Forest Road. The rooms are spacious, clean, well appointed (love the apple tv) with the little touches that add to the experience. Gift in the room, pajamas left in the bed, ice in the room etc. The food is delicious with a daily complimentary afternoon tea with interesting cakes & snacks. Pool divine overlooking palms and forest. The spa on the top floor is lovely, super clean, friendly with delicious ginger mint tea on arrival. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: All rooms are similar so don't worry which one you get.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CliffordVictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Excellent hotel in all aspects. Brought baby along for a short family holiday.

The rooms are spacious and comfortable. They top up everything at least twice a day.

Breakfast and tea is provided. They even prepare a special small set of eg. pancakes / porridge for baby.

They provide transport to areas around Ubud complementary as well which is a bonus for families with babies. You can even call them to pick you up from anywhere in Ubud !!

It isnt the cheapest hotel but well worth whatever you are paying for.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aspenra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
100 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We had seen the Komaneka chain of hotels on our previous visits to Ubud so this time we decided to stay there and we weren't disappointed. Everything, and I mean everything, was perfect. The staff were so helpful and friendly, the food was excellent, the rooms were large, clean, comfortable and well stocked. The pool area was well appointed with comfortable sun loungers which were plentiful. The real winner is the location, right in the heart of the town but set back away from the hustle and bustle of the main road. This is a Balinese chain and the staff have enormous pride in their hotel and it shows from top to bottom. It was a real joy to stay here.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rich201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.1 mi away
KajaNe Mua Private Villa & Mansion
0.2 mi away
Komaneka at Bisma
Komaneka at Bisma
#12 of 199 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,828 reviews
1.7 mi away
Sankara Resort
Sankara Resort
#28 of 199 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Alaya Resort Ubud
Alaya Resort Ubud
#46 of 199 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,810 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Kayon Resort
The Kayon Resort
#2 of 199 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,041 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sapodilla Ubud
Sapodilla Ubud
#16 of 199 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Komaneka at Rasa Sayang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Komaneka at Rasa Sayang

Property: Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
Address: Jl Monkey Forest, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
#7 Family Hotel in Ubud
#18 Spa Hotel in Ubud
#20 Luxury Hotel in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Komaneka at Rasa Sayang 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang Another oasis in the heart of Ubud, located in major city, a simply chic resort offers the most contemporary stylish accommodation to help you enjoy your destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Komaneka at Rasa Sayang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Komaneka At Rasa Sayang Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing