We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
Nearby Hotels
US$343
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$313
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$319
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$211
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$262
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$210
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$254
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bisma Eight(Ubud)
US$355
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$243
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$322
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$253
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$279
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$237
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$347
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$307
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$718
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$539
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,340)
Filter reviews
1,340 results
Traveller rating
1,127
178
24
9
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,127
178
24
9
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsafternoon teamonkey forestrooftop villaapple tvwelcome homecookie jarseparate toiletturn down serviceinfinity poolrestaurants and barsrooms are spaciousbeautiful hotelthe location is perfecthighly recommend this hotelconstruction workrose petalsevery staff member
Filter
Updating list...
673 - 678 of 1,340 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2014

This was our second visit to the Komaneka at Rasa Sayang (we visited for the first time in 2012). Once again we were not disappointed, this hotel offers the amazing Komaneka service and home-like feel while being a part of the busy centre of Ubud. We stayed at the Rasa Sayang for 5 nights before moving to the Komaneka Bisma to celebrate our wedding and honeymoon. The hotel offered an ideal spot for our many wedding guests to visit (being so central) and allowed us to prepare for our special day in a relaxed and beautiful environment. Even when we stayed at the Komaneka Bisma we would return many times to visit the staff at the Rasa Sayang and were always greeted with a happy smile and a "welcome home".
The rooms are exceptional, modern and stylish with a classic traditional Balinese feel. The pool area was clean and well maintained and we very much enjoyed our regular morning swim there. The hotel being small also feels intimate so although there were a number of guests we were able to enjoy the serenity of our surroundings. As with all Komaneka hotels, the food (especially breakfast and afternoon tea) were delicious and offered both Indonesian and other cuisines. We can't wait to return for another visit!
Alana and Brad Portacio

Room Tip: Please note we did not use the Spa or fitness centre but I am sure they are excellent also!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BradPortacio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

It was our first trip to Bali, so we did not know what the accommodation would be like, we researched the comments made, & decided on Komaneka at Rasa Sayang. We were so pleased with our decision - the hotel was wonderful, the staff so lovely to us, & the restaurant food was delicious. We left to go on to Kuta, & were very disappointed with our room at the hotel there - wished we could have stayed the whole time at Komaneka! On our return to Australia, we have let our travel agent know just how great Komaneka is, & she will recommend the hotel to her other clients. Thank you everyone at Komaneka Rasa Sayang, you made our Bali experience one to remember, & the photos did not lie - the room was spacious, very clean - & kept that way too. Very fond memories of you all.

Room Tip: Research the comments made by other clients - word of mouth is great advertising.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alison E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Having never stayed in Ubud and knowing very little about the area or what accommodation was available, we picked Komaneka at Rasa Sayang reading previous reviews. We did wonder if the property would live up to expectation and it did over and beyond. We stayed in Kuta for 5 nights prior to arriving in Ubud and were looking forward to couple of days at a different pace. The staff could not be more friendly, helpful and welcoming. Nothing was too much trouble. The property is stunning. We were celebrating my 40th birthday and the staff arrived at our room with a lovely birthday cake when we returned from dinner. Very unexpected and very sweet. There is nothing that has been thought of in these rooms right down to the night shirts, jar of cookies, bed time stories and shopping basket. My husband took me to dinner at Bridges. The staff helped with the booking and arranged for transport too and fro. Nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was amazing. Only complaint is that despite a couple of attempts the Apple TV station was not working. Nothing too major. Can't wait for our next visit.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Our family recently stayed for 2 nights and had a wonderful experience. We had booked a regular room but a rooftop villa became available and we were upgraded at no extra charge. This villa had a marvelous view over the rooftops of Ubud, and we very much enjoyed the Jacuzzi bath, rainfall showers, comfortable sitting room, and cool Balinese vibe. High tea was very nice with good snacks and a variety of teas served by the pool. We had room service on night and found the quality of food excellent and the prices in line with those at restaurants in town. The staff also gave us cookies and a fresh fruit basket every day. The manager, Mr. Budiati, was outstanding -- kind, attentive, conversational but not intrusive, and very responsive to all of our needs. The staff was excellent as well. Well worth a stay, will come again!

Room Tip: Did not have a fitness center or kids activities. Good infinity pool. WiFi a tad slow.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Greatbaboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

i recently stayed here for 6 days, my initial booking was for 2 days but the hotel and staff were so good i changed my plans for the rest of my holiday and simply stayed here and it was fantastic.
The staff and management are a young team but very professional and keen to offer advice and make recommendations without being pushy,
i am already planning my trip for next year, i stayed in room 1307 and it was prefect , very large modern room , big tv, big comfy beds , infact the room was so nice i spent most of my time sleeping , the cost of the mini bar and of room service was very competitive, bottles of wine for just 10 dollars more than from circle k . Bargain.
Cant wait to go back.

Room Tip: room 1307, ground floor near to the restaurant and pool but very very quiet, im going back next year and d will request this room .
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank barry o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews