We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As good as it gets”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
Ranked #31 of 199 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 June 2014

My wife and I had the absolute pleasure of staying at Komaneka Rasa Sayang in May 2014. The hotel was superb with a 3 star price but five star opulence right in the middle of Ubuds Main Street along Monkey Forest Road. You just walk out the door into the middle of everything, but the hotel is very quite and at the back where the infinity pool appears to pour into the natural stream, you could be miles away from suburbia in a natural forest.

The staff were very friendly and made our stay an absolute pleasure and knowing our names is a real plus. The rooms were large with superb bathrooms, fruit and biscuits in the room for that fresh snack, bed turn down and PJ's supplied. The fresh cooked breakfast both here at at Komaneka Bisma where we visited one morning were also fantastic. Overall we would recommend this chain to anyone, well done Komaneka.

Room Tip: 2nd floor up gives you more light
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Des S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,272)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

599 - 605 of 1,272 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2014

The Hotel itself is a great property , the views are amazing and the location of the hotel is just where we want to be in the middle of Ubud. The Team were more than exceptional! they made our 4 day stay just perfect. our friend Beni from reception arranged everything for us. activities, driver service and everything else. we didn't need to worry about anything.
Would definitely recommend this place .. its my third time in bali and i loved my stay along with my 2- 90 minutes free massage and a wonderful set dinner for 2 :)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CouclaRefaat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Staff was super friendly and helpful, food was great and the rooms and facilities excellent. A perfect hotel in the heart of Ubud.
Small boutique style with. great infinity pool facing the forest.
Close to everything you want to visit in the area and to great restaurants.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Nikolaus M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Just back from our 6th stay at Komaneka Rasa Sayang.Another great holiday thanks to the wonderful staff and amenities. From the amazing rooftop villa to the cooked to order breakfasts, no mass produced buffets here.Nothing is to much trouble to the staff who look after us so well and treat us like family.Thanks again to Pak Budiarta and his team we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank darcyColacVictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Very impressed with all the Komaneka properties in Ubud and would not stay any where else when visiting. Great service, private rooms overlooking the rain forest and the restaurant in the hotel was better than most we found in the city (try the Duck here!). Transportation to and from Ubud was convenient and it was nice to be staying in the rain forest yet so close to the city.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

This was our first hotel in Bali, and if the rest are as good it's going to be a great trip. Malay is amazing, all the staff is friendly. Monkey Forest road is a chaotic adventure, Rasa Sayang is an absolute oasis. The breakfasts are superb, the restaurant view is amazing. You'll wish you had more time just to sit around the pool. Next time we are in Ubud, we are staying here!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

Perfect for what we were after. Right in the centre!
Pros
- beautiful LARGE rooms. Bathrooms are brilliant
- great amenities
- service is amazing
- breakfast was great
- massage was brilliant

Con
- the pool is nice but small and a lot of missing tiles. There are not many beds near the pool so you may not get a spot during busy time

If you are staying in ubud for a couple of days it's the perfect stay! Has everything you need.

However next time I go to ubud I would prefer to stay somewhere a little more remote to get more of that relaxed jungle vibe!

If you want to stay in the centre I would highly recommend this place!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank RachaK2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.1 mi away
KajaNe Mua Private Villa & Mansion
1.7 mi away
Sankara Resort Ubud
Sankara Resort Ubud
#27 of 199 in Ubud
818 reviews
0.2 mi away
Komaneka at Bisma
Komaneka at Bisma
#17 of 199 in Ubud
1,972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Alaya Resort Ubud
Alaya Resort Ubud
#44 of 199 in Ubud
2,108 reviews
2.6 mi away
Kupu Kupu Barong Villas and Tree Spa
0.2 mi away
Bisma Eight
Bisma Eight
#15 of 199 in Ubud
850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Komaneka at Rasa Sayang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Komaneka at Rasa Sayang

Address: Jl. Monkey Forest, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
#7 Family Hotel in Ubud
#26 Spa Hotel in Ubud
#27 Luxury Hotel in Ubud
Price Range: £92 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Komaneka at Rasa Sayang 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang Another oasis in the heart of Ubud, located in major city, a simply chic resort offers the most contemporary stylish accommodation to help you enjoy your destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Komaneka at Rasa Sayang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Komaneka At Rasa Sayang Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing