We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Attentive staff, quiet dinner”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
Ranked #33 of 199 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

We checked out Komaneka to explore future Bali trip accommodation and is pleasantly surprised by the quietness and serenity of this establishment. We dine at the restaurant for dinner instead. Staff were very attentive and friendly. The food was pretty good too for the price paid.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank YannYng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,243)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

576 - 582 of 1,245 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

The rooms are very spacious and comfortable, bathroom was great too! We also really enjoyed the afternoon tea by the pool. The staff is doing his best to take good care of you, with every single staff member asking you how you are, if everything is ok, etc. + they come various times per day in the room to prepare it. These are lovely attentions but It was a bit too much for me... Besides, the pool is ok but you feel oppressed as there is no garden, you have view on the other hotels behind and next to it... Luckily, you can use free shuttles to go to the other komaneka hotels (komaneka at bisma is just 10 min away and offers a great pool area with nice view on the palm trees). Hotel's location is great if you like shopping or going to restaurants as everything can be done by walk. I would not recommand staying more than 2-3 nights in Ubud as there are much nicer places in Indonesia!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Cmathilde5555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

What a hidden gem off a busy Ubud street!

We were welcomed with a delicious "welcome" drink along with some homemade cookies - the Komaneka had me there....

Our room was extremely spacious and we even had an extra single bed in the room! The rooms were decorated lovely and were very clean. The bathtub is gorgeous.

The pool area was serene and a great way to lay around the afternoon and complimentary afternoon tea was yummy.

All the staff members were above and beyond!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sparkles89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

What makes this hotel so special is the staff. They are charming and seem genuinely committed to making your stay as enjoyable as possible. The breakfast is excellent - eggs cooked to perfection. It is a joy to come back to a peaceful retreat in such a central location. Avoid the lower ground floor rooms. Although spacious and luxurious they are gloomy and after 3 days it began to annoy us. Wish I had requested a higher floor before we arrived. Otherwise, a lovely stay.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

This review is a little late in coming so I'll try to remember everything as well as possible. My husband and I stayed here in October 2013 for 3 nights and we loved every minute!

Upon arrival, we were seated and offered a welcome drink, and check in was quick and efficient. We were shown to and around our room by the lovely Novi, she showed us where everything was in the room etc. The room was beautiful and large, there was a lovely petal decoration on the bed. The bathroom was huge and all accessories provided, including bug spray and pool bag. The bathroom had his and hers sinks, a separate shower, separate toilet and a standalone bath.

A complimentary afternoon tea was provided, which you could choose to take downstairs by the pool or have it brought up to your room. We arrived on the first day around 15-20 mins after the afternoon tea had finished, however the hotel said they would bring some up to our room for us, which we thought was very nice of them considering the time had officially finished.

Unfortunately, we did not spend much time in the hotel as we were out and about a lot but the time we did spend there was wonderful. The breakfasts were lovely and hot, made to order, and a lovely setting overlooking the pool.

We did not use the pool but it looked very nice.

The staff are the best thing about the hotel, they were so helpful, friendly, and always smiling. They helped us organise our white water rafting trip, as well as our trip to the spa. They also offered us complimentary drop off and pick up in the Ubud area, which was really handy and very nice. They were also always on time, ready waiting for us. They have a complete schedule of Balinese dance performances and are knowledgable about all the different dances. We went to see the Kecak dance and were again dropped off and picked up by the hotel car.

All the staff were helpful and friendly but I'd like to mention in particular Beni and Novi who both went out of their way to help us with any questions we had and they were so patient, charming and friendly. It turns out that Novi had only been there a short while (she didn't have a name badge and so I had to ask her name and she explained that as she was new, she hadn't yet been given a name badge). It did not seem at all as though she was new – she was so kind to us and was so lovely, I wanted to take her home with me!

Another very nice touch the hotel provide is special night dresses on the bed at turn down service. We thought this was lovely and we wore ours every day! I was really sad I could not take it home with me as a souvenir of the wonderful time we had there.

The hotel's location was great, in the middle of Monkey forest road, close to lots of restaurants. However, beware of power cuts. There was a power cut in the whole area on the night we got there, and we could hardly see anything! all the restaurants had to close and we found it very difficult to find somewhere to eat!

Overall this was a lovely hotel, the price was reasonable, and if I was to come back to Ubud, I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Londongirl789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I have just returned to Melbourne after 7 glorious nights in Ubud at Komaneka at Rasa Sayang. I arrived hot and sweaty to a cool and very welcoming foyer and the delights just kept on coming. The room was huge and well maintained; bed and pillows so comfortable; smiles all around from the staff. So much to see in this location, all only a walk away, then in the afternoon you can lay by the pool and avail yourself of the free afternoon tea. Loose tiles in the pool did not detract too much from the lush jungle-like surrounds.
The hotel was spotlessly cleaned; the menu could use some more variety, not that the food was not flavoursome. Its position in the middle of Ubud meant that more variety was only a few paces away... and the best thing when you return to the hotel - the staff smile and say "Welcome home"

Room Tip: If you are a child of the light then ask for a room on the 3rd floor as the other lovely gardens ten...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Victoria O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

My first time staying here but my family has stayed for the last few years. It was first class service with a fantastic breakfast every morning :) you always felt right at home when entering and leaving each day with a big smile from all the staff. :)

I will be back for sure thankyou very much. Keep it up your amazing all of you :)

Stayed: May 2014
Thank jayden71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.1 mi away
KajaNe Mua Private Villa & Mansion
0.5 mi away
Alaya Resort Ubud
Alaya Resort Ubud
#42 of 199 in Ubud
2,052 reviews
0.2 mi away
Komaneka at Bisma
Komaneka at Bisma
#17 of 199 in Ubud
1,940 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Bisma Eight
Bisma Eight
#15 of 199 in Ubud
819 reviews
1.7 mi away
Sankara Resort Ubud
Sankara Resort Ubud
#26 of 199 in Ubud
787 reviews
2.6 mi away
Kupu Kupu Barong Villas and Tree Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Komaneka at Rasa Sayang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Komaneka at Rasa Sayang

Address: Jl Monkey Forest, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
#7 Family Hotel in Ubud
#28 Spa Hotel in Ubud
#29 Luxury Hotel in Ubud
Price Range: £89 - £181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Komaneka at Rasa Sayang 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang Another oasis in the heart of Ubud, located in major city, a simply chic resort offers the most contemporary stylish accommodation to help you enjoy your destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Komaneka at Rasa Sayang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Komaneka At Rasa Sayang Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing