We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Trip.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,716)
Filter reviews
1,716 results
Traveller rating
1,424
238
36
14
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,424
238
36
14
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews monkey forest afternoon tea welcome home infinity pool beautiful hotel rooms are spacious the location is perfect restaurant staff a wonderful stay ubud market huge bathroom ubud area our honeymoon welcome drink bali slippers driver
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 1,716 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2019 via mobile

Rooms are large and cosey, pool is small but nice, all room balcons look towards a wall, too much noise coming from neighbor rooms, recepsion will not call a taxi for you because they want you to hire their car which costs about twice, you have to walk and haggle a taxi from the street.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank momerg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Komaneka-Resorts, Front Office Manager at Komaneka at Rasa Sayang, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2019

Dear momerg,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We love the part where you stated that our Rooms are large and cosey, pool is small but nice.

Komaneka at Rasa Sayang aims to offer meaningful experiences that inspire guests to travel and live differently.
in regard of our transportation charge is higher than you could find by the street due the quality that we offer, our service includes English speaking driver, a jar of healthy cookies, mineral water, cold towels, etc. We can not unfortunately compare ourselves with the taxi service that you could find along the road.

If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great Komaneka experience.

Sincerely,
Laksmi and Komaneka Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2019

My family of 4 stayed at Komaneka Rasa Sayang for 4 nights. When we arrived on the first day, the staff gave us a very warm welcome and greeting. The rooms and toilets are very spacious and well-furnished. We could order breakfast to the room every morning and the quality was good. They had a leaf weaving class which my 9 year old girls enjoyed. Yuni and another staff pictured below were very friendly and they remembered my daughters' names and greeted them by their names. We broke a vase in the room accidentally and we were charged IDR350K. Do be careful if you have kids as there are vases and fragile items in the room. Overall the stay was very pleasant and we will recommend it.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank CheyenneG28
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Komaneka-Resorts, Front Office Manager at Komaneka at Rasa Sayang, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2019

Dear CheyenneG28,

Thank you so much for sharing this lovely review on your recent stay with us. We are very happy to read that your stay with us at Komaneka at Rasa Sayang was relaxing and that you had such a memorable time.

I am pleased to read that you have enjoyed our breakfast,The rooms and toilets are very spacious and well-furnished. Your feedback means a lot to us and I will share this review with the team especially Yuni. She will be very happy to hear your praised.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,
Laksmi and Komaneka Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2019 via mobile

Everything about this hotel was amazing. Great location, clean, great amenities (such a great bathtub with complimentary bath salts and foam), and they can organize anything for you. The best part about the stay was the staff; every person remembered my name, would always welcome me back, and make sure I was spoiled rotten. The price is ‘splurging’ a bit for Bali, but anywhere else this place would be about $300 a night.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Idasaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Komaneka-Resorts, Front Office Manager at Komaneka at Rasa Sayang, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2019

Dear Idasaki,

Thank you for staying at Komaneka at Rasa Sayang recently. We greatly appreciate you sparing your valuable time to share your experiences on Trip Advisor forum.

All of us are delighted to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you were satisfied with most aspects of your stay here. Your positive feedback is a source of motivation for us as we continue striving to achieve even higher standard of services and care.

We hope to have other opportunities to welcoming you again to our home in the near future.

Warm regards,
Laksmi and Komaneka Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2019

Great room - spacious bedroom with separate bathroom, toilet and dressing area.
Excellent amenities from a jar of cookies in the room, bottled water, torch, slippers, thongs, a straw bag to carry your things to the pool, straw hat etc The people at Komaneka have thought of everything.
Excellent location. Heaps of shops, cafes, yoga place, restaurants just outside the hotel and yet, the room we stayed in was very quiet. We didn’t hear the traffic until we are on the main road.
But the most important thing is the staff. Desak and her team went all out of their way to make our stay there special. They reminded us that this was our second home and we certainly felt we were in good hands. The first morning i was suffering from a headache, they made me several cups of freshly brewed herbal tea to make me feel better. They asked me again the next day if i was better. The staff remembered our names and greeted us warmly whenever they saw us. Desak also went out of her way to arrange an excellent massage therapist for me. I highly recommend this hotel to everyone. And we will definitely be returning to Rasa Sayang soon.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Darthsteph
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Komaneka-Resorts, Front Office Manager at Komaneka at Rasa Sayang, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2019

Dear Darthsteph,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience following your recent stay with us and thank you for your awesome words " THE HOTEL THAT MAKES YOU FEEL LIKE HOME"

We are so pleased to know that we were able to provide an ideal service that catered your individual needs. From our level of service to the personalised care from each member of staff, I could not be more pleased to read each remark from your stay. Ibu Desak is one of the many that we proud to work with. I will be sure to pass along your kind words to her directly.

Knowing you will definitely return is the highlight for the team . We are all looking forward to welcome you back home at Komaneka at Rasa Sayang.

Thank you once again for sharing your thoughts in TripAdvisor and see you soon at Komaneka.

Sincerely,
Laksmi and Komaneka Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2019 via mobile

We had a fabulous 4 nights at Komaneka rasa Sayang ubud
Rooms are spacious and clean, everything you could need. Bed huge and bathroom fantastic
Location is great walk out the front and left and right shopping and restaurants aplenty
Location on the river is great, pool is great also, though a little cool, not enough sunlight to heat up
Breakfast is a combo of set menu and choice, so cereal and juice and fruit with a pastry basket delivered to the table and then choice of 4 main courses
I am intolerant to gluten and they went out of their way to offer seperate meals and options even providing my own room service menu options and breakfast menu for the 4 days
Service was above and beyond
Highly recommended

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Berna68
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Komaneka-Resorts, Front Office Manager at Komaneka at Rasa Sayang, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2019

Dear Berna68,

Warmest greeting from Komaneka ata Rasa Sayang.

We thank you for your 5-star review of our hotel. It is a delight for us to know you had a great stay at Komaneka at Rasa Sayang and we are especially happy to know that you will definitely return.

Among the great things you have mentioned, we are delighted to know that you found our location in the centre of Ubud to be convenient to get around, our breakfast to be of a high quality and our staff to be friendly and always displayed great smiles. We have a wonderful and kind team that are focused on guest delight and they are a pleasure to lead and to work with each day.

Thank you again for your kind review. See you back in Bali soon!

Sincerely,
Laksmi and Komaneka Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews