We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best place to stay in Ubud”
other travellers have booked this property
Bliss in central Ubud
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bliss in central Ubud
Your private pool and sitting bale/open air space
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Bliss in central Ubud
Your private pool and sitting bale/open air space
View from bedrooms level
Relax by the pool!
Clean, comfortable air con bedroom
One of two comfortable bedrooms
Fresh flowers everywhere
Clean, modern bathroom
Clean, modern bathrooms
Relax with a book or watch tv in our sitting bale
eakfast served to you in our open air dining room
Br
The entrance path
View from outside the bedrooms
Beautiful Balinese statues
Glorious tropical gardens
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Ubud, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Cheoki
Sydney
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best place to stay in Ubud”
Reviewed 24 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
3
people found this review helpful

I will just summarise my main points as I wholeheartedly agree with "ScambusterSZ"'s review.
- Amazing customer service from Gusti, Dwi, Ketut and others - air conditioner in one room was not working well when we checked in, whilst we were out for dinner Gusti managed to fix it. Nothing is a problem for these guys!
- Fabulous location off the busy main road but easy walking distance to Monkey Forest Road shopping, local markets, cafes and restaurants. Worthwhile bringing a small torch for walking at night.
- Good value accomm for a family of 4, would also work for a larger family group (eg.several families) as individual rooms can also be booked with adjoining Samas Cottages
- May not be as suitable for toddlers/younger children because of the stairs/pool unfenced
- Villa is starting to show its age and the lighting in the bathroom could be improved without too much cost, but otherwise the rooms are perfectly comfortable and functional.
- Great to experience the natural environment around you - geckos at night, birds chirping away, squirrels in the trees - rather than a sterile resort environment. There are mosquitos at night so bring some insect repellant! Villa surrounds are kept exceptionally clean several times a day.
- The owner Kath made a special effort to say hello to me on our day of departure (as she was held up in Denpaser for medical reasons prior) - this was much appreciated
- Will definately stay again when next in Bali

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Customer service and style of accommodation
Liked least: Access from the separate entrance
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scambuste...
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
606 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 283 helpful votes
“Older Villas in a great location.”
Reviewed 11 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We just had a short week at this place and really loved it. I'm a hard marker, but accurate. The accommodations are 2 adjoining Villas with a double in each. Note they are older 5 Star style, but all works well. They are a little small compared with newer places, but it has a beautiful aspect and you wake to the view over your private pool and tropical gardens. You have mosquito nets and they provide repellent and sprays. The team cover the place with fresh Frangipanis each day so its that old Bali nice feel. This is not 'high end' compared to newer venues, and the place is aged but as said all in working order.

The whole set up is good with the pool, large cabana with couches and large TV (Cable). The other end had the dining area and a kitchen where the dream Team prepare you breakfast each day. Always was good. This is down about 10 steps from your villa.

You can determine how much attention you want/need so if you want more privacy, let them know what hours to come to clean, sweep etc.

The Wifi was patchy but the team got me a personal WiFi device. That was my only gripe and they were all over it. I do think they need to upgrade to the best powerful provider and punters need Wifi these day (Me for work)

The kids (8 & 6) loved it as they had a bit of garden to explore and chased frogs, toads, bugs & butterfly's, and they loved the Cabana where they dosed up on the cartoon network during the heat of the day, with the pool at their disposal.

The place is down a rumbly path off the road about 100m, then through your private gate and down some steps to you Villa. Not great for the infirm, but after a day, you settle in to the locale well and it's an easy walk up Bisma to the main strip and so easy walk to Monkey Forest Road.

The lovely lady next door, (Sathia ?) did our laundry and well. The Kopi Shop hooked up with Sama's is nearby and good. The Pizza joint near the entrance is well worth a visit and they will also deliver. The Japanese (Rouge) nearby is also great as with many other places nearby.

You can rent a Scooter about 30m up the road from the small shop. $5-$6 / day.

We found it good for the family and for the price, the privacy and location, still near the town centre, it ticks most boxes. Kids do need to be swimmers !

Now the staff.. well all I can is excellent. Dewi, Ketut, Wayan, Gusti and the few others, were the best. They couldn't do enough and made the stay very memorable. From 'Very Good', they've pushed it into the excellent category. Thanks Guys !!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Service
Liked least: Patchy nternet connection
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jan 2016
Dear Scambusters SZ,
Many thanks for your glowing and comprehensive review. It is always gratifying when we are given the thumbs up on our overall facilities, services and location. We are very happy that you all enjoyed your stay overall, thankyou for giving your fellow travelers a detailed account of your experience.

Further to your comment on our WiFi, we'd like to clarify that we have upgraded our lines and packages but being Bali, it sometimes misses the mark. We are sorry that you found it to be inconvenient but happy our staff were able to appease the situation for you. Villa Teras Sungai offers an authentic Balinese experience and the architecture is reminiscent of the area.

This villa is suitable for families, friends or couples. Its location is great; it is a peaceful and tranquil getaway from the bustling Ubud shopping areas nearby. We do hope that you and your family return and best wishes for the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STK66
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A slice of Balinese paradise in the heart of Ubud.”
Reviewed 3 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

A beautiful villa, with excellent pool and wonderful outdoor living area. A pretty garden surrounds the villa, and 2 separate comfortable bedrooms, each with ensuite and storage. Extremely friendly staff, attentive but unobtrusive. Providing excellent breakfast each morning to your choice. Close walking distance to the heart of Ubud, but a tranquil location - just wish we could have stayed longer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Privacy and tranquility in the heart of Ubud.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Oct 2015
Dear valued guest,

Thankyou kindly for taking the time to post such a wonderful review. We are so pleased you had such an enjoyable stay and that we met your expectations. We are thrilled you would have liked to have stayed longer so we do hope to see you back again in the near future. This villa is perfect for a quiet, secluded get away and our staff always respect our guest's privacy and take pride in offering the best service possible. Once again, thankyou so much, we look forward to seeing you again, best wishes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madeleine...
Paris, Ile-de-France, France
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed 29 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Very nice villa located in the heart of Ubud, tucked in a little quiet street. Very calm, great staff and good location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2015
Dear valued guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to post your review. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay. Please do visit us again and best wishes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lululudi
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent in all aspects”
Reviewed 26 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

We are family of 5 and stayed for a week. We found the accommodation excellent and the staff were very accommodating. The location was central and the kids loved the pool and wildlife whilst the husband loved the golf channel. Great eateries nearby and a great massage salon nearby. Value for money!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonia T
Guernsey, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic location, great facilities and brilliant staff.”
Reviewed 1 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Really enjoyed our week here . Lucky for us the construction work nearby had stopped for our entire stay. This is a wonderful villa with great staff and you couldn't get a better location for exploring the centre of Ubud and the surrounding area. The villa is secluded and quiet. We can imagine that the construction work would have been annoying when underway however it's almost completed and once done does not impact on this little bit of paradise. If your looking for somewhere central but want to escape to quiet surroundings this villa is a must. Our children were fine with the steps and pool area , however this is not a toddler environment.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charl0tte...
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great family get-away in the heart of Ubud, 2 adults + 10 & 14 yr old boys”
Reviewed 9 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

2 double bed room villas back to back with own bathrooms overlooking pool, spacious living and dining area. Flexible and approachable staff with big smiles happy to help. We did all our own bookings but could have help if required. Rooms small but everything you need and cleaned daily. Big breakfasts. Easy access to everywhere and we stayed 5 nights which was enough as we were ready to return to the peace of villages on the coast.

Negatives, Lots of rain in the first few days so noisy frogs at night but you're near the river so what can you expect. Beds are definitely double which was a slight issue for our 10 and 14 yr old boys and I hadn't really considered that when booking as most places we've stayed offer queen or bigger...

Overall would definitely return, would just need to consider better sleeping for the boys.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing