We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place to stay”
Review of Jangkrik Homestay

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Jangkrik Homestay
Ranked #91 of 592 Ubud B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Montpellier, France
1 review
“great place to stay”
Reviewed 16 December 2013

i spent almost two weeks in Jangkrik homestay and i didnt mean to but it was so comfy ,great poeple and amazing breakfast that i felt like at home and stayed longer! the price is very competitive anyway its the place to be if you spend few days in Ubud

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laure d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    50
    14
    5
    0
See reviews for
7
60
40
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tilburg, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Coming to Ubud means for me... coming to Jangkrik Homestay!. The rooms are clean and the beds are the best, and the fan is more than good,also in the night!. From Jangkrik Homestayi walk the street down and in 10 min. i am in the center off all the nice things!.
And the big surprise every morning when the breakfast is being served, one word only WAUW!!!!!
Made and Kadek have told us about the culture in Bali and where to go to undergo this the best!
So, i have a great time every year i go there, since 5 yaers now!

Room Tip: there are 7 rooms, all are very good!!!!!.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank AnsHendriks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canary Islands, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Nice rooms, good beds, nice family and really good breakfast and nearby the monkeyforrest. Lovely people to stay a few days with. Tip, go on yoga class at yogabarn 5min walk. Take the moening class at 7am that a really good thing to start the a new day

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank naomiko2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taipei, Taiwan
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Stay with friendly Balinese family. Lives with Balinese family.

Great location, 5 mis walk to supermarket, 8 mins walk to PERAMA Bus stn.

Yummy Balinese style breakfast, changes everyday.

I was there by myself and have a double bed room.

But the room is hotter than outside at night time.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mARy_yjc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Marde and Kadek were very friendly hosts, and the room included breakfast which had a few options - we had fresh fruit salad and vegetable omelettes which were very good.
The whole family was actively involved in the local ceremonial life... they took us to a new moon ceremony at the temple in the Monkey Forest Sanctuary, and we saw them perform singing and dancing in the temple across the street as part of the traditional Kecak and Fire dances.
The only drawback of this place is their cranky old dog who likes to bark as you come in, a bit scary if you're not confident with dogs.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rachael g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 19 August 2013

I came to jangkrik homestay while I was sick with Typhoid, as soon as we got here the host was so nice and happy and made us feel really welcome! As soon as she found out I was sick and I told her I was going to go to a doctor she gave me coconut water and told me that she would make me any foods I needed, she then called the doctor for me and got 2 of her employees to take me an my boyfriend down separately on the back of their motorbikes to the doctors, the employees waited for us out the front of the doctors and drove us back! Everyday the staff asked if I was ok and of I needed anything at all! Breakfast was excellent everyday we were here and the host also organised the shuttle bus to take us to the airport :)
The rooms were so nice and the beds were really comfortable!
The position of the homestay is really good as well, it is just a short walk to everything but it's a very quiet and relaxing environment just off the main roads.
I would DEFINATLY stay here again!!!
Thanks!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EveEleanor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Verona, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 August 2013

We recommend this place.

It is nice and clean, it has hot water, the owners are very kind and helpful and the price is great (8 euro per person per night).
The breakfast is included and it is absolutely amazing.the friendly staff bring it to you when you want. they change the breakfast menu every day with a plate of fresh fruit and coffee or tea.
The homstay is in one of the main streets, so you can walk to the touristy places easily.the only problem is the roosters that sing in the early morning but that's the situation everywhere in ubud.
You really should go there!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrencyFrenzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.1 mi away
Dewi Antara Homestay
Dewi Antara Homestay
#88 of 592 in Ubud
90 reviews
0.0 mi away
Rumah Ary Homestay & Spa
Rumah Ary Homestay & Spa
#112 of 571 in Ubud
25 reviews
0.9 mi away
Suparsa's Home Stay
Suparsa's Home Stay
#11 of 592 in Ubud
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Depa House
Depa House
#21 of 592 in Ubud
93 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sudiana House
Sudiana House
#13 of 592 in Ubud
95 reviews
0.4 mi away
Umah Anila
Umah Anila
#47 of 592 in Ubud
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jangkrik Homestay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jangkrik Homestay

Property: Jangkrik Homestay
Address: Jalan Hanoman 60, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #91 of 592 B&Bs / Inns in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Jangkrik Homestay 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Search on Google for "jangkrik ubud". Jangkrik Homestay is a family guesthouse in the center of Ubud on the 2nd largest shopping street of Ubud. You will find us behind our clothing shop named CITADO. We started in June 2011 with 2 rooms and now we have 6 rooms with all modern amenities; good WiFi, hot water in a private bathroom, super-clean rooms with double beds and excellent mattresses, free breakfast. We are within walking distance of many restaurants, shops, cafes and supermarkets and the famous Yoga Barn is just around the corner. Despite all the buzz around our homestay, you will enjoy tranquility and peaceful life the Balinese way on our grounds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Ebookers so you can book your Jangkrik Homestay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jangkrik Homestay Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing