We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful, quiet place to get away.”
Review of Ubud Dedari Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ubud Dedari Villas
Ranked #39 of 612 Speciality Lodging in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 May 2012

We are so blessed to have the right choice to stay in Ubud Dedari Villas A wonderful villa in a quiet place and beautiful view surrounding. It's very relaxing, we can hear the river flows and the chirping birds like in a private village. The friendly and very helpful staff make our stay really comfortable and enjoyable. The room is spacious, clean and well equipped. We had schoolmate reunion in a group of 13, therefore they made a special arrangement for us having breakfast by the pool , it's wonderful and very private. We would definitely staying in Dedari Villas again should we have the opportunity to visit Ubud again. I personally would recommend to anyone who is visiting Ubud, Bali to stay in a quiet cozy place, good place for reunion, family gathering, especially for the honeymooner, try Room 7.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nancy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (225)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

162 - 168 of 225 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2012

I normally wait to write reviews after the holiday but this place has inspired me! I am currently sitting at our breakfast table and it's 6.00am and all I can hear is the rushing sound of water from a river below our balcony which is shrouded in thick green jungle. The sounds of birds and occasional gecko is all around us.
We arrived after dark last night and were greeted by Walter and his wonderful staff with cold juice and colder towels.
Our villa is number 7 which looks out over the jungle. There are quite a few steps to get to it so be warned, but I don't think there is as many for the other 6. If you can cope with steps ask for villa 7 queen dedari villa.
Inside the villa has a ground floor area with a day bed which leads to the bathroom. There are two showers, one inside the room and one which is indie the ample bath which is discretely open to the world and the view of the jungle! There is tea and coffee along with a mini bar of cold drinks.
The stairs then lead up to a mezzanine floor containing the huge 4 poster bed complete with mosquito net. There is also a TV with international channels is you really need the technology fix as you still have large windows to gaze into the jungle abyss. The air-conditioning make sleep easy as does the gentle songs of wildlife outside your window.
The pool was a wonderful finish to our day and look at the website for photos and it is all and more. We will upload some more soon!
There is no restaurant at the villas but room service is provided at great rates. We had nasi goreng and mie goreng plus the obligatory Bintang beers at a cost of around 120,000 rupiah (about $12 Aust). Breakfast is included with limited choice but beautifully presented directly to your balcony table.
The free shuttle takes the shopper to the main part of ubud at 10.30 and picks you up at 14.30 every day. You can make your own arrangements for taxis at around 50,000 rupiah.

Room Tip: If you can cope with a few stairs, try and get Villa 7. The views in the morning make you bounce out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Paul_n_flip25197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

This is a very small villa complex (only 7 villas) about a 10 minute drive out of the town centre of Ubud. The rooms are clean, large with a lounge area opening into the bedroom. Bathroom is fab with outdoor shower & toilet! Nice porch overlooking the infinity pool and tropical scenery. Staff are very friendly & helpful, particularly Sandi at Reception. They will take you into town for 50,000 (same price as local taxis) and arrange tours, spas etc. The room service menu is quite basic but eating out in Ubud is cheap & excellent

Room Tip: All villas are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AilsaDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

A little on the outskirts of ubud, but perfectly in the jungle near the elephant cave.very quiet location with stunning view of the jungle. They also arrange a motorbike for just 60k per day

The room is clean is spacious, very good bed! The best we slept on! Unfortunately the shower did not work properly (on and off hot water) and the water pressure was low. But if they manage to fix it would be great place to stay.
Try banana pancake for breakfast ! The coffee was really good!

One staff member(receptionist) was very helpful,

All in all very good place to stay in ubud.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dimsan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2011

We loved this place with its small collection of 7 villas. The service was quite personal, with the manager checking on you each day and staff calling you by name. The rooms are spacious and clean. We loved to sit on our balcony at night and watch the lightening or the fireworks, and breakfast on the balcony was a treat.

We stayed 6 nights which in the end wasn't enough as we got sick and lost a day or so of touring. The staff were concerned about us, but left us to recover, and we knew they would be helpful if needed.

The only drawback on this place is the distance from the restaurants in Ubud and the limited room service menu. We did use the free shuttle and transport was arranged for us whenever we asked. Our last night was spoiled by some noisy people in another villa but that was ony a small annoyance. All in all we highly recommend this place for the setting, the peace and quiet, just make sure you stock up on drinks and food and be prepared for drive into Ubud for other things.

Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
3  Thank siitao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2011

This accommodation is a little bit far from the city centre but they provide shuttle service to Ubud centre for only 50.000. The villas are very comfortable, a great view and swimming pool, nice and friendly staff and the outdoor shower/toilet are also nice.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank remonuitbergenopzoom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2011

We had an absolutely wonderful time at Dedari Villas. It is very convinient just 10 minutes out of Ubud in a lovely setting surrounding jungle and a little hindu temple just next door. The hotel offers a shuttle service to Ubud twice a day. It is a small and very private place where we had time to relax at the pool and enjoy the beautiful view and atmosphere. The place has seven spacious villas with open-air bathroom, a lounge area and a patio where we enjoyed our breakfast every morning. The staff and hotel management was absolutely gorgeous and fullfilled all our wishes, they help in organizing spa-treatments, trekking and culutural activities.
Hopefully we be able to come back very soon!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank MIchaela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
2.1 mi away
Umaya Ubud Villa
Umaya Ubud Villa
#35 of 612 in Ubud
96 reviews
2 mi away
Kano Sari Ubud Villas
4.3 mi away
Alam Dania Cottage
Alam Dania Cottage
#36 of 612 in Ubud
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Villa Agung Khalia
Villa Agung Khalia
#50 of 612 in Ubud
337 reviews
4.6 mi away
Mandala Desa
Mandala Desa
#11 of 612 in Ubud
303 reviews
1.6 mi away
Purana Boutique Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ubud Dedari Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ubud Dedari Villas

Address: Banjar Lebah | Bedulu, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 612 Speciality Lodging in Ubud
Price Range: £38 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ubud Dedari Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A ten minute ride from Ubud town centre, Ubud Dedari Villas is located on the edge of the jungled Petanu River valley in Banjar Lebah in the traditional village of Bedulu. Perfect for a relaxing stay in a rich natural environment, the villa surrounds offer a taste of authentic Balinese life and are within walking distance of the famous Elephant Cave and Yeh Puluh Reliefs. Ten villas with valley views clustered around a perimeter overflow swimming pool above the Petanu River, Ubud Dedari Villas are perfect for a rejuvenating break from busy city life. A haven for birdwatchers and nature lovers, forest life abounds at Ubud Dedari. From birdsong filled mornings to the evening insect symphony, you'll have the chance to interact with Bali's rich natural environment from the comfort of your villa's verandah. Friendly geckos may even occasionally be found in your room - a portent of good luck to come! If you're looking for a relaxing getaway far from the hustle and bustle of city life, but handy to the attractions of the cultural heart of Bali, Ubud Dedari Villas is the place for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ubud Dedari Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ubud Dedari Villas Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing