We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best raw restaurant in Ubud!”
Review of Alchemy

Alchemy
Ranked #10 of 41 Dessert in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: A Place of Transformation - ALL RAW & VEGAN CAFE - Salad Bar, Health Store, Juice Bar, Colon Hydrotherapy,Holistic Clinic, raw chocolate & desserts, super foods & more...
Astana, Kazakhstan
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best raw restaurant in Ubud!”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Alchemy is probably my favorite restaurant in the world! Great juices, smoothies, salads, chocolate, and other raw delights. Plus a wonderful store with vitamins and even a health clinic. Wonderful!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank tzafft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

901 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    484
    246
    101
    45
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Accra, Ghana
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Food of the Gods!”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Yum! I was in Ubud for 12 days and probably ate at Alchemy 10 times (okay, it might have been 9). Tasty food, lovely service and lots to take away. Everything I ate, from juice to salad, breakfast to lassies, chocolate to tea was absolutely yummy. The salad was fresh with lots of creative and tasty toppings. The breakfast was light, yet packed with energy. The desserts, always fabulous. I don't know when, as a raw vegan, I have ever had so many desserts. Eat in, stay and hang out for a while, or pack some to take away. It is worth getting a bottle of juice to have around in the morning or when you can't make it over to Alchemy.

Comfortable seating, good tunes, lovely people.....

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dancingobroni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broadbeach, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous doesn't begin to describe it!”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Beautiful fresh food. Enjoyed immensely. All of our group had a lovely experience and the desserts are yummy too. Freshly made ice cream was a treat for one of our members.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tracey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love this place”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Great juices, great raw food. Spent a lot of time and money here! The salad was my favourite, followed closely by the chocolate cake. Came here everyday for either lunch, dinner or a snack.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sophia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Got Food Poisoning Here”
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

My wife and I both got sick after eating here. We've eaten raw food for years and never had a problem. We didn't order anything exotic or troublesome -- just a salad from the buffet.

Oh, and we saw a rat eating one of the offerings hanging from a wall. I don't know if that had anything to do with our getting sick. And I realize that rats aren't uncommon in Bali. But, it certainly didn't make us feel any better about eating there.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Alchemy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing