We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Healthy, vegan, organic, raw, beautiful!!”
Review of Alchemy

Alchemy
Ranked #13 of 45 Dessert in Ubud
Cuisines: Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Alchemy Bali is the Island's first 100% raw, organic and vegan restaurant. It was established as a place for transformation in 2011 by a group of conscious, creative, live food enthusiasts. Alchemy's vision is to honor mother nature, promote healthy sustainable living, support healthy habits and well being, and to offer a space of inspiration and community. We are here to promote heart-based culture and set the intention for unconditional love, authenticity, health, and gratitude through high-vibe lifestyle choices. Your health is the first and most important step to transformation. We are what we eat & think - from food & thought to form & being. Our products and menu promote consciousness and well-being for all of earth's inhabitants. Please come and join us!
Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

I stayed in Penestanan area for a few months and I ate here almost every day!! The staff are super friendly and remembered me by name after a few visits. The food is always fresh, well prepared and tastes incredible!! They always have specials aswell if you want something a bit different. My favourite special was the Canneloni. Amazing!!!
Best raw vegan restaurant I have ever been to. And the desserts are out of this world!! I cant recommend this place enough!! If you visit Ubud you must eat here!!!! Thank you for always accomodating me and making my lunch times so special

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Amanda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,181)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

411 - 415 of 1,181 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2016

We had an amazing dinner at Alchemy...the menu looked so good that it was hard for us to pick a choice! we ended up with a table full of different dishes and drinks to try LOL
Highly recommended: "Philadelphia" raw cauliflower sushi roll

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank SarahBrioche
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 July 2016

I love the vibe of this place and the salad spread was simply amazing! They had a wide variety of ingredients & dressings which all tasted quite fresh & healthy. I went there 4 times while i was in Ubud for a week, and made my own unique salad each time. They are a bit over priced though and desserts could be much better. They have nice music and i would certainly go back again for their wholesome salads. They also serve yummy coconut water in glass bottles, and service is a little slow.

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ananya227
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

We came here because of the healthy/organic nature of the restaurant. It's way too touristy, and the food isn't so great, and it's very expensive. Not bad to get some salads/healthy food nearby, but don't expect Food nirvana. They also charged for every damn extra thing (toppings, dressings), some of which seemed unreasonable.

Date of visit: July 2016
1  Thank aaronc191
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 July 2016

I am a private chef on MAUI. I cannot say enough about this place. THE CREATIVITY. THE INGENUITY. The breakfast BAR with CHIA SEED PUDDING and mango smoothies...OH MY! The salad bar where you choose the toppings and dressings...THE BEST BEST BEST! If you want a healthy vibe and great fresh food this is the place. They have expanded the menu and when I go back there I will be trying more dishes. The beverages are delicious and the RAW coconut bliss bar is so YUMMY!!!!! This is a must for VEGANS, VEGETARIANS, PALEO DIET FOLLOWERS and anyone wanting DELICIOUSNESS and CREATIVITY at its best!!!!! They even have a wrap made with dehydrated papaya!!!! Enough said. GO!
NOTE: this is a café...you order, pay and then they bring the food.

Date of visit: February 2016
Thank MauiFreshChef
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Alchemy also viewed

Ubud, Gianyar Regency
Ubud, Gianyar Regency
 
Ubud, Gianyar Regency
 

Been to Alchemy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.