We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect food!”
Review of D'Basket - CLOSED

D'Basket
Price range: US$1 - US$3
Cuisines: Indonesian, Steakhouse, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery
Description: Come and try this restaurant, we have a good food and of course a reasonable price... You won't be disappointed if you try our food... :) Prove it!!!
Espoo, Finland
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“perfect food!”
Reviewed 7 May 2013

we came to this restaurant based on these reviews, and werenot dissappointed! ribs with honey were excellent.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lipsticktrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    8
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kemerovo, Russia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Best pork ribs!”
Reviewed 2 May 2013 via mobile

Best pork ribs in Ubud. And the price is so low I could't believe my eyes.

Take the ones with honey sauce.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Anton S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam
Level 6 Contributor
488 reviews
413 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 334 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed 17 January 2013

Had a nice simple nasi goreng, the mixed juice was pretty bad (lots of syrup). People were nice but the place has not much atmosphere.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Fredinasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fonny S, Owner at D'Basket, responded to this review, 17 January 2013
Thank you for visiting and eating at our place, we were just informed that we used to make juice fresh fruits and sugar, we never use the syrup to make juice, we apologize if you are disappointed, thank you and we are waiting for your arrival next.
D'BaSKeT
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brisbane
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“cheap food, clean, good ribs”
Reviewed 9 January 2013

Ribs very tasty but rice dishes very oily. Bit disappionted. Experienced much better in local area. Drinks were cold and fresh, lemon squash. Price was very cheap AUS $8 for 2 persons.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dan k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fonny S, Owner at D'Basket, responded to this review, 12 January 2013
Thank you for visiting us and also thank you for the review. And we hope when you're back here visiting us, we won't give you that "oily" food and we won't make you disappointed again. And of course we'll correct everything. Thanks (:
P.S. We hope you'll come back soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ubud, Indonesia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Little gem in Ubud”
Reviewed 8 January 2013

Sought this little place out after reading some great reviews on Trip Advisor and was not disappointed. My husband and I ordered pork honey grill ribs each, and I also ordered pork satay sticks and fried noodles. All of these dishes were superb, so much so my husband ordered another ribs and fried noodles. Super cheap, total price of meal including drinks was less than $AU10. Menu choices were not extensive but when the food is this good it doesn't matter...better to do a few dishes exceptionally well than lots of dishes that are mediocre. Staff were very helpful and friendly. All in all a great little place and highly worth a visit ( or two).

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fonny S, Owner at D'Basket, responded to this review, 24 January 2013
Thank you for visiting D'Basket and thank you so much for the review :) We are happy for your visit and hope for your coming back. Thanks :) We'll always try to give the best
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing