We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place to call "Home" for a month”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pondok Pundi Village Inn & Spa
Ranked #76 of 616 Ubud B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 December 2012

My husband and I have been traveling the world for 2 years and needed a place to rest and relax. Having visited Bali numerous times, Ubud was the perfect choice to go and Pondok Pundi felt like the perfect place to call "home" for a month. It is smack in the middle of town, yet a world of quiet and peace. You enter through a long walkway, through the house temple gates until you are far away from the hustle and noise of the street. Excellent breakfast is included and they were kind enough to serve us in our rooms. Wifi connection is very good. The manager was very professional and always attentive to our needs. If I had one complaint it was a bit uncomfortable to have the room staff's area where they keep supplies and hang out smacked up against our room! We stayed in room 202-and I do think this is the only room that is affected in this way. Otherwise, it was a perfect place to stayed.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank donnakay99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (147)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

78 - 84 of 147 reviews

Reviewed 22 December 2012

Amazing hotel , amazing staff great pool, good value for money . Been to many hotels and this is one of the best . Breakfast good . Massage and spa nice and rooms very clean . The beds are great . Only downside is the strength of the Internet by the pool otherwise heaven on earth

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank willpbuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2012

I stayed here for four nights in December 2012 at the recommendation of a friend. I need to buy her a big drink to say 'thank you' as this place is heavenly. There IS a reception desk and staff were waiting to welcome me when I arrived. Nothing has been too much trouble: easy, gentle service delivered with a smile. Perfect. I made two separate bookings to extend my stay which resulted in two different style rooms; both were immaculately clean, tastefully furnished and with very comfortable beds. The second one was next to the pool with a verandah, perfect for an early morning swim or a nap in the afternoon. Breakfast is included and had been delicious every day. The staff are fantastic; I hurt my ankle trekking Mount Batur and they have really looked after me.
This has proved the perfect spot from which to explore Ubud and the surrounding area. I am reluctant to leave, it's been bliss!
Would recommend this hotel to anyone...ten minutes walk to Monkey Forest down the hill, about the same to the market and Water Temple on the other side.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Racks74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2012

The pictures for this place do not do it justice...it is beautiful!! Beyond that the staff is super courteous and very helpful. Breakfast and a massage were included in our stay! Markets and so much are just walking distance, could not have picked a better place!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pl2323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2012 via mobile

This hotel is located in a great place close to many nice restaurants & walking distance to the monkey forest. The pool was absolutely beautiful & we spent a lot of time in there! The staff were helpful & friendly. We found it a little strange on our arrival to discover there's no reception!! We arrived & were seated at the restaurant at the front & given a welcome drink & told that they would call somebody to take us to our room. These "room boys" sleep in various places on the grounds of the hotel & are always there if you need anything. We thought this was strange (when you compare to what you're use to ie. to a normal hotel) but didn't pose any problem for us!!

The hotel is only fairly new & from my understanding it is run by the family who live there too. They are still building more rooms to the front of the hotel.

I would definitely stay here again! It is very quiet, friendly & we had a relaxing time there!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lillabet75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2012

After abandoning the next door Ubud Terrace, we stumbled onto this jewel. Its like staying in a hindu temple. Staff and office appear disorganized, but it all works seamlessly. The rooms are spacious and uber clean and the swimming pool is to die for. Nice views, very quiet, and in a great location. Breakfast in the morning is ample. Well worth the extra dollars, Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Can't imagine there is a bad one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bruce a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2012

We stayed 3 days in pondok Pundi! A wonderful place, quiet, although on the busy Monkey forest street. Wonderful new,room and the pool in front of the room. The best pool we had during our holiday in Indonesia. But a few things were strange. As we arrived we dind,t see a reception, no person who is responsible. Only, young girls with baby on there Brest looking at us, where they guests? We still don,t think so, perhaps family, so we had to search for someone, or scream! Couldn't,t find anyone. Later we noticed there were 3 very nice, polite and helpful boys.although only 7 rooms we didn,t see the owner! Then the breakfast was little bit strange on the first day there were only 2 little pieces baguette the next day there was normal toast bred. But no ham and cheese. so on 2 little pieces baguette you have to eat scrambled eggs and ham and cheese. Then a horrible coffee toebroek! Other coffee like cappuccino you had to pay extra.
It's better they would make. Little buffet, it's. nice restaurant in which you get 15% discount as. Hotel guest. They told us at our last morning. It's better to tell this at the day of arrival. You don,t now who you have to reach in case of emergency during the evening or night. If this normal things would be better the quest would have a better feeling!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank D S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.1 mi away
Bumi Muwa Ubud
Bumi Muwa Ubud
#68 of 616 in Ubud
163 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lumbung Sari Cottages
Lumbung Sari Cottages
#22 of 598 in Ubud
479 reviews
0.4 mi away
Jati Cottages
Jati Cottages
#2 of 616 in Ubud
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Dewangga Bungalow
Dewangga Bungalow
#39 of 616 in Ubud
162 reviews
0.4 mi away
Gayatri Bungalows
Gayatri Bungalows
#12 of 616 in Ubud
251 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sri Bungalows
Sri Bungalows
#21 of 616 in Ubud
626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pondok Pundi Village Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pondok Pundi Village Inn & Spa

Address: Jalan Monkey Forest, Ubud, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 616 B&Bs / Inns in Ubud
Price Range: £28 - £47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pondok Pundi Village Inn & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Zenrooms, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pondok Pundi Village Inn & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pondok Pundi Village Inn & Spa Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing