We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pondok Pundi Village Inn & Spa
Ranked #79 of 604 Ubud B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Stayed for three nights with two girlfriends during our trip to Bali. We had a standard double room to which they added another bed to accommodate the three of us. Our room was clean and spacious, with living room, bedroom and bathroom with great shower and bath. The entrance to the hotel is right on the Monkey Forest Road along with a number of shops, restaurants, bars, massage opportunities and a copious number of available taxi drivers. However, the rooms of the hotel are all set back quite away from the main road to the point where you cant hear the hustle and bustle at all. The rooms themselves are very quiet and good nights sleep were had throughout our stay. The setting is gorgeous, walking through a temple to get to the rooms and pool. The pool itself was lovely and clean, infinity like, with the edge of the pool opening to a lush green forest. Only downside to the pool is that there are only four sunbeds and get snapped up quickly. However, because of the weather we had, it was too hot to lie out between 12.00 and 15.00- The Air Conditioning we had in the room was an absolute must! The staff are very helpful and incredibly friendly, kind and gracious, and the restaurant attached to the hotel is great. The hotel also offers a range of massage and spa treatments which are reasonably priced, although the reflexology was more of a foot massage! We initially stayed the three nights, and returned later in our trip for another night of relaxation. Definitely recommended, book online as there is usually a good discount from the original price!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (147)
There are newer reviews for Pondok Pundi Village Inn & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

60 - 66 of 147 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2013

This hotel has beautiful rooms and great service. We loved our stay here. The staff gave us a little surprise (e.g., flowers on the desk, rose petals on the bed spelling out "I love you", etc.) for our honeymoon everyday! They really seemed to care about us and wanted our stay to be great. It was also reasonably priced for being right in the center of the city. My only complaint would be the loud roosters every morning--they would start making noise around 5am and it was impossible to sleep through. Overall, two thumbs up!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KZolling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Stayed for 3 nights early September and had a great stay.

The hotel really is beautiful as you walk off of busy Monkey Forest Road and into the family’s Balinese compound complete with temple before you reach the guest accommodation.
Our room was 101 which was at the bottom of the stairs and right by the pool. During quiet times (which to be honest was each day we were there) it was like having a private pool and was great to be able to walk out of the room and straight into the amazingly clean infinity pool with jungle views.
Whilst I enjoyed the position of this pool its location and decoration did mean that it was very dark inside – at night there was only one very dim bedside light. Bathroom was fine… a little dingy but ok.

Coming back to the pool after a hot day doing stuff was absolute heaven.

My main issue was breakfast which I found to be PAINFULLY slow. They ask you to select what you want the night before…so you would think that they would be prepared, but they aren’t.
On the first morning we had arranged an 8.25am pick-up for a bike tour. We went for breakfast at 7.50am and having ordered the night before would have expected the kitchen to be ready – however by 8.25am all we had had was some fruit and tea. We had to leave hungry…and the staff never apologised.

The following morning we had another early pick up so just ordered some croissants to be brought to our room and the last morning we did manage to have a full breakfast but service was so SLOW. Each night I had ticked Coffee with MILK…. Not once did I get any milk without having to ask about 3 times (why have the option to tick MILK if they just ignore it!)

Apart from breakfast grumbles and the dark room I would happily stay again.

Room Tip: Room 101 is right by the pool but a little dark
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank farmerdj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Staff were friendly. Unfortunately our bed had bugs when we arrived but we were upgraded to a better room and that room was ok. Area surrounding is good and the pool was nice but the room needed better/more TV channels (no English) and the shower was blocked. Massage/spa was very good...

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

I give this serene place the best possible rewiev. It is well kept, clean and beautiful. The rooms are just a short step from the busy Jalan Monkey Forest, but you have to pass a small family/hotel temple (quite beautiful too) and - in our case - walk down a series of steps to the pool area which is totally quiet. Well, some monkeys playing in the palm trees on the other side of the pool and the small canyon... (you dont have to go to the ridges outside Ubud to have peaceful junglelike surroundings). We stayed in room 102. I highly recommend this room because the poolarea is even more secluded. Almost like we had a private pool during the stay. Attentive and friendly staff. Everything; cleaning, TV, aircon etc worked fine. Nice breakfast.
Walking distance to Ubuds attractions. Monkey forest sanctuary nearby. I recommend this small hotel to anyone and would gladly come back.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank citytrekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Nice and quiet - great pool, nice restaurant, good breaky and lovely staff
Bathroom bit disappointing overall very good - were able to walk everywhere - great cafes and bars some with nightly music - a fair bit cooler as well also pretty much hassle free

Room Tip: Upstairs away from hot setting sun
Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank chilly2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

This is a lovely small hotel to stay in in Ubud. The rooms nearer the pool are more expensive but if you are on a budget they have just built some new rooms nearer the road which are 5* but only cost $50-$60 per night. Everyone at the hotel was very helpful, from the manager to the boys there at night. Great location as well as easy to walk everywhere in Ubud. While they don't have a desk offering tours, they will help you organize anything you want and do the phoning in the local language etc. I liked this place so much that I went back a second time.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thetravalier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.1 mi away
Cinta Inn
Cinta Inn
#111 of 199 in Ubud
215 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lumbung Sari Cottages
Lumbung Sari Cottages
#22 of 585 in Ubud
478 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bumi Muwa Ubud
Bumi Muwa Ubud
#63 of 604 in Ubud
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Gayatri Bungalows
Gayatri Bungalows
#12 of 604 in Ubud
242 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dewangga Bungalow
Dewangga Bungalow
#41 of 604 in Ubud
158 reviews
0.4 mi away
Jati Cottages
Jati Cottages
#2 of 604 in Ubud
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pondok Pundi Village Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pondok Pundi Village Inn & Spa

Address: Jalan Monkey Forest, Ubud, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 604 B&Bs / Inns in Ubud
Price Range: £30 - £47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Pondok Pundi Village Inn & Spa 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Zenrooms, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pondok Pundi Village Inn & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pondok Pundi Village Inn & Spa Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing