We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bali's Best”
Review of Villa Sancita

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Sancita
Ranked #150 of 585 Speciality Lodging in Ubud
Reviewed 18 April 2013

Not enough can be said about this property due to the excellence of the manager Santi and her staff, in particular Wayan, among a host of others. The beauty of the surroundings aside; it is the beauty of these people, their attention to details, superb cooking and domestic services combined with an abundance of tourist information and programs to make this a one of a kind Balinese experience.

Room Tip: There is just one master, two average double occupancy rooms, and one single.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geena C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne T, Owner at Villa Sancita, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2013

Thank you so much for such a great review! We are delighted you had such an enjoyable time at Villa Sancita. As the owner, I absolutely agree that Santi and the rest of the staff represent the best of Bali. They make every stay at Villa Sancita truly special. Thanks for taking the time to review us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (40)
There are newer reviews for Villa Sancita
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2013

We arrived very late at night and were warmly greeted by Santi and staff with fresh fruit juice and a tour of the villa. It is gorgeous, but yet comfortable and inviting. The next morning we awoke to a magnificent view of lush foliage, palm trees, rice paddies and lovely pool. We unpacked and felt completely at home.

We enjoyed most of the next 3 1/2 days in and around the pool, playing cards on the deck and even watching a movie with popcorn. We did some site-seeing around the beautiful area of Ubud, but ate all of our meals except one at the villa. This gave our family time together and enabled us to totally relax. Plus, the food was delicious and beautifully presented!

Santi and the entire staff were friendly, helpful, informative and wonderful with our 2 boys. Thank you, Santi, for the cooking lesson and to Wayan and Butu for the boys' language lessons! And thank you, Wayan, for driving us around Bali and sharing so much with us about the island and its culture. We were sad to leave but hope to come back one day!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne T, Owner at Villa Sancita, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2013

Thank you so much for the enthusiastic review! It was great to have your family with us and we are glad you had a chance to relax together. We enjoyed having you all and hope you do come back one day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2013

All the positives mentioned here in tripadvisor are true. Our family of 3 kids and two adults had a great time. Top notch property that could compete with 5 star hotels. Manager Santi is very competent and very nice. Not far from central ubud. Would easily choose this place again for our next visit. No electricity for one half day was a bit of bother.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jadedguy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

We stayed here during our honeymoon in July. We were picked up from our previous resort by the driver, who took us to a couple of tourist attractions on route to the villa.

Santi and the team were there upon our arrival with a warm welcome and drink, to show us around the villa. On the first night we went into Ubud for some dinner (we recommend Bebek Bengil!), but after that we ate in the villa each night. The food was amazing - home cooked, plenty of choice and above all delicious. The same applies for breakfast.

The staff are amazing, so friendly, treating us like a king and queen! We honestly don't imagine we'll have better service again.

Santi organised all our day trips which took the hassle away from us having to organise anything.

We enjoyed using the infinity pool, overlooking the rice paddies (stunning views). All the rooms in the villa are very comfortable and the bathrooms are in very good condition and overall the place is nicely decorated and well equipped with Wifi. The villa is a few minutes drive into the centre of Ubud, but we enjoyed being away from the hussle and bussle of town.

One thing that takes some getting used to is the open plan of the villa, which allows various insects and animals to keep you company downstairs at night. Perfect if your name is Ace Ventura, but in fairness you soon get used to it, and we now miss our Gecko friend who we nicknamed 'Barney'! Amazingly we saw fireflies (glow-worms) in the rice paddies at night - amazing scenes we were able to capture on video!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TheHosk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

Finally this little known villa has found its way to trip advisor. As this was my 3rd stay here in the past 2years i was excitedly greeted at the front door by Santi (the best villa manager) and Wayan welcoming us home. And this is how they make you feel during your stay. Nothing is to much trouble. Meals cooked in the villa are wonderful,(especially Santi's spring rolls). Although it is about 2.5 kms north of ubud central there is always transport readily available. The advantage of this is the view onto the rice paddies and the wonderful nature noises. The villa itself is gorgeous. The website does not do it justice. I am always so sad to leave because they really do make me feel like a part of the Sancita family. A.lso thanks to wayan Agus for driving us and also keeping us safe at night. Love you guys, see you again soon. Karen

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KazzH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

Just spent 3 nights/4 days at the villa with friends. Fantastic location just north of the hustle and bustle of UBUD. Driver available to take you to whatever takes your fancy. Loved the open plan, the easy nature of all the staff. Will recommend to anyone visiting UBUD

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandrarose52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2012

How lucky we feel to have found this very special villa. Set amongst the rice fields of Ubud it really took our breath away! The pictures on the website really don't do it any justice, The Villa is beautifully designed with amazing views. The staff were all wonderful and the food was delicious. We will definatley be returning in the very near future.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DanieallaJago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
1.7 mi away
Kupu Kupu Barong Villas and Tree Spa
2.1 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Bali at Sayan
1.9 mi away
Maya Ubud Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Mandapa, A Ritz-Carlton Reserve
4.7 mi away
Furama Villas & Spa Ubud
2.9 mi away
Villa Beji Indah
Villa Beji Indah
#1 of 4 in Mas
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Sancita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Sancita

Address: Tirta Tawar Street, Ubud, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #150 of 585 Speciality Lodging in Ubud
Price Range: £345 - £359 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Villa Sancita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Sancita Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing