We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very quiet + spacious rooms with nice pool”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Munari Resort & Spa
Ranked #204 of 616 Ubud B&B and Inns
Reviewed 29 December 2013

We had a very good experience staying in the hotel. The room is big (value for money) and have a good ambiance. There are few units in the hotel so you can enjoy the pool just with your group and very quiet at night (good night sleep). Excellent location as it is near Naughty Nuri (dinner) and Bali Botanico (spa). Will definitely go back when I re-visit Ubud.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IvanzEspiritu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter N, Director of PSB Hospitality at Munari Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Dear “IvanzEspiritu”,

We all and the entire team at Munari Resort and Spa Ubud would like to express a sincere thank you for sharing your great review. We do really pleased to know that you had a very good experience staying with us, enjoyed the relaxing and private ambience, pool, comfortable room at our Resort, and excellent location (walking distance) to some famous restaurants and spa at Sanggingan Street, Ubud. We are looking forward to welcoming you back at Munari Resort and Spa Ubud on your next holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (91)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 91 reviews

Reviewed 27 November 2013 via mobile

The resort was wonderful. You will feel relax just by looking at the area. There were only a few rooms making the area quiet. They also has a pool. The personnel were very accomodating. They have a variety of choices for breakfast, which includes, coffee/tea and juice. Also, a strong wifi signal is available in the rooms and restaurant compared to other hotels. I would definitely return to this place if given the chance.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Larissa Bianca G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter N, Director of PSB Hospitality at Munari Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2013

Dear “Larissa Bianca G”,

Thank you for your review, we all at Munari Spa and Resort Ubud are really excited to read it. Thank you for feeling happy staying with us, especially for the wonderful feeling you had, the quiet room, the relax atmosphere of swimming pool, accommodation staff, breakfast choices, and strong Wi-Fi signals in room. Our team are always having a strong commitment to make our guests stay comfortable and memorable. Once again thank you so much for staying with us, and we are pleased to welcoming you back to stay here very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Its a well done clean and beautiful resort. The staff are very friendly and readily available to help at any hour. The set breakfast is sufficient and comes in a wide range of choices. The only flip side is that the resort is far from the center of ubud, i however had rented a bike so had no concerns on the distance. Lot of good spas and restaurants are available in the vicinity. I travelled with a 11 month old and my stay of 7 nights was very peaceful. Would definately recommend. there

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VishwasHa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter N, Director of PSB Hospitality at Munari Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2013

Dear “VishwasHa”,

Thank you for staying with us recently, and it was a great pleasure to have your good review here in Tripadvisor. We are really thank you for your extended stay at Munari, and satisfied with the breakfast set, services and accommodation we offered. The bike or car rental will always be available by request, just contact our staff in charge. We will be pleased to help for any inquiries that the guests may need during their stay. Please send our best regards to your lovely family. Looking forward to welcoming you back at Munari Resort and Spa Ubud on your next Bali holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013 via mobile

We recently stayed last week for 3 nights at munari ubud. Actually we only planned to stay for one night but then ended up staying for two extra nights. Firstly we doubt about this resort when we see the tripadvisor comment, especially about the bugs, and slugs. But anyway, we decide to book with special last minute price. When we stayed there, the rooms are clean, we don't even see any slugs as mentioned at the picture! I guess they have been improved their service and cleanliness level. Its a very quiet place to stay with beautiful room decor, nice staff always smile and try to help all your need. we loved the pancake at breakfast.

our room is just in front of the pool, it was very private, clean and nicely laid out. The resort is little way from town, but a nice-walk with

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Normansa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter N, Director of PSB Hospitality at Munari Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2013

Dear “Normansa”,

Thank you for sharing your review while staying at Munari Resort and Spa Ubud. We are happy that you choose our Resort as your holiday accommodation. Our team always tries our best to achieve guest’s satisfaction, and never forget to take care the resort cleanliness. Thank you for loving the room, our staff service, pancake breakfast and our quiet location. We are looking forward to welcoming you back at Munari Resort and Spa Ubud very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

I dont know how and where to start from. I was here in May 2013, in the last a few days of my 15 day Bali holiday with my friend and this hotel the worst one i stayed. When we got to the hotel it was raining heavily and after check in we had to get wet until we got to our room. There was no umbrella left and we weren't offered any either. When we got to our room from the reception area we were completely wet and even though we paid extra for a better and bigger room, we had nothing to sit with our wet clothes apart from our bed. We needed to use the toilet but the toilet was in the shower and floor was completely wet, as they didn't use anything to cover the windows to stop the rain coming in. Also the wireless didn't work on any of our devices which were all iPad/ iPhones. We went to the reception and let them know that we weren't happy with the toilet stuation and the wi fi. The receptionist obviously didn't have any idea about a good service and hospitality, teasingly, she said that it is normal in bali to have open air windows. We stayed at 3 more hotels in Bali and yes all had open air windows but with something like net to stop us getting us wet. Imagine you wake up at night for toilet and come back to bed with wet feet ( and more, read rest), ridiculous. About the wi fi, they said again teasingly, on their devices it was all working, the problem was in our devices, not in their wi fi connection. But it worked in the cafe just on the neighbourhood and on the last day of our stay they said that they fixed the wi fi and no apologies for their rudeness whatsoever. So what is it now???
Anyway the worst thing was when we came back to the room in the first evening, we saw that the room and the bathroom was full of ants and slugs!!! Again we went to complain and they offered us another room which was much cheaper than ours but we didn't mind with a big need of having a shower and every room they showed us were full of slugs!! I couldn't believe my eyes! At the end we had to choose another room with less bugs at least but this time they didn't have hot water in the shower. Thanks to them the guests on the next door let us use their shower and this shower had again lots of bugs and lizards! So they could be rats and any type of creepy crawlies you can imagine as well, as the windows had huge gaps. If the receptionists had been nicer maybe we wouldn't have felt that bad but i would never ever go back there again!
I was also too disgusted to go in the pool, there were frogs jumping around it.
Location wise the hotel is at least 20 minutes walking distance from the centre and there are big holes and rats on the road and no lightening at all, and if you don't want to walk, you have to get a cab and get ripped off by the greedy drivers!

It was a very stressful and unpleasant finish of our lovely holiday. See my pictures! Do not go there!

Stayed: May 2013
1  Thank Guzyapragim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter N, Director of PSB Hospitality at Munari Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Dear “Guzyapragim”,

Thank you for your review, actually we have responded your friend’s (As L) review which stayed with you at Munari Resort and Spa Ubud on last May, and we do regret that you still mentioned your disappointment on your recent review. As we have responded before, we do apologize for the inconvenience caused on your last holiday. We do appreciate your feedback and we have discussed it with various departments in the resort to address the points you raised. The weekly pest control has been done and successfully stopped the bugs and insects come inside the rooms or the bathroom. About the Wi-Fi service, we do apologize for we are still on progress to fixing the Wi-Fi connector as it has some problem due to the bad weather during your stay. For the public transportation, if the guests minded to have a short walk, actually a safe and trusted taxi service with additional charge can be arranged by our in charge front desk to take the guests to Ubud center. But sometimes our guests also enjoyed taking a short and relaxing walk at the sidewalk or using our free to use bicycle facilities.
We do believe that until today we have done much maintenance for the rooms and services, doing general cleanings every month and increasing for each our staff’s skills through trainings, all just to make our guests stay more enjoyable and feel home away home.
Thank you and we are looking forward to welcoming you back at Munari Resort and Spa Ubud.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Rooms: Nice compact resort consisting of a 2 BR suite, 8 deluxe and superior rooms and a pool at the center. The rooms were spacious, well appointed and the design particularly tasteful. I would have preferred more if not brighter lights on the deluxe and 2-BR rooms.

Spa: The spa has 2 massage tables and 2 lounge chairs for foot and hand massages. Albeit very good, they only had one therapist at the time of my visit, so we took turns at the massage table. The spa closes at 8pm, so we had to go back to the resort earlier so the spa could accommodate two of us that day.

Restaurant: Breakfast choices were plenty ranging from continental to Indonesian, it likewise had a healthy breakfast of granola and a really good banana / coconut crepe which they called pancakes. We had dinner at the restaurant one night, and the food was better than I expected it to be.

Service: A complimentary birthday cake was accommodated when I requested for it ahead of time. They also allowed for a (very) late check-out and provided a room (for a minimal fee) for us to shower and freshen up before our evening flight. The staff were all extremely accommodating and ready to serve.

Location: It is a 10-minute drive and perhaps a 30-minute leisurely walk to town (Monkey Forest Road). Many restaurant, shops, and galleries line the street. Naughty Nuri and Warung Pulau Kelapa are just a few meters away from the resort. Both restaurants are highly recommended in my books.

Overall, the resort may not be at the center of town, but if quiet is what you are looking for with many good restaurants close by, Munari is ideal.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennusy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter N, Director of PSB Hospitality at Munari Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Dear “Jennusy”,

We all at Munari Resort and Spa Ubud are really pleased to read your detailed review, and sincere thank you that you really loved our resort, room, breakfast, dinner, location and the services offered. Thank you also for sharing the nice pictures that have been taken at Munari Resort and Spa Ubud. We do apologize that we only have two spa therapists in charge, and if one of them is on their day off, the guests should wait a turn for the treatment. We would suggest the guests to make a reservation at least one day before so we could prepare everything well. Chef Raka and team would be very pleased to know that you loved the breakfast and dinner served at Munari Restaurant. We are happy that all of us could be together to celebrate your birthday. Once again, thank you and we are looking forward to make your next holiday at Munari Resort and Spa Ubud more memorable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Pool is not as big as it looks on the picture. Neither is the overall size of the resort. But the interior & exterior decorations are very exquisite, giving a calm, comfy, & relaxing feeling to us.
Service is great except for the breakfast. Breakfast is not a buffet. There is a "Healthy Breakfast" set meal among others. I chose "Healthy Breakfast" because on the menu it says various vegetables / fruits / cereal are in it. However the waitress told me that they don't have any stock for "Heathy Breakfast". So I had to choose among other "Not-So" healthy breakfast set meals.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DixMars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter N, Director of PSB Hospitality at Munari Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Dear “DixMars”,

A sincere thank you for sharing your review while staying at Munari Resort and Spa Ubud. We are pleased to know that you loved and feel comfortable stay here. An exquisite design for room interior and hotel exterior are purposely made to give a Balinese touch and homey feeling for our guests. For the breakfast menu, we do provide it with a la carte menu. Apologize as you cannot enjoy the healthy breakfast due to out of stock, but actually other specialized menu such as omelets variations or a tasty pancake offered are also healthy and as delicious as it is. Hopefully on your next visit we can serve you a healthy breakfast and more pleasant stay. We are looking forward to welcoming you back at Munari Resort and Spa Ubud very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
1.0 mi away
Taman Bebek Resort & Spa
1.7 mi away
Pertiwi Bisma 2
Pertiwi Bisma 2
#99 of 199 in Ubud
212 reviews
0.1 mi away
Royal Villa Jepun
Royal Villa Jepun
#120 of 199 in Ubud
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Villa Unique
Villa Unique
#250 of 598 in Ubud
22 reviews
0.1 mi away
Beji Ubud Resort
Beji Ubud Resort
#36 of 598 in Ubud
646 reviews
0.6 mi away
Anini Raka Resort & Spa
Anini Raka Resort & Spa
#126 of 199 in Ubud
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Munari Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Munari Resort & Spa

Address: Jl. Raya Sanggingan, Desa Lungsiakan | Kedewatan, Ubud - Gianyar, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #204 of 616 B&Bs / Inns in Ubud
Price Range: £23 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Munari Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Munari means half moon; a time that can bring about about magical and romantic feelings. Munari Resort & Spa Ubud is conveniently located to the famous touristic center area of Ubud, but still away in a quiet spot surrounded by beautiful rice fields.Munari Resort & Spa Ubud is located within 60 minutes drive to Ngurah Rai International Airport, and 5 minutes drive to central town of Ubud. The concept of this resort’s construction is to use recycled wood as the main building material, positioned on 1,300 aquare meters. This adds not only more character and gives one of Bali’s atmosphere that you might expect during your visit, but makes us a more “green design”. Our beautiful guest rooms are furnished with a perfect blend of quality furnishings and imaginative Balinese art. Each room is designed with a private and relaxing shower bathroom where you can refresh yourself after a busy, or not so busy day seeing the sights.With total 5-guest Superior room type blended with international standard facilities; Free Wi-fi broadband internet access, IDD telephone, Cable TV, Complimentary Tea/Coffee making facility, personal safety box, private mini bar and the spacious 2 unit-Deluxe Rooms and 1 unit of 2-Bedroom Suite are equipped with kitchen facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Munari Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Munari Resort & Spa Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing