We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really unique place in the rice fields (outside Ubud)”
Review of Hati Padi Cottages

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hati Padi Cottages
Ranked #33 of 573 Ubud B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Antwerp, Belgium
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Really unique place in the rice fields (outside Ubud)”
Reviewed 1 May 2013

Rooms, pool, view, surroudings are very exceptional. Staff very friendly sometimes absent. When we arrived the ownster was complaning. I don't no if she is happy in her guesthouse.

But the guesthouse was one of the most beautifull we have been to.

Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Emilie1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    26
    6
    1
    2
See reviews for
20
70
15
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2013

I booked this place as I wanted a getaway and the location of Tanah Cinta indeed meets that need. The abode is set amidst paddy fields in a remote village that guarantees quietness and exclusivity. While the design and set up of the six-room villa is unique and beautiful with lots of personal touches, splashes of colours and decorative items spicing up the place, the amenities and services unfortunately do not match up.

Yes, I accept the concept of the villa is natural and minimalist - but the comfort level for guests can be raised. For the three days we stayed there, there was hardly any hot water at all and water pressure was very low. It may be beyond their control due to the remote location, but it should be rectified. The lighting in the room is way too low to be able to do anything when dark.. yes, saving energy or keep a romantic atmosphere is nice but we need a bit more light. There weren't any toiletries at all (not even a soap) except shower gel and shampoo in containers fixed at the shower. There is no hand towels or even a floor towel just to wipe the feet esp if it rains! Also, it would be nice to have a small fridge in the room as most mid-budget hotels do. While electric mosquito coil was provided, that didn't work to keep insects away and I had some bad and itchy bites that lasted more than a week.

While the staff there are courteous and friendly, their service such as serving breakfast etc.. is very slow. Also we had a meal there but the standard of food was also below par unfortunately. And then we had quite a rude shock when we were checking out as the villa didn't accept credit card! I had asked the owner over email but she didn't reply so I thought it's standard that credit would be used. Finally we had to change money in Ubud town and pass the money to the driver.

Of course, there are positive things about the place too. The pool is lovely and every time I have the luxury of having it all to myself. The atmosphere is really serene and relaxing and definitely a great place to chill and just get-away.. We had a walk at the nearby paddy fields and it was a refreshing walk.. It looks picture perfect every time I snap a photo! But how nice it would be if the amenities can live up to the appearance..

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jesscet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2012

WOW!
Such a beautiful place tucked away between the local villages, ducks and rice fields.
Really nicely decorated, very comfortable cottages, beautiful scenery and a magnificent pool.

The staff was very friendly and helpful.

We would recommend to rent a motorbike from this place and explore the surroundings and the friendly villages in the neighborhood. It is also close to Ubud and some nice temples if you rent the motorbike. We had an amazing start of our Indonesia trip here.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2012

ExtreemplTanah cinta is located 9 km outside of Ubud in the rice paddies. It’s in the middle of the nature which is amazing. We reserved a house (blue one) it was amazing! The staff an everyone is very friendly. We had two trips with Guus, recommended by Tanah Cinta. Guus was amazing he showed us the most bueatifull places and he told us a lot about the locals. We also ate with him at a local warung, this was the best food we’ve eaten throughout our entire trip.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ellenevers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2012 via mobile

We found this beautiful hideaway by chance. If you are looking for a really peaceful and quiet place to calm down and relax this is the right place to go. The guesthouse has three "simpler" rooms (which are already bigger and nicer than everything we he'd seen before) and three luxury bungalows which can compete with a 4-5 star resort. However you feel like at home as the staff is very friendly and the owner lives on site and takes care of everything. The only noise you hear during night are some frogs and a few birds. During daytime you can watch the farmers working on their rice fields surrounding the guesthouse from a distance while enjoying the lovely clean pool. The place is a bit hard to find as there are no signs to this new guesthouse yet. A beautiful garden, many small amenities and a cozy small restaurant complete the perfect overall impression. Lovely place in family atmosphere.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HenSilk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
3.6 mi away
Pekak Mangku Guest House
4.2 mi away
Tanah Semujan Ubud
Tanah Semujan Ubud
#25 of 573 in Ubud
200 reviews
3.2 mi away
Saudara Home
Saudara Home
#4 of 573 in Ubud
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Alam Terrace Cottages
Alam Terrace Cottages
#50 of 573 in Ubud
140 reviews
2.8 mi away
Calma Ubud
Calma Ubud
#32 of 573 in Ubud
54 reviews
4.1 mi away
Gayatri Bungalows
Gayatri Bungalows
#13 of 573 in Ubud
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hati Padi Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hati Padi Cottages

Property: Hati Padi Cottages
Address: Jl. Raya Kelusa, no. 18, Ubud 80572, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 573 B&Bs / Inns in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hati Padi Cottages 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the countryside, 9km north of Ubud, Tanah CintaVillage lies in the heart of the ricefields, a perfect setting topull back from the busy city life and enjoy a calm and naturalsurrounding.The Village is composed of three antic Javanese teak houses,a charming Balinese house, a large open restaurant and avegetable garden.All buildings have been designed in an eco-friendly fashionand blend with the landscape.All rooms have a private terrace looking overthe swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK) and Priceline so you can book your Hati Padi Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hati Padi Cottages Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing