We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“wonderful villa and incredible service”
other travellers have booked this property
The Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Pool
Villa from the entrance The Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
46 reviews
The Pool
Villa from the entrance
The Pool
Villa at night
The Pool
Garden
Terrace
Terrace
The Pool
Living Room
Garden
Living Room
The Pool
Garden
Living Room
Garden
Dining Room
Swimming Pool
Dining Room
Swimming Pool
Dining Room
Master bedroom terrace
Kitchen
Master bedroom overlooking swimming pool
The Twin Bedroom
Kitchen
The Twin Bedroom
Master Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
Kitchen
The Twin Bedroom
Master Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
Bathroom Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom Twin Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Entrance
Bathroom Twin Bedroom
Bathroom Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom Twin Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Balcony
Bathroom Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Balcony
Master Bedroom
Entrance
The Master Bedroom
Entrance
Master bedroom ensuite
Entrance
The Master Bedroom
Master bedroom ensuite
Second Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Bathroom for 2nd bedroom
2nd bedroom bathroom
Bathroom with external access
To master bedroom
To master bedroom
Dining and kitchen area beside pool
Dining and kitchen area
Dining and Kitchen Area
Pool and dining area
Dining and Kitchen Area
Dining table
Dining Area
Dining Area
Pool from Dining Area
Full western kitchen
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Outdoor sitting area
Outdoor seating
View from living room
Guest Book Comments
Guest Book Comments
Guest Book Comments
Guest Book Comments
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Ubud, Gianyar, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
becanne
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“wonderful villa and incredible service”
Reviewed 30 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We stayed at Villa Kasili for 4 days. The Villa was amazing, with an outdoor eating area and a living area, there were plenty of places to sit and relax. Both bedrooms offered great views, especially the master bedroom! The villa was clean and peaceful.

Agung was amazing, he showed us around Ubud and recommended places to go and eat.

I would defiantly recommend staying here! However, it is a bit out of Ubud so would recommend hiring some bikes to make getting around that much easier.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Mar 2016
Thank you for your positive comments so I were very appreciated and happiness. My body not so good during you here but I tried to make the best service to you what I had.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
217Sharon
Perth, Australia
1 review
“A magical place to stay in Ubud”
Reviewed 6 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

My family are so very happy we chose to stay at Agung's beautiful Villa Kasili in Ubud. We could not wish for a better base for our first holiday to Bali. The Villa is clean and really well equipped. It is a lovely villa, and we are making the most of the amazing pool/kitchen area. We feel so settled here we are finding it hard to leave to see the vast variety of sights in Ubud. Agung is a wounderful host and has been most helpful advising us and arranging our five star breakfasts, YUM!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: The roosters early morning alarm, although we got used to them.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jan 2016
Thank you for your positive comments and I was pleasure to be your host so you are owesome guests I have.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Agung is truly amazing host!”
Reviewed 5 December 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We were a party of 4 ladies stayed in the Villa for 3 nights in August. I was a bit apprehensive about getting around Ubud before, but it really was a needless worry. Agung, our host was absolutely amazing. He was so genuine, honest, helpful , dependable and knowledgeable. Nothing was too much trouble. We just had to let Agung know what we wanted to do and he organised everything for us. He even took us to attend the temple ceremony in his village in his own time. He provided us with all the necessary attire for the ceremony. He explained the customs, the schedule for the evening etc. Amazing sights and sounds. He organised our Mt Batur walk, prepared lovely breakfasts together with the sweet Ayu, drove us around the rice fields, booked our massages in Ubud town, told us where to eat, sorted out my daughter's mobile sim, my sister's mobile battery, stopped along the way so we could quickly picked up our souvenirs, took us to our next destination Jimbaren Bay....oh, oh it was so easy....Just wished we could have him around for our next leg of the trip! Now, where can one find another host like that?

Truly can highly recommend anyone to stay in this property. Although there's no air conditioning, we found the fans were adequate as we were out most of the day. The pool did get a bit shady in the afternoon. So best do the sunbathing and frolicking in the pool before 2/3pm. Will definitely come back with my husband next time and rent a motorbike from him.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jan 2016
Thank you to be owesome guests for our villa and I was pleasure to be your host. I was doing interesting activities for our customers so I would like sow you anything we have in bali. Don't boring come to bali again we have many thing want to sow you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZafarZyan
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome experience”
Reviewed 22 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

It was a wonderful stay in Villa Kasili ,exactly what I was looking for. Ubud has rustic real beauty of nature with little or no human interference and thats the USP. Our host Agung was always there to guide us , he was a call away. Villa had all amenities needed to stay there though AirCon is not there nut I don't think thats a problem as by night temperature drops down .The nearby Ubud market is a reflection of a simple Bali Life , which is rich in woodcraft and other handicrafts.Learnt a lot things would love to visit again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Nov 2015
Thank you for your positive comments and I was pleasure to be your host.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Digitalas...
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent, quiet place to relax and to enjoy nature”
Reviewed 1 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Stayed from 20th to 23rd September 2015.
Agung was very quick in replying emails. I emailed him on the airport transfer as I was arriving at 11.30pm and with a nominal fee, he was actually waiting at the arrival gate!
The villa is beautiful and new and most importantly, quiet and secluded from the town. We had the entire place to ourselves, including the pool so it was nice to be able to swim anytime we like.

The pool is clean with minimal chlorine. It's so clean we thought it's freshwater.

The rooms are huge, and the living hall has DVDs and travel magazines/tour phamplets. Lonely Planet Bali and Lombok edition is provided for guest reading pleasure too. WIFI is quite quick too.

Toilet is clean and airy, and the toiletries are replenished everyday.

There are three options for breakfast printed on the menu. Agung will check with you your choice the evening before. Fruit juice is provided too. Cutlery; mugs, plates, stove, kettle, scissors are provided at the drawer and you can utilize it to cook too.

I was initially skeptical as there are no aircon provided. There are fans provided in the room but we didn't need them! The air was cool (cold at times) during the night so we actually slept without the fans on. It's fine to open the doors and windows as there were no insects and mosquitoes (mosquito coils provided).

Just a note that the roosters will begin their 'nature calls' at around 4am. Although I was awaken by them, we actually enjoyed the natural environment and sounds they added to. It was like living in a farm.

Agung was very hospitable and he actually drove us in his van for a day tour to Kintamani, Tegalalang paddy terrace, Luwak coffee and around town (check with him the cost. It's very reasonable). Oh yes, he is a very punctual person and never failed to show up at the time we required him for the tour. He speaks good English too.

We prefer this place to the another villa we rented in Ubud as this place is serene, quiet and provided an excellent opportunity to relax.

Thank you Agung for the excellent service and hospitality. It's such a fine villa we are already missing it!! Keep up the good work!

I have absolutely no hesitation to recommend this villa to anyone visiting Ubud.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The airy design of the house, and the kitchen which is next to the pool.
Liked least: nothing...very satisfied.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leonardo...
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome place, helpful team and great breakfast”
Reviewed 25 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We were 4 italians travelling in Indonesia. We've been in Villa Kasili for 4 nights and everything was perfect. Special thanks to Agung who drove us in different places giving us tips and stories about what we were seeing. I higly recommend Villa Kasili. Awesome breakfast and very kind owner. Thanks a lot Agung Rai, you're the perfect host.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2015
I was pleasure to be your host and thank you for your positive comment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amit Arun...
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place and great hospitality”
Reviewed 22 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed in Villa Kasili with our 2 year old one and parents.
Villa is very nice and cleanly maintained.
Gave us an great experience of living in a laid back holiday.
Surrounding trees, flowers and sound of waters.
Honest staff and recommended highly.
Surely come back again next time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2015
i was pleasure to be your host and thank you for your positive comment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing