We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”
Review of Adi Jaya Cottages

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Adi Jaya Cottages
Ranked #371 of 629 Ubud B&B and Inns
Reviewed 28 September 2012

We just stayed 2 days in Ubud in this nice cottage. The service is very very friendly and helpful. The rooms are extraordinary clean, with a big bathroom (but just a toilette and bath/shower ínside) and a huge room with a desk, cupboard, closet and a double bed.
You can choose 4 different kinds of breakfast which will be served at your room at your prefered time.
As usual on Bali, you will hear the cocks crying in the morning (3.30 am), but this is not the hotels fault, but the rooms are not well isolated.
But during the day, its really nice sitting on the balcony, looking into the green and relax in a quiet area. Its a 5 minute walk into the center of Ubud, so still very good located.

Room Tip: Only 6 rooms, if u dont need a kitchen, choose a AC-room which are located in the first stage, so no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ak31337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (34)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 34 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2012

we just came back from Ubud, we stayed there 3 nights, really nice place, very big , clean room, spacious bathroom with shower, hot water, kettle, tea available, tasty pancakes with banana, coffee/ tea , juice, recommended :) , they give you map, so is easy to go around the city, very nice garden view, and very quiet, the place is new that's why doesn't have many reviews, but worth it to try, the local man is a owner.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank groszek16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Mesrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
Thank 石田 量
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Gagnon07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sashavmk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MoonRinjani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ubud
16.2 mi away
Adhi Jaya Hotel
Adhi Jaya Hotel
#23 of 252 in Kuta
766 reviews
2.0 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Bali at Sayan
2.9 mi away
Kupu Kupu Barong Villas and Tree Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Maya Ubud Resort & Spa
2.5 mi away
Mandapa, A Ritz-Carlton Reserve
3.1 mi away
Furama Villas & Spa Ubud
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adi Jaya Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adi Jaya Cottages

Address: Jalan Jatayu Gang Menda No. 6, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Hotel Style:
Ranked #371 of 629 B&Bs / Inns in Ubud
Price Range: £14 - £30 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Adi Jaya Cottages 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your Adi Jaya Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adi Jaya Cottages Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing