We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nicest garden I've seen in Ubud”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Bumi Muwa Ubud

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bumi Muwa Ubud
Ranked #65 of 527 Ubud B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nicest garden I've seen in Ubud”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2012

Well decorated rooms with a nice bathroom. Very well set up, apart from the fridge which was noisy the place was perfect. the garden is a bliss and the breakfast very good. friendly and helpful staff as well.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lolaFrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    68
    20
    6
    2
See reviews for
15
70
23
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2012

i just spent a week there in the middle of my Wife's 2 week stay and was very happy with the accomodation and staff, obviuosly it is budget we got $60aud a night (inc breakfast), but the only things lacking
was a room safe and tea coffee making facilities, like other have mentioned other than toilet paper there was no toiletries but as my wife was there before me this was not an issue, and there are plenty of shops very close buy to purchase items you may need, just across the road and up the hill about 100metres is a laundry service for $3 you get a bag full of washing done and can pick it up the same day, the highlight of this accomoadtion ofr us was the staff, always very nice andhappy to please, supplied a dvd player in the room arranged taxis and even used the accomodations transport to take us to local attractions, this place is only 5 months old so i guess that is why reviews are minimal

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 0425steven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2012

Get this hotel thru booking.com. The room are spacious,comfortable and clean with a good view of the small garden. The only lacking are the toiletries and the satellite tv only have 1 channel that is MCI. Would be great after business meeting or holiday outing to lay back on the comfortable bed and get updated from tv news. They did have a DVD player. Bytheway the far end of the hotel can be improve rather than seeing the bush...

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ezal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2012

We stayed at Bumi Muwa for 2 nights in july 2012. The presentation on bookings.com is better than you will get. The rooms are nice, but there are missing some details.
There are no toiletries in the bathrooms and the finishing touch was lacking.
The view of the garden is very nice, but there is no swimmingpool. You have to share this with the neighbors.
The employees are friendly, but hardly speak English and don't make you feel really welcome.
They are still renovating the hotel and next to the hotel are also building-activities.

The location is very good: about 150 mtr from the Monkey Forest, on Monkey Forest road.
Despite of the building activities, it's a very quiet place (no sound of traffic).

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marije1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.2 mi away
Yulia Village Inn
Yulia Village Inn
#112 of 195 in Ubud
4.0 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
0.1 mi away
Champlung Sari Hotel
Champlung Sari Hotel
#89 of 195 in Ubud
3.5 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ubud Bungalow
Ubud Bungalow
#57 of 195 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Indira Cottage
Indira Cottage
#69 of 527 in Ubud
4.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pondok Pundi Village Inn & Spa
0.1 mi away
Kampung Ubud Ibunda Bungalow & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bumi Muwa Ubud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bumi Muwa Ubud

Property: Bumi Muwa Ubud
Address: Jl. Monkey Forest, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 527 B&Bs / Inns in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Bumi Muwa Ubud 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bumi Muwa is a perfect Balinese hideaway accommodation for romantic couples, families alike, and for those who appreciate informality, but to be close to Ubud’s tourist interest and culture centre. Considering Bumi Muwa ubud located in the heart of Ubud, Bumi Muwa serves as a tranquil and comfortable place. Bumi Muwa is build as a simple accommodation with traditional and modern architecture. The space and facilities are set in a surrounded tropical garden with swimming pool and nearby from Monkey forest and Ubud Palace, also just a door step to find many tourist activities, shop, and restaurant at the main road. In front of the accommodation a few minute walk to rice field, there will represents an outstanding value offer. Bumi Muwa is not just accommodation but also unforgettable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Bumi Muwa Ubud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bumi Muwa Ubud Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing