We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and helpful staff and great location”
Review of Bumi Muwa Ubud

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bumi Muwa Ubud
Ranked #48 of 629 Ubud B&B and Inns
Reviewed 27 June 2013 via mobile

This is a lovely quiet beautiful hotel. It has a cozy garden and clean nice and Big rooms with hot showers and air con.

The location is perfect as it is situated in a quiet area, but still on Monkey Forest Road Where there are a lot of good restaurants and shops.

I can recommend This hotel to everyone!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacob F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (169)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

89 - 95 of 169 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2013 via mobile

The hotel is situated in one of the alley of Jln Monkey Forest. So Bumi Muwa is not visible along the roadside. However, their hotel staffs will always hang around outside the alley so that we are able to get back to the hotel.

Also, their breakfast is not that fantastic but for the amount we are paying I reckon it's all right. Bumi Muwa has all our basic needs covered. cleanliness, convenient, comfortable and friendly staffs.

Overall, it was a pleasant stay. we stayed there for 2 nights. we don't mind going back there again. :))

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nutnatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

Before coming to this hotel we used Gps because we don't know how to reach this hotel yet. But we very surprised this Hotel is located at very little street usually indonesian people well known as 'Gang' but after check in and the staff are very friendly we forget about how tired when we travel around looking for the location. Thanks for Bumi Muwa ^^

Room Tip: Choose deluxe rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arielladiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013

We really liked this place. This hotel offers great value with clean rooms, great bathroom, comfy bed and a beautiful balcony. It has a pool in a really pretty setting as well as the garden where they will serve your free and delicious breakfast.
The staff was attentive and very friendly. After traveling around Asia for a long time, this place felt like a heaven on Earth. Best part was its central, but quiet location with all the restaurants and shops nearby.
Wi-Fi was fast and reliable. The pool was not the biggest, but usually only used by few people.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joheine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2013

This is a modern modest friendly personal hotel with an inexpensive price tag.
The grounds are full of luscious tropical plants and set off the main road away from the noise.
The location is within walking distance to everything or the hotel can arrange scooter hire for those of you who are game to face the Balinese traffic - looks more hectic than it actually is.
The free breakfast of fresh fruit, pancakes or eggs with tea or coffee was made to order and taken in a lovely outdoor gazebo.
Thank you Wayan & Koman

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms seem to have more light
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gab R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013 via mobile

We needed to place to stay for the night without having to rip our pockets and settled on Bumi Muwa. Finding the place was quite a challenge as we got in around 1am and there was no formal sign board to point out the hotel location. Our driver made two rounds before we had to call one of the hotel's staff for directions. The signboard was precariously fitted to a side of a wall that was barely noticeable and to get to the hotel, you have to go through a narrow but short alley.

Honestly, I was prepping for the worse - soiled sheets or a leaking toilet that needs working on, etc. So, I was pleasantly surprised when we checked into clean, decent and spacious room. The bed was comfortable, TV had a couple of English channels and the room was spacious. The toilet is basic as what you see on their website - no frills and more importantly, it works. They had provided some toiletries but we used our own.

We stayed on the ground floor so it was nice to waking up to the green and flourishing landscaping around the place. Breakfast was not too bad, and we enjoyed the special order of cheese and banana pancakes in the outdoor pavilion. Next to our room there was some construction going on and we learnt that they are building a pool for the hotel. I also liked the fact that there are not many rooms so it feels almost like having the hotel grounds to yourself.

The hotel is right in the heart of ubud so you dont have to travel far to do shopping and its a stone's throw from the monkey forest. For the price you pay for, this is a gem.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beachboi2102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Quiet & lovely small hotel with nice tropical garden. Excellent location, very close to the main street with all restaurants, bars, shopping and massages parlours and 10 minutes walk from Monkey Forest. Bedroom is comfortable with a large firm double bed, and an excellent bathroom with a “rain” shower. International satellite TV. Free but slow internet in the rooms. Mini bar. Below par breakfast with pancakes or local dishes or eggs & toasts, plus fresh juices or fresh fruit platter. Very friendly staff. Kadek (driver/tour guide) is a gem.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Osito22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.4 mi away
Garden View Cottage
Garden View Cottage
#139 of 199 in Ubud
106 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ubud Inn Cottages
Ubud Inn Cottages
#152 of 199 in Ubud
183 reviews
0.8 mi away
Padma Ubud Retreat
Padma Ubud Retreat
#57 of 629 in Ubud
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Ujung Ubud Guest House
Ujung Ubud Guest House
#21 of 629 in Ubud
100 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tanah Semujan Ubud
Tanah Semujan Ubud
#31 of 629 in Ubud
206 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mawa House
Mawa House
#9 of 629 in Ubud
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bumi Muwa Ubud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bumi Muwa Ubud

Address: Jl. Monkey Forest, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 629 B&Bs / Inns in Ubud
Price Range: £17 - £35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bumi Muwa Ubud 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bumi Muwa is a perfect Balinese hideaway accommodation for romantic couples, families alike, and for those who appreciate informality, but to be close to Ubud’s tourist interest and culture centre. Considering Bumi Muwa ubud located in the heart of Ubud, Bumi Muwa serves as a tranquil and comfortable place. Bumi Muwa is build as a simple accommodation with traditional and modern architecture. The space and facilities are set in a surrounded tropical garden with swimming pool and nearby from Monkey forest and Ubud Palace, also just a door step to find many tourist activities, shop, and restaurant at the main road. In front of the accommodation a few minute walk to rice field, there will represents an outstanding value offer. Bumi Muwa is not just accommodation but also unforgettable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Bumi Muwa Ubud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bumi Muwa Ubud Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing