We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and quiet”
Review of Bumi Muwa Ubud

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bumi Muwa Ubud
Ranked #64 of 602 Ubud B&B and Inns
Reviewed 27 September 2013

I enjoyed a two week stay here mostly on my own and l was greeted at all times. Staff were very helpful and supplied drivers etc for tours.

I fel safe and secure here. The bathroom and shower were huge and there was a lovely pool next door we could use , only a few steps away.

Room Tip: Rooms on the ground floor were lovely but noisy if a family was upstairs.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julza67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (163)
There are newer reviews for Bumi Muwa Ubud
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 163 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2013

The location is good, a beautiful quiet place along the busy Monkey Forest Rd. Young and eager staff, always willing to help. Breakfast is basic but fine. Only one major downside: the rooms on the groundfloor are quite smelly. They smell of mold, probably due to the fact they cannot be aired properly - if you are sensitive to smell or dust don't go there. Ask for the rooms upstairs, they should be better (were fully booked when we were there unfortunately). Otherwise the location and people are just fine, swimming pool and surroundings are nice and relaxing.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irene v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

We stayed here in January 2012.

We recently recommended the place to a friend, and then noticed it wasn't as highly rated as I would have expected.

We did not book ahead and visited about six guest houses before we settled on this one. For the price, it was identical to those that had a musty-mildew smell (which we found was common for many of the mid-range options). It was clean, newly renovated, simple yet charming. Rooms were nicely sized and had everything we needed. Our balcony on the second floor was large and overlooked the garden. It was perfect when they BROUGHT BREAKFAST TO OUR ROOM and while we WATCHED THE MONKEYS PLAY. Amazing!! Pool was perfect, not right on the grounds but a 10 second walk away (and you don't need to go onto the street to walk to it ... you can walk through a back gate that connects the two hotels).

The service was excellent; it is Asia after all, land of smiles. We rented motorbikes at a low price and they lended us rain gear, etc. And again, BREAKFAST IN OUR ROOMS!!

Hint: we talked them down quite a bit in price ... but this was two years ago.

Room Tip: Stay in the second floor, so you can view the monkeys from a distance.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saguptas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

We stayed for 4 nights,and it's awesome.the staffs really helpful.bed was really comfortable. You can ask hotel's staff to help you for rent a motorbike which is only at the next door,and will cost you IDR 50000/day. And for breakfast you can choose to have it at room or joglo in the middle of the garden,and we would say breakfast was good although not many option. For airport transfer they will charge you IDR 250000. Deposit for room not required while check in. Pool was really nice. And in the morning you may find monkeys outside of your room. Minibar on the fridge was so cheap. But unfortunately there's no hair dryer,or tea or coffee maker,but still ok for us. Clean towel everyday. Great location with so many restaurants,spa,shops,convinient stores,etc around. For food, you can try Warung Garasi only 3 minutes walk down the alley opposite of Inata Hotel, Bebek Bengil or other its just in walking distance.
It's only take 2 minutes walk to Monkey Forest. So overall we would like.to come back to Bumi Muwa again.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank atawa_cute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

Spent 4 nights. Room wasn't the cleanest and bathroom below average. Breakfast average but staff responsive and always with a smile. Location is excellent. Overall a bit overpriced for the whole package, I will find another place for next time.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danibuldanibul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Chose this place because of the good price and good reviews and did not get dissapointed.
Staff very accomodating, i needed a hair dryer and they had to lend me, also an adapter for my chargers and they also had it, just ask. The shower is very good and the bed also comfortable ( more on the soft kind, so if you like hard beds, dont know if you will like it).
Location is good as mentioned before. Tried restaurant near hotel rai pasti and food was good and cheap.
Hired a taxi driver just in front of hotel for good price ( need to bargain)
Room has mini fridge and ldc tv with many channels. Prices for drinks very good - 600 ml water for 3.000 idr.
The only thing i would say is that is not too sound proof. You can hear other rooms tv or people talking outside.

The new pool is very nice. The setting is nice with the sunbeds. Nice for relaxing after a days tour.
I wouldstay here again!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Edbkrcf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Nice hotel, quiet, while being in the monkey road, one of the principal roads of the city. Close to the city center.

The rooms are simple, but suificiently big and bothe ghe room and the toilet were very clean.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Naiara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.2 mi away
Cinta Inn
Cinta Inn
#111 of 199 in Ubud
215 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pondok Pundi Village Inn & Spa
0.1 mi away
Indira Cottage
Indira Cottage
#69 of 602 in Ubud
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Lumbung Sari Cottages
Lumbung Sari Cottages
#22 of 583 in Ubud
476 reviews
0.1 mi away
Gerhana Sari 2 Hotel
Gerhana Sari 2 Hotel
#9 of 602 in Ubud
199 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kampung Ubud Ibunda Bungalow & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bumi Muwa Ubud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bumi Muwa Ubud

Address: Jl. Monkey Forest, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 602 B&Bs / Inns in Ubud
Price Range: £20 - £32 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bumi Muwa Ubud 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bumi Muwa is a perfect Balinese hideaway accommodation for romantic couples, families alike, and for those who appreciate informality, but to be close to Ubud’s tourist interest and culture centre. Considering Bumi Muwa ubud located in the heart of Ubud, Bumi Muwa serves as a tranquil and comfortable place. Bumi Muwa is build as a simple accommodation with traditional and modern architecture. The space and facilities are set in a surrounded tropical garden with swimming pool and nearby from Monkey forest and Ubud Palace, also just a door step to find many tourist activities, shop, and restaurant at the main road. In front of the accommodation a few minute walk to rice field, there will represents an outstanding value offer. Bumi Muwa is not just accommodation but also unforgettable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Bumi Muwa Ubud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bumi Muwa Ubud Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing